We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Delfini Hotel Sifnos
Nearby Hotels
ALK Hotel(Kamares)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Boulis(Kamares)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Morfeas Pension(Kamares)(Great Value!)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
To Steno(Kamares)(Great Value!)
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hotel Kamari(Kamares)(Great Value!)
US$43
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nymphes Hotel(Kamares)
US$86
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Froudi Rooms(Kamares)(Great Value!)
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Myrto Hotel(Kamares)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
253
64
7
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
64
7
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis wifeinfinity poolthe ownerowners georgeminute walkaegean seahotel guestswonderful home cooked foodgreek islandsfamily runkamares baybeautiful roomwatched the sunsetdecking areacrystal clear waterexcellent cuisinecomplimentary breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2006

My wife and I stayed in 2004 for 1 week at the end of the season (last week in September) after staying in Milos for the previous week. The property is fabulous, and the owner is rightly proud. The pool is fantastic view-wise and it's in a very quiet location.

The problem is, and it's a big problem, the owner needs to learn that it is a hotel 1st and foremost. He had his family (a large one) staying there (I don't know if it's all the time, but they were when we were there) . We went to bed, shattered after travelling for hours, only to be kept up by his kids runnign around screaming and shouting whilst the whole family had breakfast under our window. I asked them to please keep it down, which was greeted with disgruntled agreement.

Next morning - you guessed it - their kids woke us up at 8 am running round on their plastic toys. This went on all week. On top of this, he refused to power up the waterfall feature as their were not enough guests. Same with opening the pool bar - a no-no. And he charges you to fire up the spar in the pool.

Generally, and we are quite forgiving, we felt like an unwelcome intrusion into his family home. We spent as much time away form the hotel as possible, only going back to sleep.

Poor show.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank OntheSpectrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2005

I stayed at this hotel in Mid September. The owner Giorgios is very friendly and helpful and speaks good english. Our room was quite basic but very clean. The shower was very small with a plastic curtain and the bit on the wall was broken so we had to hold the spray in one hand. Breakfast was a bit basic and not as good as other hotels we stayed at. Looking around, some of the rooms had a private balcony while others had a small terrace in front of the apartment which were not very private. I think I stayed in room 5 (the one above the dolphin sign)which was above the restaurant so there was a small amount of noise but not too bad to bother us. However, the view from the balcony was amazing. Also the hotel has a great infinity swimming pool (salt water)and these two features really made up for the minor problems mentioned.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mgmfog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2005

Stayed here for 3 nights for a wedding on the island. After 10 mins walk with our trolleys from the port (all 10 taxis on the island were busy due to people arriving for the wedding w'end) we arrived at the Delfini. We were delighted to find it tucked well away from the cluster of noisy touristy hotels, in its own little tranquille heaven. The hosts were warm & friendly, a family-ran hotel serving delicious home-made cuisine lovingly prepared daily by the owner's mother. The rooms were basic, very clean and comfortable with air-con & fridge. Breath-taking scenery from hotel, relaxing by the beautiful pool with freshly cut watermelon was as close to paradise as it gets. High-recommended, it was a joy to stay here and was sad to leave. Can't wait to re-visit this little gem on the island of Sifnos. Hoteldelfini.gr has room pics.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank civetta11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2005

We reserved 5 nights at the Delphini for our honeymoon in 2002. Obviously, we wanted to make sure that we had a bed for two people. When we arrived, we learned that the manager, Giorgios, decided to give our room away to another couple who had arrived that day looking for a room. We were stuck in a two bed room. In the morning, we requested a room change as a room with one bed was now available. We were alllowed to move to that room under the condition that we move BACK after two nights because someone else had reserved that room. Hmmm...the manager knows what a reservation is sometimes but not all the time? We left one night early, going on to Hotel Esperas on Santorini (fantastic place).

One other note that may not be relevant now, but when we stayed at the Delphini, a second floor was under construction. Work started at 8am with incessant pounding and hammering. When we asked about putting this off until maybe 9 or 10 (we WERE on vacation), we were assured that that would be the case. It wasn't. Early morning construction continued all four mornings. When we were checking out and moving our bags down the stairs, Georgios asked if we could be quiet because his son was asleep. Hmmm... Not a very good host.

  • Stayed: July 2002
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jkibler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews