We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sifnaika Konakia Traditional Settlements
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Kamares
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The room was charming and quiet with a private outdoor space. The hotel is only a short walk to a beautiful beach. If you want to explore the island, you can take a bus which stops right across from the hotel. Maria was warm, helpful, and able to suggest restaurants, hikes, places to shop, etc.. As other people have mentioned, even though it is only a short walk to the port, she met our ferry and dropped us off when we were leaving. She couldn’t have been nicer and made all the difference to our stay. If I go back to Sifnos, this is where I will be staying.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lestery211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
There are newer reviews for Sifnaika Konakia Traditional Settlements
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

The location of these appartments was perfect, near enough to the beach to make this accessible, and yet in a nice quiet location, despite being just set back from the road.No noise was heard from this. Maria (our host) was amazing, nothing was too much trouble for her, and she was a fabulous source of information, when asked. If your stay there includes a Sunday, make sure you do not miss the "Ryvithia" lunch provided by her - just another sign of her care for her guests. She provided something different for breakfasts every day,and it was all lovely.

The island of Sifnos is lovely, and the town of Kamares was, for me, the best place to stay on the island.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happydragonfly2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

What can someone say about this place? It's magical. And its most amazing asset is probably the owner, Maria. Sometimes personalized service makes all the difference!

Impressive traditional rooms, with stone and wood, incredible handmade furniture, nice view to the Cycladian sunset, merely 5 minutes by foot from the nicest beach of the island, fully equipped kitchens, and 10 minutes by foot from the port.

I cannot say anything negative about this place. Sifnos is an amazing island, chic, scenic, rich, with mouthwatering cuisine, and lovely customs. Cannot and should not be missed!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faye_JV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We recently stayed three nights at Sifnaika Konakia Traditional Settlements and what a relief after all of the hustle and bustle of Santorini. Maria and her son met us at the port which we really appreciated. Our room was spotless and very charming, Maria even had a bottle of wine waiting for us as I think she felt a little bad for us since our luggage was lost and we were traveling with very little. We loved Sifnos and would go back in heartbeat and definitely would stay at this charming lodging. The location is perfect as it is very close to town and the beach. We rented a car one day and visited a good part of the beautiful island. Sifnos has some great restaurants and all of the people we met were beyond warm and kind. A really beautiful special part of our trip to Greece.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

A great place to stay to explore the wonderful island of Sifnos. Maria makes you feel like family with her warmth, greeting you like long lost friends. Our room was very comfortable and extremely clean, my only comment would be that the kitchenette area is very small and limits the ability to cook, but why bother when Maria provides a really good breakfast with fresh bread cakes tarts and fruit. We would love to visit Sifnos again in the future and would not hesitate in booking Sifnaika Konakia.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 55Mike55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

Wonderful service with a rich breakfast with traditonal food beutiful room with air condition a lovely garden in a very nice island with many paths for walking and many beaches to swimm and pleasure the greak sun!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Panagiotis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Great service, nice rooms and beautiful views made Sifnos and Sifnakia Konakia a hightlight of our Greek island-hopping! This was by far the best deal we got during our trip, and the service and accomodation you get for the price at this hotel is excellent.

We were picked up from the port - even though it is really just about a 10-minute walk. A nice service though! There are regular buses to different parts of the island (the bus stop is just outside the hotel), and you get a timetable from the hotel when you arrive - smart! The rooms are spacious and charmingly traditional - and the views from the balcony is just lovely. The sea view rooms had great views of both the sea and the mountains, and the sunset was just serene.

We loved Sifnos too - off high-season meant few tourists, lovely temperatures and still most things open. We highly recommend doing the traditional pathway walk from Apollonia to Kastro - through the vinyards and farming areas (as mentioned in Lonely Planet Greece). We loved it! Kastro was amazing, and having a beer during sunset in the port-town of Kamares (where the hotel is) comes highly recommended :)

Would go back!

Room Tip: Go for a sea view room - having full view of sea and mountains is spectacular!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamares
0.2 mi away
ALK Hotel
ALK Hotel
#7 of 14 in Kamares
100 reviews
0.5 mi away
Delfini Hotel Sifnos
Delfini Hotel Sifnos
#1 of 14 in Kamares
323 reviews
2.5 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#1 of 3 in Artemonas
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Morfeas Pension
Morfeas Pension
#2 of 14 in Kamares
169 reviews
2.4 mi away
Petali Village Hotel
Petali Village Hotel
#1 of 7 in Apollonia
203 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Boulis
Hotel Boulis
#11 of 14 in Kamares
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sifnaika Konakia Traditional Settlements? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sifnaika Konakia Traditional Settlements

Address: Kamares 84003, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Sifnos > Kamares
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kamares
#5 Family Hotel in Kamares
Price Range: £43 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sifnaika Konakia Traditional Settlements 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sifnaika Konakia Traditional Settlements reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sifnaika Konakia Traditional Settlements Sifnos/Kamares

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing