We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel in the hustle & bustle of Kamares”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Stavros Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Stavros Hotel
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Kamares
Certificate of Excellence
Northwest
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel in the hustle & bustle of Kamares”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

We were very pleasantly surprised arriving at Hotel Stavros - very modern amenities , spacious bathroom, complimentary smellies (gorgeous too!), well-equipped kitchen.

We had a 2-bedroom apartment with access from the rear terrace. Spacious kids' room at the back (1 double bed + 2 singles), dining area for 4, big modern bathroom & kitchen in the middle then master bedroom on the front of the hotel with balcony overlooking the stunning bay/ restaurants & bars / hustle & bustle of the port.

The staff are all super-friendly and Sarah works tirelessly in their travel agency/hotel reception every day, helping people out with all their daily holiday queries. Always a smile on her face and full of helpful solutions/ideas.

Thoroughly enjoyable holiday - be prepared for expensive supermarkets/mini markets though.

Other than that Sifnos is beautiful so make the most of it by hiring a car or getting around on the buses provided.
Hotel was very good at changing towels and sheets & emptying bins in kitchen.
Has wi-fi 9although a little temperamental at times - also has a desktop computer in reception with internet access if required.

Room Tip: All rooms look out onto the bay with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank francaiseNorthwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    13
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
28
35
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

Sifnos itself is not the place to go if you want all inclusive, entertainment laid on, beach volleyball. Stay away! Please!!! For those of us who love and adore Sifnos as it is.... Tranquil perfection. Beach - superb. Sea-superb. Stavros hotel - excellent. Clean, quiet, charming, friendly, helpful, comfortable, in fact everything you could wish for. (and posh toiletries.)
You meet so many people on Sifnos who come back year on year and its no wonder why. Stavros and Sarah deserve special mentions on here. Most of thier guests are 'frequent, year on year' visitors. That speaks for itself. Even my 11year old daughter fell in love with it.
I can't recommend this hotel highly enough. They deserve 5 stars across the board as far as I'm concerned. See you next year.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

Fantastic location,fantastic view,clean spacious rooms,will never forget my time here. Great for kids too. If going to SiFNOS you must stay here...The location is brilliant,walking to restaurants and shops.Can watch kids on the beach from balcony.The view at night with everything lit up is breathtaking.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHESHIRE
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

Wish we're back at stavros hotel it was for us just perfect the best room we have had on a Greek island , never been to Sifnos before but we will be returning , we have been to most of the islands ,. But Sifnos is very special , and the bay of kamares is beutiful . Clean linen everyday and towels , also toiletries in wash room , the hotel stavros and its owners stavros and his wife Sarah . We're lovely people , if you are lucky enough to visit go to kastro , the bus service was so good but it can change around the second week of sept but it was still good just did not run as late in te evening

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SAIDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

We stayed at the Stavros Hotel for 12 nights at the beginning of August. We absolutely loved it! Our room was on the second floor, very clean, very comfortable double bed, a little kitchen area (great for that early morning cuppa), bathroom also clean with a lovely shower and to top all that a balcony with the most superb view of the bay of Kamares. Yes, the hotel is right on the 'main' road but it's so narrow and we found it fascinating being able to see everything. It only ever got busy when a ferry arrived and this was always a buzz. All the activity only lasted about 20 minutes and when you're sat on your balcony, early evening with a cold beer after a lovely day on the beach what better way to 'people watch'! Nothing ever kept us awake during the night either. There is a very good choice of cafes and restaurants within a few minutes walk from the hotel and The Captain's Bar was fabulous, right on the beach. That's another thing we loved about Kamares, the beach. Plenty of sunbeds with shades, crystal clear sea, hardly any other British holidaymakers and the bay faces west so the sun didn't go down until after 8pm. Bliss. We've travelled a lot but it will take somewhere very special to beat this amazing place. Stavros and Sarah - thank you so much!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank karen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herzliya, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

We have arrived to Sifnos at the beginning of July and after 5 min walking from the harbor we were sitting in our charming room's terrace viewing at the beautiful bay.
The location is great, right in front of the beach and the crew are very nice and welcoming, the room was nice and clean and has everything we need.
We will surely be back :-)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erez D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

Spacious rooms and clean bathrooms. Free wifi and nice balconies. I stayed in a 2 room room with a decent size kitchen. The location is right across the street from a clean and pleasant beach. The little area is all within walking distance. When we checked out they gave us a bottle of homemade olive oil. They are very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Effie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamares hotels
0.4 mi away
ALK Hotel
ALK Hotel
#6 of 14 in Kamares
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.4 mi away
Delfini Hotel Sifnos
Delfini Hotel Sifnos
#1 of 14 in Kamares
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.3 mi away
Morfeas Pension
Morfeas Pension
#2 of 14 in Kamares
5.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sifnaika Konakia Traditional Settlements
0.0 mi away
Hotel Afroditi
Hotel Afroditi
#9 of 14 in Kamares
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Boulis
Hotel Boulis
#10 of 14 in Kamares
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stavros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stavros Hotel

Property: Stavros Hotel
Address: Kamares | Island of Sifnos, Kamares 840 03, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Sifnos > Kamares
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Kamares
Hotel Class:2 star — Stavros Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family run Hotel Stavros is situated in the village of Kamares and positioned 10 metres from the beach. Each room has stunning views over the bay of Kamares and the surrounding mountains. We can offer different room combinations including one or two bedroom family apartments, interconnecting rooms and regular double/triple rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Stavros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stavros Hotel Sifnos/Kamares

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing