We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on Earth!!”
Review of Stavros Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Stavros Hotel
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Kamares
Reviewed 11 July 2014

What a wonderful hotel in a wonderful place. Stayed for four nights in June wished it was longer and can't wait to return. Fantastic location over the road (if you can call it that ) from blue flag beach. The staff here pride themselves on giving you good service and nothing is too much trouble. Rooms are large and clean with fantastic sea view balconies, ideal for eating breakfast sipping wine and watching the comings and goings of the small port.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
There are newer reviews for Stavros Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

I cannot imagine a lovelier place to stay on Sifnos. We found Kamares (the port) much preferable to the Appollonia/Artemos towns above, and the Stavros Hotel was perfect. Sarah and Stavros could not have been more helpful or easygoing ("just keep your room until you're ready for the ferry"); the room was spacious, with plenty of storage. Impeccably clean. The bathroom was one of the roomiest we found in Greece; plentiful hot water, great towels, lovely grapefruit soaps. We had a balcony, festooned in grapevine for pretty privacy. The view was wonderful: looking out across the (only) street in town to the beach, the charming cove with just the right amount of tavernas, The Old Captain Bar, etc. This hotel was so affordable and so comfortable, and quiet although convenient to everything. We will return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank keepmovingmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This has been our second trip to Sifnos, and once again we stayed at Hotel Stavros. The room is great value, and very clean,comfortable, and well-furnished.. Sarah, Stavros and their staff are very motivated in providing the best service - are always friendly and cheerful. They gladly provide tips on sites to see and local services on the island.
We were greeted like old friends, when we arrived. It was much appreciated.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJHof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Prior to our trip, Sarah Kalogirou, who also runs Sifnos Travel, had been very helpful, particularly with ferry connections. Having booked a double, sea facing room, she greeted us with a serious upgrade to a spacious 2 double-bedroomed apartment with kitchette on the second floor. A hire car arrived within half an hour and she provides free internet access. This hotel is in the heart of Kamares and is excellent value. Definitely one we have marked down for a return visit. Thank you, Sarah and Stavros, for a great stay - more coconut ice next year !

Room Tip: 2nd floor sea facing rooms have the better views.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gnomerod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We just spent six nights on Sifnos at the Stavros Hotel. The rooms are perfect with plenty of space, closet and drawer space, plus pegs to hang jackets, etc. Nice little kitchen with everything you might need for breakfast or heating up some leftovers. Nice bathroom with again plenty of space for toiletries. Spotlessly clean and a nice balcony overlooking the harbor for people watching but when you close the doors in the evening, it's very quiet.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Toadhollowtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Wow what a stunning place. Coming from Milos and not enjoying it, it was so awesome to arrive at Stavros hotel. The staff were so accommodating and kind, the rooms spacious and clean and appeared to be recently renovated or just in excellent condition. We rented a car from them as well and they were kind and ensured we received what we arranged. The island is just stunning. I travelled most of the island and found that Kamares was definitely the place to be. Conveniently located at the port and close to amenities. The water is beautiful, the restaurants are great and people friendly. You can have a nice quiet meal or be part of the party with music playing well into the night but the once you close your windows you do not hear anything. I really loved Stavros hotel which is also reasonably priced and would most certainly recommend it!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank voula V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We were very pleasantly surprised arriving at Hotel Stavros - very modern amenities , spacious bathroom, complimentary smellies (gorgeous too!), well-equipped kitchen.

We had a 2-bedroom apartment with access from the rear terrace. Spacious kids' room at the back (1 double bed + 2 singles), dining area for 4, big modern bathroom & kitchen in the middle then master bedroom on the front of the hotel with balcony overlooking the stunning bay/ restaurants & bars / hustle & bustle of the port.

The staff are all super-friendly and Sarah works tirelessly in their travel agency/hotel reception every day, helping people out with all their daily holiday queries. Always a smile on her face and full of helpful solutions/ideas.

Thoroughly enjoyable holiday - be prepared for expensive supermarkets/mini markets though.

Other than that Sifnos is beautiful so make the most of it by hiring a car or getting around on the buses provided.
Hotel was very good at changing towels and sheets & emptying bins in kitchen.
Has wi-fi 9although a little temperamental at times - also has a desktop computer in reception with internet access if required.

Room Tip: All rooms look out onto the bay with balcony
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank francaiseNorthwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamares hotels
0.4 mi away
ALK Hotel
ALK Hotel
#7 of 14 in Kamares
100 reviews
0.4 mi away
Delfini Hotel Sifnos
Delfini Hotel Sifnos
#1 of 14 in Kamares
323 reviews
0.3 mi away
Morfeas Pension
Morfeas Pension
#2 of 14 in Kamares
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Boulis
Hotel Boulis
#11 of 14 in Kamares
145 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sifnaika Konakia Traditional Settlements
0.2 mi away
Margado Accommodations
Margado Accommodations
#4 of 14 in Kamares
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stavros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stavros Hotel

Address: Kamares | Island of Sifnos, Kamares 840 03, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Sifnos > Kamares
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Kamares
Hotel Class:2 star — Stavros Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family run Hotel Stavros is situated in the village of Kamares and positioned 10 metres from the beach. Each room has stunning views over the bay of Kamares and the surrounding mountains. We can offer different room combinations including one or two bedroom family apartments, interconnecting rooms and regular double/triple rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Stavros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stavros Hotel Sifnos/Kamares

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing