We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting”

Daniell Cheetah Project
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Kirkwood
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Daniell Cheetah breeding farm offers you the unique opportunity to experience cheetahs from several age groups up close while they are relaxing, playing or being fed.
Stellenbosch, South Africa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Interesting”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We enjoyed having the opportunity to touch the cheetahs and learnt a lot about South African predators.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    55
    15
    9
    9
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
“Worth to visit”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We visited the farm on 10 th of February and it was perfect experience. It was only me and my wife in the group ,so we have almost private group. Our guide was very pleasant, answer all us question and at the end, we can play with 2 years old cheetah and it was something we will not forget!

So if you are travelling from Bloemfontein to Porth Elizabeth, stop there for hour:)
Price was very good - I guess something about 60 rand per person.

Lada

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lada_Dolezal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderfull!!!!”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Me and a friend visited the farm on 26 Jan 2014. Our guide was "Maxi" and wow!!!!!!!! An unforgettable experience, thank you Maxi for being a great tour guide, I can not believe that anything negative can be said about this farm, the service from when we walked in to enquire untill the end when we sadly had to leave was brilliant!!!!!!!!!! Thank you again Maxi for the tour you and off course all the kids that you guys take so good care off made it such a fantastic day, one that we will fondly think off!!!!!!!! You will see us again.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Louzelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Encounter up Close”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

If you like big pussy cats, you will love this encounter. For a modest admittance fee, you are escorted and told about the large cats, being able to go in some of the cages to get close up pictures and stroke some of them. Ever hear a cheetah purr, you will! They are so happy and contented. What a very worthwhile cause and a lot of dedication by the staff. Allow about 1 - 2 hours.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Val C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Food for thought”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Poor animals! Locked up in terrible heat without a enough shade . Must have been nearly 40 degrees. Maybe the experiece is fantastic and exiting for the tourist never having seen the cheetahs in their natural habitat. A few more trees or even shadenets over the cages will certainly help if they have to stay in cages. But the protection and breeding of those lovely animals are however appreciated!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Chrisv4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Daniell Cheetah Project also viewed

Addo Elephant National Park, Greater Addo
Addo Elephant National Park, Greater Addo
 
Greater Addo, Eastern Cape
Addo Elephant National Park, Greater Addo
 

Been to Daniell Cheetah Project? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing