We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank the good Lord for guys like Mike, Kobus and Enrico”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fouriesburg Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fouriesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2013

My wife and I spent quite possibly the best weekend away ever at the Fouriesburg country inn. We had the privilege of staying in the ABW room (not the ABW room as I mistakenly called it, sorry Kobus). Too Beautiful, love the bay windows, the Oregon pine and I wanted to steal one of the Boer War Rifles off the wall but my wife said "what would Mike say if he saw us riding out with a bloody great gun sticking out of the pannier bag?" brilliant food, awesome ambiance, super helpful staff and utterly excellent Hosts. want an awesome stay over place, that is Bike friendly, I couldn't think of any better place, my only regrets.......we only managed to stay for 2 nights. Thanks Guys, Heaven on earth.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank GregD410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2012

We had visited several times over the last few years! Excellent stay. Beautiful rooms, wonderful food and great hospitality. An absolute must whether you are in the area or not. Hope to see you soon again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Been there this weekend. Friendly staff. Very helpful. Excellent food! Very nice rooms. Will go again!

A must for all bikers... the even let me park my bike on the stoep!

Thanks guys... see you next year!

Room Tip: Anglo Boer War room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marco675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Have visited there numerous times over the last 16 years and nothing ever changes. Friendly and willing staff with good meals too. A must for a stopover if you are in the area.

Room Tip: The house is the best to stay in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RicotheGreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

We had the good fortune to stay at the Fouriesberg Country Inn last weekend. Unfortunately it was for only one night.
The hospitality, rooms, service and food was of a very good quality.
This is not your average impersonal, commercialised, city Hotel, this is a family run Inn and if you want to feel welcome and enjoy excellent home cooking and ease of access to many places of interest in the area, then this is the place for you. Thank you to all for the enjoyable stay.
Trevor and Gail
Durban, South Africa

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trevgail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

Great place in small country town of Fouriesburg in the eastern Free State, with fantastic hospitality and absolutely delicious food.
Lekker, long, sweeping roads to Clarens, Golden Gate, Highlands National Park and beyond.
A motorcyclists heaven :-)
Well-stocked wine cellar.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KennSlater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2011

We have been visiting the Fouriesburg Country Inn since the Craigs became owners. The hotel has a great deal of chram. The staff is warm and welcoming and most helpful. If you enjoy good hearty country food, this is where you will find it together with an interesting cellar. The rooms are clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne-MarieM77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fouriesburg
15.4 mi away
Mont d'Or Hotel
Mont d'Or Hotel
#3 of 4 in Clarens
159 reviews
15.1 mi away
Protea Hotel Clarens
Protea Hotel Clarens
#2 of 4 in Clarens
308 reviews
24.6 mi away
Maliba Mountain Lodge
Maliba Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Tsehlanyane National Park
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Moolmanshoek Private Game Reserve
0 mi away
Black Mountain Leisure & Conference Hotel
15.3 mi away
By the Way Guesthouse
By the Way Guesthouse
#14 of 38 in Clarens
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fouriesburg Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fouriesburg Country Inn

Address: 17 Reitz Street, Fouriesburg 9725, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Free State > Fouriesburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fouriesburg
Price Range: £70 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fouriesburg Country Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fouriesburg Country Inn EST 1892 a 3 star graded property offer travellerss 31 rooms. Enjoy an A la Carte meal in the restaurant or a drink in the Ladies Bar, pick a bottle of wine in our cellar. 3.5 hours travel from main centre's like Johannesburg, Bloemfontein, Durban and only 10km from an entry point into Lesotho with snow capped peaks in winter - ideal for skiing, or if you’re a 4x4 enthusiast the Sani Trek calls you then make the Inn your stepping boar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Fouriesburg Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Free State
Free State Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing