We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is IT!!!”
Chiesa Del Carmine
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chiesa Del Carmine
Ancient Sitting Room and Grand Piano Sitting room of the Church
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Chiesa Del Carmine
Ancient Sitting Room and Grand Piano
Sitting room of the Church
Grand Piano
Kitchen
Kitchen Marble Sink
Ilve Oven in Kitchen
Dining room
Master Bedroom
Double bedroom
Antique bathroom sink
Luxury bathrooms
Marble Showers
Twin Bedroom
Single bedroom
Farmhouse sitting room
Fully covered pergola
Fantastically comfortable swimming pool furniture
Stunning swimming pool
Bell tower by night
Stunning pool at night
Dining Terrace and pergola
Covered seating for up to 20
Stunning garden table
Many private external areas
External terraces
Main terrace
Master Bedroom terrace
Double bedroom terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Pierantonio, Umbertide, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jozef R
Slovakia
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“This is IT!!!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Waw, what a beautiful property!!! In reality much more better then on pictures. Stunning views, perfect hosts!
We rented all villa, in fact reconstructed old chiesa (church). The reconstruction was made with care on each detail, the fusion of original old structure, with modern details.
The pool is also very nice, with warm water, full fridge of beers and prossecos :-)
Our hosts, David and Chrissie were very helpful and they did our stay even more perfect.
Also many thanks for Liliana and Alexandra, two very cute girls, who made daily our breakfast.
Maybe one thing to think about, to improve the stay. More remotes to open the gate, 3 are too less for 6 rooms.
This property is one of the best we ever been...
Top-notch!!!
Highly recommended!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: less remotes
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
londontra...
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We had the most incredible wedding and stay at Chiesa Del Carmine”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This is the 3rd visit we have made to Chiesa Del Carmine since first going to view it in October 2013 as a potential wedding venue - we hope it definitely won't be our last!

When planning our wedding, we wanted to find somewhere that felt like we were having a big party at home (albeit a much pimper home than our own!). Chiesa Del Carmine ticked all the right boxes and many more! This is the most idyllic and tranquil place in the beautiful Umbrian countryside (even when there is a wedding party going on until 5 in the morning!). The views are breathtaking and there is so much space that you can lose yourself from the rest of the group but also all be together in the cleverly arranged seating areas (which all seat at least 14). The interior is as beautiful as the exterior, nothing too fussy but all decor executed to the highest quality and comfort (especially the beds and bathrooms!).

What makes Chiesa Del Carmine extra special is the wonderful team that manages and runs the property. From our first visit until the actual event 8 months later - Chrissie and David (the managers and now our friends) have been on hand to answer all questions and have come up with solutions to everything we/ our wedding party and the weather threw at them (their response time is second to none!). They were around for our entire stay and made a typically stressful occasion entirely stress free! Liliana, Alessandra, Luciano and the rest of the "dream team" also need a special mention for their hard work - cleaning, cooking, babysitting, heavy moving! They are all incredibly professional, discreet, friendly and nothing is too much trouble!

We have so many wonderful memories of our wedding and it wouldn't have been the same anywhere other than Chiesa Del Carmine. We hope we can bring our family back in the years to come.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith S
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“A dream come true”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I came with my husband for a surprise week and was enchanted. The superb accommodation in a restored farmhouse and chapel in rolling Umbrian countryside, blending the distinctiveness of the old with state-of-the-art facilities, completely charmed us. Chrissie, maid, gardners and cook with obvious pride and pleasure all gave us a wonderful welcome to this delightful property. Who could fail to be charmed by the opportunity to play the magnificent grand piano in the chapel, to pick fresh vegetables and herbs in the lovingly tended garden, to chill in the pool with its own fridge, Wi-Fi and jasmine bower of a shower and to enjoy a privately cooked supper of tasty local produce? The morning song of the orioles and the evening display of the fireflies added to the spell of the Chiesa.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franland
australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Divine restoration, garden and landscaping with attention to detail and modern conveniences.”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Our stay was all we expected and more. The gardens and landscaping were so tastefully done, as were the finishing a in the house and living areas. Real artistry. Kitchen very well equipped. Very peaceful area with lots of private spaces for a large group. Great communication from management and staff. Hope to be back soon. Only things to note, no phone coverage if you are needing this.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H
Chantrigne, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We couldn't have found a more perfect place........!”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We booked Chiesa Del Carmine for my mother-in-laws 70th birthday, to be celebrated with three generations of family and we couldn't have found a more perfect place! The buildings were beautiful, renovated and furnished to the highest standards making it so much more than just a holiday villa. The care taken by all the staff to ensure we enjoyed our stay was second to none and the Umbrian food provided for our catered evening meals was just delicious. The pool was wonderful for both children and adults, the quiet seating areas to enjoy a glass of wine whilst reading a great page turner and the outdoor dining areas were just perfect for our family. Our every expectation was certainly met and even exceeded and the location provided easy access for day trips to Sienna, Perugia and the pretty Umbrian villages - just a wonderful holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The welcome provisions saved us a trip to the supermarket on arrival!
Liked least: Leaving at the end of our holiday!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2014
Thank you so much Sandra
Hope you are all well
Chrissie
xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkyW_78
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning villa that has been furnished to the highest possible standard”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

My partner, baby daughter and I visited Carmine for a long weekend in September 2013 with a view to holding our wedding there next summer. We were a little nervous as we landed in Perugia because we had built it up so much in our minds but, from the moment we drove through the gates, we knew we had nothing to worry about - it was everything that we had wished for and more! The first thing that strikes you is the setting as the views are fabulous being surrounded by beautiful countryside and vineyards. The buildings themselves have also been beautifully restored and the attention to detail really stands out. The furniture in the property is lovely and the beds are to die for - we haven't had such a good night's sleep in such a long time, especially having a 10 month old! Many of the rooms have their own outdoor space, whether that be a little veranda or a balcony, and there are also a couple of large tables where the whole party could sit and enjoy a long lunch. The swimming plan is also something special and our daughter absolutely loved it!

Finally I must leave a note about the managers, David and Chrissie, who truly went above and beyond expectations. Firstly Chrissie drove us around numerous other properties on the Friday afternoon which we were researching for our guests. Then on the Friday evening they came down and prepared us a lovely dinner which catered for my partner who is a vegetarian. Their 2 gorgeous daughters also entertained our baby girl all night - singing and dancing for her until she couldn't keep her little eyes open any longer!

Needless to say we have now returned home and immediately booked our wedding there for next September. The property ticked everyone of the boxes we wanted for our special day and we know that we couldn't be in better hands than we are with Chrissie and David. We truly can't wait!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Too many things to list - the decor, the views, the pool, the beds and the hosts!
Liked least: I honestly couldn't think of anything
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe2...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A wonderful holiday rental”
Reviewed 22 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This newly renovated property is beautifully designed. It has all mod cons and has been very well thought out. The pool is perfect with night lights. The property is located in a lovely quiet valley of grape vines and olive trees with plenty of lovely walks. The couple that rent out the property could not be more helpful or attentive. We had a BBQ most nights and sat round the huge outside table eating chatting and looking at the stars. We have already rebooked for next summer. Dream vacation spot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful design features throughout the building
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$706
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing