We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely fantastic!”
Chiesa Del Carmine
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chiesa Del Carmine
Ancient Sitting Room and Grand Piano Sitting room of the Church
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Chiesa Del Carmine
Ancient Sitting Room and Grand Piano
Sitting room of the Church
Grand Piano
Kitchen
Kitchen Marble Sink
Ilve Oven in Kitchen
Dining room
Master Bedroom
Double bedroom
Antique bathroom sink
Luxury bathrooms
Marble Showers
Twin Bedroom
Single bedroom
Farmhouse sitting room
Fully covered pergola
Fantastically comfortable swimming pool furniture
Stunning swimming pool
Bell tower by night
Stunning pool at night
Dining Terrace and pergola
Covered seating for up to 20
Stunning garden table
Many private external areas
External terraces
Main terrace
Master Bedroom terrace
Double bedroom terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Pierantonio, Umbertide, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Slovak first
Any
English first
travellin...
Poole
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic! ”
Reviewed 2 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We have just come home from the wonderful Chiesa Del Carmine, where we spent seven blissful days.

The villa was beautiful and perfectly appointed, the large pool was wonderful (especially at the end of a hot day) and the gardens were gorgeous! The catering was amazing; we couldn't fault Allesandra's delicious meals and just wish we could take her back to the UK!!

Thank you for creating the perfect Italian getaway! We can't wait to come again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for a lovely review and for being such wonderful guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex1983m...
Venice, Italy
1 review
“Lovely”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This is the beautiful place in the harth of umbria very well managed and design very friendly staff they will be there always to help you and make sure you having a good time. the pool was amazing too
we have our marriage service there manage by Alessandra and chrissie they create the best day of our life .Thanks again hope to stay there again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2016
Thank you so much
xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jkparr
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Are there enough words to say fabulous?!”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I had high expectations for this week away and delighted to say they were exceeded in so many ways. We visited last year to check out Carmine as a potential venue for our wedding, it was always my favourite on paper and when we arrived it really took my breath away. The photos honestly don’t do Carmine justice (and they are great). The attention to detail of the renovation is breathtaking but the people who look after Carmine are just outstanding and add so much to the stay.

Chrissie and Alessandra are wonderful and throughout the whole week nothing was too much trouble. Both were on hand to help with finer details of the wedding and with suggestions and recommendations before and during the stay. In addition, Alessandra cooked several times for us and whether it was a 3-course dinner or a BBQ for 24, everything was just delicious. A special mention has to go to Luciano. He made my nephews birthday by letting him play on the tractor (and quad bikes) with him and his son.

Back to Carmine. Both the buildings and the grounds really are stunning. The fully equipped kitchen has everything you could need. With so many amazing tables inside and out to choose to eat at, you’re really spoilt for choice. Each beautiful and spacious bedroom (and bathroom) has amazing views across the valley - if you can bring yourself to get out of the super comfy beds with crisp quilts! This villa is a fantastic find in the middle of the stunning Umbria. By the end of the trip our friends and family had all fallen in love with the villa and Umbria. We can’t wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2016
Thank you so much
It was such a pleasure and we cant wait to see the photos
xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob B
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Well, where does one start! It was not a holiday...it was an experience. You must go as it is the only way to feel the whole experience. A pool with crystal clear water. Luxury everywhere you look. Renovated to outstanding condition yet retaining the original feel and tranquillity. Attention to detail second to none. The staff were wonderful, cheerful, professional, and to top it all wonderful cooks! We had the breakfast and evening meals. Excellent food of the highest standard.
A special thank you to Chrissie and David at Casa San Gabriel

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Wanted to stay longer!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
Oh thank you so much
xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda L
Chester-le-Street, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Idyllic.”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

As part of a water-colour painting group we stayed in the wonderful accommodation of Chiesa del Carmine for one week.This is abeautifully restored 14th century church building and farmhouse.which have now become a most comfortable and spacious lounge (with a grand piano) and well appointed bedrooms with en-suites.There was an excellent, fully equipped pool which we used well and so many small sheltered seating areas where we could sit quietly and paint.And all this in the midst of glorious scenery and beautifully maintained grounds.!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2016
thank you so much
we so enjoyed having you to stay
xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan M
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unbelievable Beauty for a Wedding in Umbria”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This particular villa, is a remarkable place that will exceed every hope and dream you may have. Every inch of the property has been tastefully attended to and is beautifully clean. The beds, pillows and bedding was so comfortable that my mother, who is a notoriously light sleeper, slept better than she has in years. We all thoroughly enjoyed cooking in the beautiful large kitchen which has every amenity you could need. The grand piano was enjoyed by everyone and the sound system was great for when we needed a little light background music for dinner. It ended up being a bit cool for a few days so Luciano kindly brought us some wood to have a fire in the evenings which was so enjoyable.
The gardens, pool area and surrounding hills are incredibly picturesque. We enjoyed everything from walks, early morning coffee at the outdoor dinning table to swimming in the pool and resting on the pool beds. Everything has been thought of to make your experience restful, enjoyable but mostly inspirational. We are all inspired to go back!
Everything is made even better by the wonderful staff. Chrissie and David were so kind and always took the time help us with anything. David gave us some insight into the resurrection of the buildings which was incredibly interesting. We celebrated our symbolic wedding ceremony at Villa del Carmine. Chrissie, Alessandra and Lilliana could not have been more wonderful. They created the most beautiful dinning table I have ever seen in the Church. They kept is a surprise for us until we walked in.. Everybody is still talking about how beautiful it was, I could not feel more lucky to have had them arrange everything.
Thank you to

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Every inch of the property has been tastefully and thoughtfully attended to. From the kitchenware to the lighting in the gardens
Liked least: Leaving Chiesa del Carmine was difficult for every member in our group.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review
we so enjoyed having you all to stay and were very honoured that you held you special day with us at Carmine.
xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joanie817
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect large family reunion location.”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We were truly delighted with our villa. it is beautifully restored, elegant yet very comfortable with a lovely ambiance. Chrissie and David made us iso warmly welcome and all the staff were most friendly and helpful. Alessandra the chef was charming and accomplished and we had fun with our cooking lesson. We had five young children with us, age yrs and younger and we found the separate sleeping accommodation for all of us over the courtyard in the old farmhouse to be ideal. The adults could enjoy their pre-dinner drinks and dinner in the Church area without being concerned about keeping the children awake. The villa is definitely family friendly and the estate is so picturesque with lovely walks around the vineyards and little ponds. A wonderful spot to use as your base for exploring Umbria.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the history and architecture.
Liked least: Unusually unsettled April weather... Outwith the control of the. Owners.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review.
It was a pleasure meeting all your family.
xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;