We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular Villa”
Chiesa Del Carmine
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chiesa Del Carmine
Ancient Sitting Room and Grand Piano Sitting room of the Church
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Chiesa Del Carmine
Ancient Sitting Room and Grand Piano
Sitting room of the Church
Grand Piano
Kitchen
Kitchen Marble Sink
Ilve Oven in Kitchen
Dining room
Master Bedroom
Double bedroom
Antique bathroom sink
Luxury bathrooms
Marble Showers
Twin Bedroom
Single bedroom
Farmhouse sitting room
Fully covered pergola
Fantastically comfortable swimming pool furniture
Stunning swimming pool
Bell tower by night
Stunning pool at night
Dining Terrace and pergola
Covered seating for up to 20
Stunning garden table
Many private external areas
External terraces
Main terrace
Master Bedroom terrace
Double bedroom terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Pierantonio, Umbertide, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Slovak first
Any
English first
peterfF16...
Tesuque
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spectacular Villa”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This was our 4th stay with the Management Group of this villa; our first time at this property. It is by far the best of the properties we have used; the stay was excellent. The level of attention and service from the Managers and their staff ( Chrissie/David, Liliana, Luciano, et al.) was terrific. The property is in excellent shape--brand new-- and well tended; the grounds are spectacular and the area is wonderful. Swimming pool; 6 beautiful suites plus bonus bedrooms. We had as many as 13 in the Villa and more friends staying up the hill in some of Chrissie's casitas. The kitchen is large and complete and easy to use even with so many people.
We always ask Marga Klinghamer to act as chef nightly; that made the trip memorable as her cooking is top notch. ( Ask Chrissie to arrange).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the beauty and the level of care and attention
Liked least: nothing to critique--perfect
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
thank you so much for your lovely review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah28707...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bellissimo”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in January 2015

We rented this villa on the direction from a friend who visits the area regularly. We were 2 families meeting up for a holiday (4 adults and 6 children). The villa was amazing. The photos are exactly what you find here on this property. The accommodation was exceptional and everyone had plenty of space.
The staff who look after the property daily are very friendly and helpful. Their cooking, on the nights we requested, was sensational. This was an amazing italian experience for us and our friends. We enjoyed long and short day trips from this area, exploring lovely villages, shopping outlets and beautiful country drives.
Thank you to the hosts David and Chrissie for making this an easy booking experience and for your friendly advise of the area.
This villa is not be be overlooked. It is truly amazing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review
we hope you are all well
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick P
1 review
“Fantastic, luxury villa with a warm welcome”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A fantastic villa in the Umbrian countryside with a great pool, well equipped throughout and lots of room for our large group of friends and family. Lovely countryside in which to take walks of varying lengths, but still only a short drive to local amenities. Chrissie and David were wonderful hosts, inviting us to join them at the opening of the estate's vineria. We indulged ourselves of the opportunity to have the chef cook for us a couple of nights, and what a treat - bravo Alessandra! The pool was perfect, good size, ideal water temperature, and plenty of sun-loungers, and the house was the perfect blend of authentic Medieval buildings with modern facilities. Would love to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sheer level of comfort
Liked least: not applicable!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
thank you so much for your lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mbo201620...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“First class in ever way: stunning setting, plenty of space indoors and out and attention to every detail in all areas.”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We are just back from an unforgettable week in Chiesa del Carmine.

It was the perfect spot for our intergenerational family party. The house itself was immaculate and extremely well equipped. Add to that a spectacular isolated setting, a beautiful pool area as well as all sorts of extras: veggie garden, playground, tennis court, daily cleaning, catering and activities on offer if we wanted it.

As for the area, plenty of stuff to keep everyone amused although in the end the house was so lovely we didn't leave it much. Fantastic.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review
xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mollie N
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Extraordinary Home and Service in a Bucolic Location”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our extended family (three generations, ages 9yo to 73yo) stayed at Chiesa del Carmine in mid-June of this year, and the experience was really extraordinary, from start to finish. We have traveled together and rented holiday homes in places ranging from Maui to the Rockies to the Riviera, and this house will most certainly rate as one of our most comfortable, beautiful, and pleasant stays.

Even before arrival, Chrissie and David were responsive and helpful. They answered what was probably an alarming number of questions, helped us arrange car service from Rome, set up car rental for during our stay, and assisted us in sorting out all manner of details around meals and activities. They were always very responsive, and all of their vendors (especially Maurizio, who drove us to and from Rome) were excellent and accommodating.

The house itself is gorgeous. There is plenty of space for a large group to spread out, both inside and out, and the attention to design and detail is really lovely. In particular, the landscaping and the lighting design are immaculate. The pool is a wonderful place to relax, with comfortable chairs, plenty of shade for those of us who are fair, and the thoughtful inclusion of a refrigerator and restroom in the pool area. The beds are comfortable, the linens good quality, the baths well appointed-- everything is of a very high standard, and the housekeeper keeps everything perfectly and beautifully neat and clean. The only thing we found fault with was occasionally very slow wifi internet, but that is to be expected in a house in the country when it is hosting seven people and their various electronic devices.

We really enjoyed the peace and quiet of the countryside and making use of all of the outdoor seating areas (there are many) for conversations, meals, quiet time, and Alperol spritz o'clock. This is not a house for someone who needs a disco around the corner or a village right at their doorstep, but we found the peace and quiet to our liking, as well as the extensive network of trails and dirt roads for beautiful walks/hikes/runs with far-reaching, beautiful views. We even caught a glimpse of a wild boar! A small grocery store is quite convenient, as is a good pizza restaurant (which does offer take-away), and Umbertide, with more stores and restaurants and a Wednesday market, is not far at all. It's really the best of all worlds-- glamourous lodging in a "feels like it's away from it all" location, with excellent service and all the sights of Umbria nearby. Oh, and have Alessandra make you dinner. More than once! There are so many lovely places to sit and eat at the house, and she will cook you a perfectly fantastic meal.

I think I speak for my entire family when I say we would all love to go back to Chiesa del Carmine... and hope we will!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful grounds and countryside, the gorgeous old buildings.
Liked least: The slow wifi.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful review
We would love to have you back at any time
xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travellin...
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic! ”
Reviewed 2 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We have just come home from the wonderful Chiesa Del Carmine, where we spent seven blissful days.

The villa was beautiful and perfectly appointed, the large pool was wonderful (especially at the end of a hot day) and the gardens were gorgeous! The catering was amazing; we couldn't fault Allesandra's delicious meals and just wish we could take her back to the UK!!

Thank you for creating the perfect Italian getaway! We can't wait to come again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for a lovely review and for being such wonderful guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex1983m...
Venice, Italy
1 review
“Lovely”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This is the beautiful place in the harth of umbria very well managed and design very friendly staff they will be there always to help you and make sure you having a good time. the pool was amazing too
we have our marriage service there manage by Alessandra and chrissie they create the best day of our life .Thanks again hope to stay there again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2016
Thank you so much
xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing