We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Coach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Coach House
Loch View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
The Coach House
Loch View
Bedroom/Living room
Kitchen Diner
Kitchen
Walk to view point in winter
View from view point
View from house toward Loch Feochan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kilmore, Oban, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
leahjarvi...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Perfect place to stay!”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Last minute booking due to change in circumstances. Owner couldn't have been more helpful,arranged for us to be met by a lovely lady, home was cozy and welcoming.
We stayed in the large double room, beautifully decorated and spotless.
Home from home..
Stunning scenary, luxury accommodation. Would 100% recommend. Thanks again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peterlesl...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“perfect highland holiday”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The location is wonderful overlooking the loch. everything you need in the lovely apartment. Our host was friendly and informative with all the local attractions. Found plenty of things todo as well as relaxing. Couldn't wish for a better holiday location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
Thank you for your kind review. It was a delight to host you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Globetrot...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“What a great place!”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed in the apartment and another bedroom for 2 nights, and were very impressed. The house is stunning, both inside and out, and the views across Loch Feochan are superb. The rooms are spacious, tastefully decorated, and the beds are very comfortable. The welcome pack included the usual tea/coffee, but also chocolates which are handmade locally - a lovely touch.
The trip was made all the better by the owner, Charlie, who is very welcoming and knowledgeable about Oban, where to go for nice walks, and where to eat in the town.
I have already recommended the Coach House to a friend, and hoping to go back in April for a family birthday!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie S
Longmont, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing and convenient for exploring the area”
Reviewed 16 February 2017 for a stay in October 2016

The Coach House made for a great stay for my mother and I. The apartment was very comfortable and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The property manager was very attentive and super nice. He suggested great places to eat and things to do - he even called to make dinner reservations for us! One of his best recommendations was to drive by the Isle of Seil to see the picturesque 18th-century bridge, which was something we probably would've never heard to do without his knowledge of the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kalook156
Old Orchard Beach, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A fantastic getaway!”
Reviewed 24 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I can't say enough about the owner of these self-catering apartments! He went above and beyond. There was a mistake made and he did not intend to rent this place at all during January and he was away on holidays. Despite this, he found a friend (to whom we are eternally grateful) to open the apartment for us. He could have told us to find other accommodations but instead he bent over backwards for us! The place was great and had everything one would want in a self-catering apartment. Super comfy memory foam mattress, clean rooms, and a beautiful isolated country setting just across the road from a loch. Next door if the Knipoch Hotel (closed in January so we could not take advantage of it) which offers a restaurant and bar if you feel like a meal or a pint. I would stay here again in a heartbeat! It was the perfect romantic getaway for me and my boyfriend before I had to return to the US. I can't thank him enough for honoring our reservation!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan A
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Fantastic apartment! Amazing location! You have 2 nice walks right out the back garden you can go on. The owners are some of the nicest people you will ever meet!! Definitely would go again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2016
Thankyou for appreciating the lovely location and hope to see you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margriet...
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing