We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheep Fank Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$254
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$297
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
85
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfruit compoteminutes drive from obanstayed for nightsroom was largejeffglenscotlandaccommodationhostmull
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Stayed here for one night and were absolutely delighted with everything.The cottage is in a beautiful setting with great views. Our room was huge with lovely bed and en suite and a large sitting area with supremely comfortable chairs. Jane couldn't have been more welcoming and the breakfast was excellent. Sorry we couldn't stay longer but will definitely be back and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wrights46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2011

We stayed for two nights in the Sheep Fank Cottage, Very warm welcome, Jane and Jeff were very friendly, helpfull and gave us lots of information to enrich our stay near Oban!
Perfect breakfast! It's clear that they want their guests' stay to as comfortable as can be.
If we are near Oban, we know where to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IngeStephanStein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2011

In the autumn of 2010 I visited with my 2 sons The B&B of Jane and Jeff Darby.
The youngest son lives in Scotland and it was about the sixth time I was on holiday in this part of United Kingdom, so I may say that I have quite an experience in hotels and B&B’s.

On arrival we were greeted by a barefoot lady who looked rather surprised seeing an old Dutch man with two adult guys, where she expected a German man, wife and their little child.The misunderstanding was quickly resolved and we were shown a specious, nice room for three.
Around the house there are beautiful views and surroundings but we needed food and refreshments, and to our surprise the landlady offered to bring us by car to Oban to have dinner. After returning, we enjoyed their hospitality and of course a "little" whisky.

The next morning we were surprised with one of the most beautiful breakfast I ever had in Scotland. We could choose out of a selection of delicacies.

Qualified B&B’s are never bad in Scotland, but Jane and Jeff belong to the top of the bill.

Frans Rees, Limburg, The Netherlands

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fransrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2010

We booked our five day stay mainly because of the exceptional space in the bedrooms which would allow us to relax in the evenings as well as sleep. We found that everything about Sheep Fank Cottage was exceptional - the quality of the accommodation, the hospitality of Jane and her husband, the high standard and flexibility of breakfast, the lovely glen location only 10-15 minutes from Oban with its good range of restaurants. For all this the tarriff was great value for money. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gordonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2010

The BEST B&B we stayed in in our honeymoon to Scotland. Jeff and Jane were the perfect hosts.
Jeff got us coffee and cookies the evening we dropped in, and after filling in our registration form (this was also probably the most organized B&B we saw!) asked us for our breakfast preferences.
The menu had the usual toast/cereal/muesli/juice and also had a choice of omlettes/ porridge/ french toast!
Jane - our hostess is an EXTREMELY warm lady, who takes a lot of interest in making you that perfect breakfast :). We ended up chatting with her for almost an hour - during which she described exactly how she makes her porridge - I swear it was creamier and fuller than the regular porridge we have, and her mushrooms are to die for!

We'll definitely be back, and are really happy recommending this B&B to anyone who might be visiting Oban/ Isle of Mull!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nandhini915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews