We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sheep Fank Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Kilmore B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 19 October 2011

We stayed here for three nights in August 2011. Jane was wonderful...full of suggestions each day and made sure that we started each day with a wonderful breakfast. We were in the room with twin beds and bathroom across the hall. Our friends were in the king room with bath....both rooms were very comfortable. There are remains of an old church and stone circles that are very easy to walk to. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: King room has small bath. Twin room has large (very nice) bath across the hall.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wilmarie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
There are newer reviews for Sheep Fank Cottage Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2011

We stayed here in September 2011 for two nights. Sheep Fank is 5 - 10 minutes' drive from Oban, and situated in an attractive glen. We had a very comfortable twin room, immaculately clean and very quiet, with a large private bathroom across the corridor. The evening meal (one) and breakfasts (two) were excellent, and the hosts welcoming, friendly and helpful. We'd happily recommend this B & B.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

It's location is perfect. It's close to Oban (5 min. drive), but still has a rural location. We woke up to the sound of a few bleating sheep :-)
Our room was large and spacious with a wonderful view. The bed was huge and had a very nice big duvet. The bathroom was very nice as well.
Jane (the hostess) was really sweet and nice to talk to. She was all hospitality. She suggested good restaurants in Oban and things to do and see in the local area. We had the most fantastic day at a very small island, which we would never have found, if it wasn't for Jane.
We stayed two nights. If you're going to Oban or near it you should definitely stay at the Sheep Fank Cottage!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sommersky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Very good accommodations, clean, spacious,comfortable, quiet. Great host with great breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronosbornemopars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Lovely warm welcome from Jane & Jeff, excellent hosts. The beautiful spacious family room had a high standard of decoration and furnishings. Great location and panoramic views. First class breakfast, will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJLR45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Sheep Fank Cottage is a lovely building, in an incredibly picturesque location. The owners are friendly, helpful, and professional.

The room we stayed in was spotlessly clean, spacious, and light; and the provided facilities were excellent.

We have a little boy, and they bent over backwards to make our family feel welcome - nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kungfufist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

A smashing B&B. Slightly remote location, about 4 miles southish from Oban. A lovely situation and a very comfortable room. The breakfast was terrific, as was the welcome.
Highly recommended for those who do not need instant access to a pub or similar.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PdhGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kilmore
3.6 mi away
Oban Bay Hotel
Oban Bay Hotel
#7 of 13 in Oban
1,790 reviews
2.6 mi away
Aspen Lodge Bed & Breakfast
3.8 mi away
Barriemore Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Corran House
Corran House
#13 of 94 in Oban
473 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Old Manse Guest House
3.3 mi away
MacKay's Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheep Fank Cottage Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheep Fank Cottage Bed and Breakfast

Address: Sheep Fank Cottage Musdale Road, Kilmore, Oban PA34 4XX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Oban > Kilmore
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Kilmore
Price Range: £81 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheep Fank Cottage Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sheep Fank Cottage Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheep Fank Cottage Bed And Breakfast Kilmore, Oban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing