We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An absolute gem in stunning surroundings”

Review of Chalet Underhill

Chalet Underhill
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet Underhill
Patio and Garden Patio and Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Chalet Underhill
Patio and Garden
Patio and Garden
Patio and Garden
Patio and Garden
Carport and Storage Shed
Downstairs Living Space
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Stairs to Attic Room
Attic Room
Attic Room
Shower Room
Bathroom
Balcony
View from Balcony
View from Balcony
View from Balcony
View from Balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Kotschach-Mauthen, Carinthia, Austrian Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Christina...
1 review
“An absolute gem in stunning surroundings”
Reviewed 11 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I have just arrived home from three amazing days at Chalet Underhill. As a group of four ladies we were looking for exceptional accommodation, breathtaking views, coffee, cake and a variety of walks, and that is exactly what we got! The chalet was spotless, light and airy and the underfloor heating meant the temperature inside was perfect day and night. I was lucky enough to be sleeping in the master bedroom with the balcony and waking up to such a wonderful view was out of this world.The decor was tasteful and so in keeping with the surroundings. I have already booked to come back in the summer with my two children as this chalet and the area in which it is situated offers so much to all visitors , regardless of their interests. We were also lucky with the weather, living in jeans and a t-shirt for the entire holiday. Getting here from Venice airport was very straightforward thanks to clear directions from the chalet owner. I cannot praise this beautiful Austrian home and it's location highly enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2018
Wow! What wonderful comments. I'm so glad you had such a wonderful time. I'm sure your children will love the place just as much as you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahbill...
Chippenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 11 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Chalet Underhill is beautifully furnished, exceptionally clean and fully equipped. It’s location was perfect for us as all shops, cafes, etc. within walking distance. Amazing scenery, arrived at night and couldn’t believe the views when I opened the curtains in the morning - literally breathtaking!! Can not recommend Chaket Underhill enough. The owner is very helpful too. Already organising my next visit!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. I'm so happy you had such a great holiday. I hope you come back to visit. Kind regards, Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alt1907
Abingdon, United Kingdom
1 review
“A real gem”
Reviewed 8 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Lovely new well equipment chalet in beautiful village. All amenities facilities you need around. The owner's communication was excellent.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2018
Thank you for your kind comments. I'm very happy you had a lovely stay and found everything to your requirements. You are more than welcome to stay again. Warm regards, Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dani P
1 review
“We had a great time”
Reviewed 26 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We needed a place to stay and we got more than we expected.

Great location, awsome accommodation with everything you need.

10/10 in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2018
Thank you for your kind review. I am very happy you had a wonderful holiday at the chalet.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barbaragi...
Monza, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2018
Thank you so much for your review. I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay at Chalet Underhill. Please come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing