We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Takeaway”
Review of Pink Paprika

Pink Paprika
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Most exciting and talked about restaurant in Hoo.The perfect opportunity to treat the whole family at Pink Paprika. Enjoy delicious Indian food with offers throughout the week with very popular BANQUET MENU FROM SUNDAY TO THURSDAY Any Starter-Any Main-Any Rice and Any Nan Bread ALL FOR £9.95.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have ordered from here a couple of times now food has been ok i spose it did annoy us to pay £3+ for popadoms that were stale...not much answer from restaurant when mentioned other than blaming the heat bag. Others don't have same issue!!!! So we ordered for 3rd time last nite got free popadoms after complaining fair enough. But this time as seen on other posts food all seems to taste the same considering there a considerable amount more that others in area £60 for 3 people and my Mrs found a bone in her chicken Korma...lets just say we won't be ordering from pink paprika anytime soon.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Culture67758740558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2018

Just thrown the whole meal in the bin, not the first time we've ordered from them, main complaint is all the dishes taste the same, can't put my finger on it but they all have this weird flavour, doesn't matter what we order...anyway delivery tonight took over 1.5hrs, food was like warm at best, food had same strange taste to it and the popadoms were stale, like soft stale...spat the first mouthful of food out and chucked the lot in the bin.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahadullahshah, Guest Relations Manager at Pink Paprika, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear James T,

Thank you for leaving a review. Our customers' feedback is extremely important to us, both positive and negative as it allows us to improve our services in any ways needed.

We are extremely sorry to hear about your experience. We strive to always provide our customers with the highest quality of food and service and we are very disappointed that we did not provide you with our usual standard on this occasion.

We are taking this matter very seriously and will be raising these issues with our staff to ensure that this does not happen again.

We hope that if you do decide to try Pink Paprika again, that we will be able to provide you with a much better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018

Food is absolutely amazing ordered a few time from here and have never had any problems, food as always been top quality, and reasonably priced deffinanlty reccomended

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Danika W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahad S, Guest Relations Manager at Pink Paprika, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Danika W,

Thank you for leaving a fantastic review.

We are very pleased to hear that you always enjoy our food and are very happy to have received your recommendation.

We hope to provide you with many more tasty dishes soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018

We have eaten here man times and always found the food good and always perfect service to. The food served has always been of a high standard as is the service you receive.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jimstuart1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahad S, Guest Relations Manager at Pink Paprika, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Dear jimstuart1001,

We are so pleased to hear that you always enjoy our food and service. A great customer experience is our main priority.

We hope to provide you with many more enjoyable experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Great restaurant with lovely staff and good food. Really enjoy our evenings here with our friends. Food is always superb. It’s a clean environment and can get quite busy. They always remember you and make you feel welcome.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Joy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahad S, Guest Relations Manager at Pink Paprika, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Dear Joy B,

Thank you for leaving us a lovely review.

We are very happy that you and your friends enjoy your evenings spent at Pink Paprika. We love nothing more than providing our customers with delicious food, a friendly service and a welcoming atmosphere.

We hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pink Paprika also viewed

Hoo Saint Werburgh, Hoo Peninsula
Chatham, Kent
 

Been to Pink Paprika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing