We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gluten-free food in Goa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sinquerim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Would recommend the Taj Holiday Village for the perfect Goa holiday. The property itself is fantastic--green manicured lawns, an excellent view of the sea, access to beach, etc. What makes it special is the warmth and affection bestowed upon the guests by the staff throughout the property. I even got my piping hot masala tea in a hot mug. Further, the hotel effortlessly served up one gluten-free meal after another for my son. We've stayed here multiple times already and would go back again without a doubt!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pooja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayVillage_GM, General Manager at Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Vivanta by Taj Holiday Village, Goa.

If you would allow me a few moments of your precious time, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for your kind feedback of appreciation further to your visit with us at Vivanta by Taj Holiday Village, Goa.

Your comments are most encouraging for us and in particular your compliments.

We value your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you again to Goa,
With kind regards and best wishes,
Ranju Singh
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj – Holiday Village , Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,481 - 1,487 of 2,292 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

Taj Village is undoubtedly the Best hotel in Goa for a family break. The rooms are nice with exceptional views, the service is great, food at the pool side and at caravella is awesome. Lots of activities for the kids. As the hotel is at the best possible location in Goa near Baga Beach it has a lot of options with regards to nice restaurants within few minutes from the property. Relaxing at caravella at during the day or at night and just looking at the ocean waves is the most relaxing thing in the world. Do plan your stay at Taj Village for your next Goa trip.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kapur_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayVillage_GM, General Manager at Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Vivanta by Taj, Holiday Village, Goa.

It was great having you here with us.

Looking forward to your next visit.

With kind regards and best wishes for a wonderful weekend ahead,
Ranju Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Stayed in feb 2014, excellent stay, location just perfect, near the beach, near to the main busy area with lots of attraction and goa life. And resort it self is wonderful with perfect food and very peaceful........Enjoyed staying over there. Only minus point if someone is looking for nice private beach, then this is not as good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeetendrasurana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayVillage_GM, General Manager at Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Goa.

I am delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay and our services measured up to your expectations.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best of attention and services at all times.
Ranju Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

The best part of staying with this property or the adjoining taj fort aguada is that one can enjoy most of the amenities/facilities for both. Nevertheless, found this one much better than fort aguada. The staff seemed to be much more professional also, the property in itself felt much more premium. I think premium charged by this property is worth the service/amenities offered. Definitely a better choice than the other Taj property.

Location is quite good, vicinity to couple of most famous beaches helps. Further, rental bikes/four wheelers are quite nearby, so one can just walk out of the property, can hire a bike/car and then roam around. So, can definitely recommend a stay here!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agragul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayVillage_GM, General Manager at Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Goa.

I am delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay and our services measured up to your expectations.

Do let me know of your future travel plans to Goa and it will be a pleasure to welcome you back to Vivanta by Taj –. Holiday Village,

Thanking you and assuring you of our best of attention and services at all times.
Ranju Singh
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj – Holiday Village , Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Just staying in this hotel with 2 children and nanny. We like it very much.

Big territory, clean beach, nice stuff, which is ready to help. Breakfast is also very good!

We like this hotel and would come back again.

Thanks!

Room Tip: Better ground floor, because there is direct entrance to the lawn / private hammock
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DmitryDnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayVillage_GM, General Manager at Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Vivanta by Taj Holiday Village, Goa.

If you would allow me a few moments of your precious time, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for your kind feedback of appreciation further to your visit with us at Vivanta by Taj Holiday Village, Goa.

Your comments are most encouraging for us

We value your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you again to Goa,
With kind regards and best wishes,
Ranju Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Was with them for 5 nights last week. It was a full house but you have to experience the way they handle things, right from the check in to handling people at breakfast buffet, house keeping to services by the pool side. I must say that they really take care of every thing around you with minimum fuss, proud to have an Indian chain of hotel with such level of professionalism. Strongly recommendable property, a must if can afford.

Room Tip: Rooms near the pool are more enjoyable for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paydeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayVillage_GM, General Manager at Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Vivanta by Taj, Holiday Village, Goa.

It was great having you here with us.

Looking forward to your next visit.

With kind regards and best wishes for a wonderful week ahead,
Ranju Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Did not really stay at the Village. We were staying at the Fort Aguada - the adjoining property. However, we spent lots of time at the village. The breakfast spread is awesome and so is the location of the restaurant - bang on the beach. We also had most of our meals at the village at their coffee shop and the thai restaurant.

If u like to wake up to the ocean then fort aguada is the place, if u want complete privacy in your own villa then its the village. The restaurants and other activities for kids are better at the village.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbhishekG_Mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayVillage_GM, General Manager at Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Guest, Greetings from Goa. At the outset, I thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Goa. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay at our Resort and we look forward to welcoming you again to Goa, and to the Vivanta by Taj – Holiday village in the near future....
Ranju Singh
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj – Holiday Village , Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sinquerim
2.8 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
20.5 mi away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
6.4 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
3.4 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
1.0 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa

Address: Dando, Candolim, Sinquerim 403515, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Sinquerim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sinquerim
Price Range: £151 - £445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa, is different, yet the same in many ways. Still the charming village, that flirts with the beach. Where fun lovers come for repeat doses of delight. There's a nice new buzz however. In the renewed cottages and villas, the nouvelle restaurants, the island bar, and the spa where you'll go Ah! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoftTaj, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj - Holiday Village, Goa Hotel Sinquerim
Taj Holiday Village Sinquerim
Taj Holiday Village Hotel Sinquerim
Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa Goa/Sinquerim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing