We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for a relaxing holidays”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sinquerim
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice place for a relaxing holidays”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This place is one good place when you are on holiday and just want to relax ....Beach is good ....Food is good and place is superb.....The staff is good and really helpful and you really feel like stay more and more and more.....

Room Tip: Look for rooms facing Sea or Pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nitin_anan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayVillage_GM, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Vivanta by Taj, Holiday Village, Goa.

It was great having you here with us.

Looking forward to your next visit.

With kind regards and best wishes for a wonderful week ahead,
Ranju Singh
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj – Holiday Village , Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,080 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,256
    536
    182
    59
    47
See reviews for
971
606
35
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (467)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Fantastic is the word, Taj's hospitality rocks, there are hotels and resorts and then there is TAJ, truely memorable stay with 2 young kids, took care of us like their own.private entry to the beach and all the modern day facilties available.

Room Tip: with kids choose a room closer to restaurant CARAVELA as it will be close to swimming pool and the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vishwavijjay_singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayVillage_GM, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Vivanta by Taj, Holiday Village, Goa.

It was great having you here with us.

Looking forward to your next visit.

With kind regards and best wishes for a wonderful week ahead,
Ranju Singh
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj – Holiday Village , Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

There are many new hotels in Goa these days but I enjoyed good ol Taj Village on my last trip. The rooms are very good and the overall layout of the hotel is quite stunning. Enjoyable whether you are a couple or with family. The location is convenient to visit other places in North Goa. They have kept up the service standard and the food, I thought, was very good overrall. 4 stars for me.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KD_loves_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayVillage_GM, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us.

It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests have a most enjoyable stay with us and I am glad that you have carried with you happy memories of your stay with us.

I thank you for your appreciation of our services whilst your stay with us and am pleased to note that your stay was enjoyable.

With kind regards and best wishes,
Ranju Singh
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj – Holiday Village , Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2014

As expected clean rooms, great quality linen and beddings. If you are looking for a five star experience with a beach facing property, great restaurants and a happening night club (SinQ) within walking distance, easy access to taxis and car rentals and some privacy at the same time; this is the best property to choose for a stay in North Goa. What particularly impressed us, was when their airport transfer coaches were running full during check out and they arranged a car exclusively for us to be driven to the airport- such service standard can only be expected from Taj!

Another frill is that they offer you to have breakfast at either of the Taj properties which are within 5 mins distance by their hotel-to-hotel cars. All in all a great experience albeit a tad steep.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaveenaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayVillage_GM, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Goa.

I am delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay and our services measured up to your expectations.

Do let me know of your future travel plans to Goa and it will be a pleasure to welcome you back to Vivanta by Taj –. Holiday Village,

Thanking you and assuring you of our best of attention and services at all times.
Ranju Singh
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj – Holiday Village , Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Would recommend the Taj Holiday Village for the perfect Goa holiday. The property itself is fantastic--green manicured lawns, an excellent view of the sea, access to beach, etc. What makes it special is the warmth and affection bestowed upon the guests by the staff throughout the property. I even got my piping hot masala tea in a hot mug. Further, the hotel effortlessly served up one gluten-free meal after another for my son. We've stayed here multiple times already and would go back again without a doubt!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pooja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayVillage_GM, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Vivanta by Taj Holiday Village, Goa.

If you would allow me a few moments of your precious time, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for your kind feedback of appreciation further to your visit with us at Vivanta by Taj Holiday Village, Goa.

Your comments are most encouraging for us and in particular your compliments.

We value your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you again to Goa,
With kind regards and best wishes,
Ranju Singh
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj – Holiday Village , Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Taj Village is undoubtedly the Best hotel in Goa for a family break. The rooms are nice with exceptional views, the service is great, food at the pool side and at caravella is awesome. Lots of activities for the kids. As the hotel is at the best possible location in Goa near Baga Beach it has a lot of options with regards to nice restaurants within few minutes from the property. Relaxing at caravella at during the day or at night and just looking at the ocean waves is the most relaxing thing in the world. Do plan your stay at Taj Village for your next Goa trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kapur_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayVillage_GM, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Vivanta by Taj, Holiday Village, Goa.

It was great having you here with us.

Looking forward to your next visit.

With kind regards and best wishes for a wonderful weekend ahead,
Ranju Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodhpur, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Stayed in feb 2014, excellent stay, location just perfect, near the beach, near to the main busy area with lots of attraction and goa life. And resort it self is wonderful with perfect food and very peaceful........Enjoyed staying over there. Only minus point if someone is looking for nice private beach, then this is not as good.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeetendrasurana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayVillage_GM, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Goa.

I am delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay and our services measured up to your expectations.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best of attention and services at all times.
Ranju Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sinquerim
20.5 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
2,961 reviews
2.9 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
6.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 2 in Bambolim
2,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 64 in Candolim
927 reviews
3.5 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
1.1 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 64 in Candolim
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa

Property: Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
Address: Dando, Candolim, Sinquerim 403515, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Sinquerim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sinquerim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa, is different, yet the same in many ways. Still the charming village, that flirts with the beach. Where fun lovers come for repeat doses of delight. There's a nice new buzz however. In the renewed cottages and villas, the nouvelle restaurants, the island bar, and the spa where you'll go Ah! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, DerbySoftTaj, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj - Holiday Village, Goa Hotel Sinquerim
Taj Holiday Village Sinquerim
Taj Holiday Village Hotel Sinquerim
Vivanta By Taj - Holiday Village, Goa Sinquerim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing