We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't think twice. Just book it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sinquerim
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't think twice. Just book it!”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Stayed there twice-once in Summers off-peak season (2010) and the other time in December 2012. The first time I was there, I was accompanied by my friends from Oxford and we thoroughly enjoyed the spa, swimming pool and superb quality food that was served in its restaurants. I specifically remember going to its one of the shack-kind-of-restaurant next to the swimming pool and being approached by the head chef to ask about our taste preferences. Soon after that we just gladly chucked the menu aside and simply let the chef amaze us with his much innovative and exotic preparations of different kinds of fish freshly caught from the sea. At that time I was sure that I could possibly be sitting in a Michelin starred restaurant- the food was nothing less than what you'd expect from such restaurants. The high levels of service and attention to the detail you get here are not something you come across Indian hotels/resorts so easily.

I was with my family the second time I stayed there. The sea facing rooms were spacious, airy and needless to say had an amazing view. One of the 2 doors of the room opened into a long corridor while the other one right on to a private sit-out area with a Hammock overlooking the Arabian sea. There are good restaurants and cafes near the resort but renting a vehicle is definitely recommended because even the nearest restaurants are not really that near.

I rented an Innova and there was ample parking space. I didn't request it but the staff cleaned the car every morning I stayed in the resort. Neither did I ask for it nor do I believe that any resort is obliged to do this for their guests. It is such little things that the resort does for you that makes you go all praises about it. Throughout my stay I kept getting such pleasant little surprises and that I believe is what places this resort way further ahead than its competitors offering the rooms at similar prices.

Will stay here and only here the next time I go to Goa! Needless to say, the staff was great and looked extremely happy in welcoming us. What else can you ask for?

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max_0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VivantaFortAguada, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Vivanta by Taj, Fort Aguada.

At the outset I thank you for your kind feedback of appreciation further to your visit with us at Vivanta by Taj, Fort Aguada. Your comments are most encouraging for us and in particular your compliments

We assure you of our best in hospitality and service and we look forward to welcoming you again to Goa, and to the Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada in the near future.

With kind regards,

Ravi Nischal
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj – Fort Aguada, Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,330
    651
    149
    73
    43
See reviews for
868
787
33
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (805)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
150 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We had a family wedding here. My family had rooms in the Hermitage wing and I must stay it is a stunning place, more like a palace for each villa. The wedding was at the Fish Tail and post 10 pm we moved to the Sunset Point on top of the hill for DJ music. Super service and excellent pool. It does not have a private beach but Taj village which is a buggy ride makes up for that.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KomalSolomon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VivantaFortAguada, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Vivanta by Taj, Fort Aguada, Goa.

It was great having you here with us.

Looking forward to your next visit.

With kind regards and best wishes for a wonderful week ahead,

Ravi Nischal
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj – Fort Aguada, Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surat
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We stayed at this wonderfully located at Sea, spread over hilly terrain Taj property in Sept 2013. We opted for spa holiday package for couple.
Excellent hotel with modern rooms (we got upgraded to spacious villa), very nice wide spread breakfast, amazing sea food restaurant - Morisco - caring service with personal attention of chef. Option to use and eat at Taj Holiday Village.
Nice swimming pool with attentive and helping staff.
Wonderful service at Jiva spa!
Much better hotel than portrayed on Internet. You will forget to go out once you check in here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VivantaFortAguada, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Vivanta by Taj, Fort Aguada, Goa.

This is a short note to thank you for your patronage and your recent stay with us! I’m pleased to note that you had a comfortable stay.

I look forward to welcoming you at the Resort whenever you plan your next visit.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best of attention and services at all times.

With kind regards and best wishes,

Ravi Nischal
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj – Fort Aguada, Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Taj Vivavnta near Fort aguada, is definitely one of the finest hotels i have visited. Its location is exotic, definitely not a private beach but location is superb. They have their own sunset point. No one can complain about their service. Taj service is excellent. They have separate kids zone and play areas for kids.Huge campus and very beautifully kept and maintained lawns.We were there for Holi vacations and we stayed there for 4 nights and 3 days. We stayed in the cottages. However the main attraction for us was the beach and swlimming pool. Aqua Zorbing and all water sports available at your disposal. Our package included gift vouchers for lunch and dinner. We even had access to the food at Taj Viilage, which is also very beautiful.
Restaurants are themed with Indian and western food. All are poolside located. At nights they have live performing bands.
The day when we returned we still had lot of food coupons. Taj gave us food and goodies for the flight.

Room Tip: Try the cottages or else sea viewing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Explorerdiary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VivantaFortAguada, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Vivanta by Taj – Fort Aguada, Goa.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us.

It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests have a most enjoyable stay with us and I am glad that you have carried with you happy memories of your stay with us.

I thank you for your appreciation of our services whilst your stay with us and am pleased to note that your overall stay was enjoyable.

I will certainly share your feedback and gratitude with my team who assisted you impeccably throughout your stay. Your appreciation towards our team members will serve as a further source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards in hospitality excellence and will go a long way in motivating and encouraging them to do even better in the future.

We greatly value your patronage and your feedback and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back, in the near future to Vivanta by Taj – Fort Aguada and Goa, assuring you our best attention and services always.

With kind regards and best wishes for a pleasant weekend,

Ravi Nischal
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj – Fort Aguada, Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here last year, beautiful location. The hotel itself is located on a fort and you can access the beach within a few steps. You cannot really call it a private beach. Cause its open to public and its tourist spot and u can access the beach through a small gate from d hotel but then they have an adjacent property which is the holiday village and it has a private beach. They provide free shuttles for that. Not very far though... we had opted for a 4 day stay. I must say we dont regret even a single minute of our holiday. Excellent location, beautiful view, quality service (after all its THE TAJ) Amazing food as well, we opted for an all day buffet and I must say they have an excellent assortment when it comes to buffet, nothing repetitive or regretful. All d 4 days were very good on our palate. Planning a visit this year as well, a must stay if ur visiting goa.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank love_travelling884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VivantaFortAguada, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Vivanta by Taj, Fort Aguada, Goa.

At the outset I thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Goa.

We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay at our Resort and we look forward to welcoming you again to Goa, and to the Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada in the near future.

With kind regards and best wishes,

Ravi Nischal
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj – Fort Aguada, Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We spen 3 night 4 days with family and friends.
we are 7 family .
verry nice resort.
rooms are average but cottages are good.
stay only if you get cottages other vise stay in any 3-4 star hotel.
food is good break fast is also good.

Room Tip: stay only in cottage
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krupeshthakkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VivantaFortAguada, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Goa.

This is just a brief note to say ‘Thank You So Much’ for staying with us.

The team at the Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada looks forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards,

Ravi Nischal
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj – Fort Aguada, Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Well we all love the Taj don't we? and this one lives up to its promise as always.
Charming, unique and breath taking view! My best part of the hotel is the bar. Just at the edge with Dedon furniture order for the prawn cocktails, beer and a good book and you can spend hours.
Pool is alright not the best and I think its time to upgrade it.

Room Tip: Get a sea view room and on a upper level to enjoy the most of your stay. Also try the southern block...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arnab_biswas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VivantaFortAguada, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!

At the outset, I thank you for sharing the experience of your recent stay with us. We, at the Taj, constantly seek feedback from our discerning guests in our endeavor to improve our product and services, and it indeed goes a long way in building long lasting relationships.

We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay at the resort and we look forward to another opportunity of being of service to you once again in the near future.

Ravi Nischal
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj – Fort Aguada, Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sinquerim
0.2 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
20.4 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
2,960 reviews
2.9 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 2 in Bambolim
2,183 reviews
3.6 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
1.6 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 64 in Candolim
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa

Property: Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa
Address: Candolim, Sinquerim 403515, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Sinquerim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sinquerim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa is at its best. Romantic. Charming. Vibrant. It has history woven in its walls. It's where royalty, heads of government and the biggest celebrities are known to frequent. For the luxury Goa experience, which no other place has been able to recreate. Not much has changed. In the renewed rooms, cottages and villas, the nouvelle restaurants, the island bar, and the Jiva spa where you'll go Ah! In our continuous endeavor to offer our guests the best product, service and value through the years, the Swimming pool at Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa will be closed between 10th to 25th September 2017 (both days inclusive) for periodic maintenance activity. During this period the pool facilities at our sister property Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa will be available for use to our guests. Please be assured that the hotel has taken all necessary measures, to minimize the inconvenience caused to our guests. Any inconvenience caused is deeply regretted. All other facilities, and services remain fully operational during this period. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, DerbySoftTaj, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa Hotel Sinquerim
Fort Aguada Beach Hotel
Fort Aguada Beach Sinquerim
Fort Aguada Beach Resort
Vivanta By Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa Sinquerim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing