We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location, location, location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sinquerim
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
218 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

We go to Goa twice a year, have stayed in Lemon Tree, Capt Lobos, Alila Diwa, Holiday Inn and sometimes in Air Bnb rented apartments- so pls see this in that view.

As for location, there is nothing that beats this hotel, especially in the monsoon when you wont really sit on the beach but in a covered balcony with a sea view. Unlike some of the 5 Stars in south goa (eg Holiday Inn), these guys have kept the facilities (eg gym, TV...etc) updated, so while the building is a bit old, the rooms are great. We went in a 3+1 day monsoon package in end July 2014, stayed in terrace sea view premium room.

Specific points:
- Location is the best. There is nothing like swashing waves in the view (South goa hotel rooms are far from sea even if the property is on the beach coz the beaches are huge, followed by lawns etc)
- Apart from being on the sea, Fort Aguada is prime spot- you can have your quiet dinners or places with higher vibe and energy.
- We hired a baby sitter for us and friends daughter, provided by hotel contact. It all went perfectly well. We had gone to the casino, came back by 3am, all was good. Reliability is critical in this situation- we got it.
- The buffet dinner can get repetitive- try to find out which days you can go to specific restaurants like seafood, Thai etc... plan accordingly.
- We were offered Villas, my sense is they are further up the property, a bit more secluded. We were two families, my recco would be to stay in the hotel
- First floor views are better than ground floor.
- As you enter the lobby, the rooms on the left side block have better view (dont remember name) than right.

Overall, i want to go every monsoon, and probably to the same property (unless some one specifically persuades me).

Amitabh

Room Tip: Given in review
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Runawayblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,279
    636
    147
    72
    43
See reviews for
830
766
32
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (789)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
387 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

Great place, great staff, and great location. In North Goa, the sea facing rooms are great, the staff very helpful and its a great location (however no attached beach) as there are plenty of restaurants nearby and beaches too Calangute and Baga. The weather was lovely , a good gym and a nice breakfast spread,

Room Tip: Theea facing rooms on the ground floor are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KanwarTavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VivantaFortAguada, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Goa.

It was great having you stay with us.

Looking forward to your next visit.

With kind regards,

Ravi Nischal
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj – Fort Aguada, Goa
Email Id: Vivanta.fabrgm@tajhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamshedpur, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

Stayed in this resort for Four nights. Nice room, food and ambiance. Staff was courteous and front desk lady jessyl was very helpful. Good hotel for family as well as couples. Pizzas in their restaurant IL camino was very good

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rohit203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VivantaFortAguada, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Vivanta by Taj, Fort Aguada, Goa.

THANK YOU for staying with us.

The team at the Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada looks forward to welcoming you in the near future.

With kind regards,

Ravi Nischal
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj – Fort Aguada, Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

We visited the resort as a family of 4 (two sons aged 5 and 10 months) btw Aug 20-24. We rented a Deluxe Allure Suite in the west wing on 2nd floor - 302. Package included all meals and airport transfers. Entire stay proved to be a very relaxing and soothing experience. Awesome sea view from terrace attached the suite. No other property in goa offer sea view like this with waves practically below your balcony in high tide.
We used facilities at both aguada and holiday village.
Very high service standards across both the properties. Entire staff really welcomes your presence and very eager to help you with all that you ask for. We were shuttling between the two properties with baby pram and staff never made us realize the challenges of traveling with a toddler. Infact at an instance one of the waitress offered to feed porridge to the baby so that we can dine at peace.
Food at banyan tree was awesome, Italian resturant was average.
Must visit for family, am already looking forward to go back again.

Room Tip: Look for a room in the west wing on higher floor if you savor sea views. Premium indulgence room wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VivantaFortAguada, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Goa.

I am delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay and our services measured up to your expectations.

Do let me know of your future travel plans to Goa and it will be a pleasure to welcome you back to Vivanta by Taj – Fort Aguada.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best of attention and services at all times.

With kind regards and best wishes,

Ravi Nischal
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj – Fort Aguada, Goa
Email Id: Vivanta.fabrgm@tajhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

I am currently staying in Taj Fort Aquada in Goa. It's been second day of my stay and to say least it has been pathetic stay so far.

It's a family holiday for me where I wanted to have memorable experience in one of the premier property in India how ever I am highly disappointed.

I have been served alcoholic drink where I have ordered non alcoholic, this is against my religion. I am teetotaller and I am really shocked by this. My suitcase has been mishandled and is broken. Have been allotted room with spider rooming around, we have kid and needless to say this is completely unsafe. Have requested for early check in and when arrived was told room is getting ready and within 45 mins I will be given room. However it took 2 hours to allot room by that time my kid was cranky to the core.

Staff has tried to make it up by changing room (that also have ants rooming around but better than spider), sending suitcase for repair which is told by shop is beyond repair.

Some of the basic parameter of luxury hotel has been challenged during this stay, such as :

1. Cleanliness
2. Accommodating special request if they can
3. Special care for infants and senior citizen.
4. Taking care of your belongings
5. Ensuring high standards of service delivery
6. Ensure all services are working (steam section for women is not working)

For this experience I will be shelling out more than ₹11k per night which is money down the drain. Will not recommend this hotel with so many better properties around in Goa.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank Narayan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VivantaFortAguada, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Mr. Agarwal,

Greetings of the day!

I am sorry to have missed meeting you during your stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us, I understand that my colleague Mr. Ranju Singh and Mr. Amarendra Mishra met with you in my absence to ensure a comfortable stay with us, post your initial experiences at the Resort.

Mr. Agarwal, I do hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back again. Please feel free to get in touch with me if you are planning a holiday to Goa, I shall personally ensure that you have a seamless and a memorable stay with us.

With kind regards,

Ravi Nischal
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj – Fort Aguada, Goa
Email Id: Vivanta.fabrgm@tajhotels.com
T 91 832 6645858
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

This was our first trip after my son was born and we wanted everything to be prefect and perfect it was...We could hear the waves from our room which was just a stone throw away from the sea and from the swimming pool as well as the restaurant..

Lots of good restaurants around the hotel and the hotel itself serves great food.. The view from the bar in the night is heavenly...time just seems to pass by and hours can be spent just sitting there reading a good book or just staring into the oblivion...

Overall a week well spent...

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank SAMIRAKSARMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VivantaFortAguada, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Vivanta by Taj, Fort Aguada, Goa.

Thank you for your patronage and your recent stay with us! I’m pleased to note that you had a comfortable stay.

I look forward to welcoming you at the Vivanta by Taj, Fort Aguada whenever you plan your next visit.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best of attention and services at all times.

With kind regards and best wishes,

Ravi Nischal
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj – Fort Aguada, Goa
Email Id: Vivanta.fabrgm@tajhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

A lot of buzz in here because everyone was here only.

A lot of improvement required in kids activity section .

Service and hospitality was brilliant

Food was joy but in pieces some bits were excellent some were just okay.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank 153ashishs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VivantaFortAguada, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Goa.

I thank you for taking the time out to share the feedback of your recent stay with us. It is a pleasure to hear from our guests on areas of improvement, as we incessantly strive to gain from the same. I have noted your suggestions. Rest assured the same is being looked into.

We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay at our Resort and we look forward to welcoming you again to Goa, and to the Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada in the near future.

With kind regards,

Ravi Nischal
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj – Fort Aguada, Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sinquerim
0.2 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
20.4 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,857 reviews
2.9 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#7 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
6.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 2 in Bambolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,089 reviews
3.6 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa

Property: Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa
Address: Dando, Candolim, Sinquerim 403515, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > Sinquerim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sinquerim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa is at its best. Romantic. Charming. Vibrant. It has history woven in its walls. It's where royalty, heads of government and the biggest celebrities are known to frequent. For the luxury Goa experience, which no other place has been able to recreate. Not much has changed. In the renewed rooms, cottages and villas, the nouvelle restaurants, the island bar, and the Jiva spa where you'll go Ah! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, DerbySoftTaj, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa Hotel Sinquerim
Fort Aguada Beach Hotel
Fort Aguada Beach Sinquerim
Fort Aguada Beach Resort
Vivanta By Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa Sinquerim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing