We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,699)
Filter reviews
2,699 results
Traveller rating
1,631
745
179
85
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,631
745
179
85
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews holiday village sunset point sea view sinquerim beach the cottages sit outs main building beautiful property water sports private beach latitude restaurant il camino swimming pool special mention in room dining jiva spa memorable experience
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 2,699 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

This is an old property and that shows in the infra/ fittings etc but general standards of Taj hospitality pull this place up. The food at all the 3 restaurants is great. Taj Aguada gives residents access to Taj village, which is a beautiful property, and allows them to have meals at the village restaurants including breakfast. It might be a good idea for the Taj Aguada management to upgrade the room infra...the kids room for example, compared to village, is quite dissapointing.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank guptaamit2126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TajFortAguada, General Manager at Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to know you were pleased with the hotel overall.

I have noted your specific feedback. Rest assured the same is being looked into. The hotel is going through a phased refurbishment and renovation. We have recently completed the renovation of our Villas and Cottages. We are also in the process of creating a new Hermitage Lounge which will be ready by October 2018 this year. We do hope we will have the opportunity to have you experience our renovated villas and cottages in the near future.

We value your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Please do feel free to write to me when you are ready to plan your next trip to Goa, I will be happy to assist with your room reservation and ensure you have a seamless and a memorable stay with us.

With kind regards,

Albert Rebello
General Manager
Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa
Sinquerim Candolim Bardez, Goa 403515 India T 91 832 6645858 F 91 832 6645868
Email Id: gmfortaguada.goa@tajhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

an say with full confidence that this is one of the Best Hotels from Taj Group.Wow what a warm welcome specially from Hilerry....Breakfast spread had a lot of variety starting from juices ,salad ,fruit, aloo puri,some continental variety and live egg and dosa counter.Hotel location, staff hospitality and food was some of the key highlights. Hotel is decorated tastefully and make you feel royal... Would definitely recommend and would visit again for stay.

Room Tip: Awesome Hotel
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Taj Hotels & Resorts
Thank sunilsinghceo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TajFortAguada, General Manager at Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!

Thank you for the great review of our hotel.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

With kind regards,

Albert Rebello
General Manager
Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa
Sinquerim Candolim Bardez, Goa 403515 India T 91 832 6645858 F 91 832 6645868
Email Id: gmfortaguada.goa@tajhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Stayed there between 13-16th June 2018 with my three kids. Kids enjoyed like anything. we also had one of most. I prefer a silent holiday.
just a suggestion.. if some sea foods like Shrimp or Crab can be added in buffet may be in dinner only would be best in offer.

Room Tip: 117 is one of the best located room.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Taj Hotels & Resorts
Thank SaswatPattnaik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TajFortAguada, General Manager at Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!

Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are glad to know you were pleased with the hotel overall. I have noted your suggestion and have shared it with my team.

We value your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With kind regards,

Albert Rebello
General Manager
Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa
Sinquerim Candolim Bardez, Goa 403515 India T 91 832 6645858 F 91 832 6645868
Email Id: gmfortaguada.goa@tajhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed in Taj fort aguada last week. We had booked the Aguada cottage and the room was amazing. We have a small one year old daughter and we didn't venture out much. We had most meals at the restaurant. The food was tasty. Buffet breakfast spread was nice though we would have preferred more Indian options in vegetarian. The beach isn't very clean. The only complain is that the service at the cottage was delayed and the staff seemed unprepared for the heavy rains. The lights were out in the pathway leading to the cottage and we had to complain repeatedly to fix it. The overall experience was however quite nice!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank rsdeepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TajFortAguada, General Manager at Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!

At the outset, I thank you for having stayed with us during your recent visit to Goa and also for taking the time out to share your feedback on your experience of the stay. We are glad to know that your overall stay at the Resort was pleasant.

I have shared and taken up your feedback with my colleagues for non recurrence in the future. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

We value your patronage and we look forward to an opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Please do feel free to write to me when you are ready to plan your next trip to Goa, I will be happy to assist with your room reservation and ensure you have a seamless and a memorable stay with us.

With kind regards,

Albert Rebello
General Manager
Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa
Sinquerim Candolim Bardez, Goa 403515 India T 91 832 6645858 F 91 832 6645868
Email Id: gmfortaguada.goa@tajhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

The property is situated at North Goa, close enough for you to step out to any of the popular places but not so close that you’re caught in the middle of heavy crowds! The property is sprawling and so green! Which is not that common in North Goa... you can see the sea and the fort from almost any place in the resort and the views are stunning! the staff like any other Taj property is well trained and makes the stay even more memorable. If you are a sea food lover their beach facing sea food specialty restaurant Morisco is amazing! Even Banyan Tree (at Taj Holiday Village) is worth a visit. Personal tip: book the garden view rooms for more privacy and Jiva Spa is an experience you must not miss!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Hiral V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TajFortAguada, General Manager at Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!

Thank you for the great review of our hotel.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

With kind regards,

Albert Rebello
General Manager
Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa
Sinquerim Candolim Bardez, Goa 403515 India T 91 832 6645858 F 91 832 6645868 Email Id: gmfortaguada.goa@tajhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews