We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mixed feelings....” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Budget Brussels South Ruisbroek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Budget Brussels South Ruisbroek
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ruisbroek
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mixed feelings....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed there for one night (2. time) as a family of three people. Generally it is not a bad place to stay. The room was clean, small and quiet w/ aircondition. The staff at the reception was friendly and helpful at check-in. Other the female staff member next morning. We booked with breakfast. It surely was our fault to sleep too long, so we missed breakfast for around 10 minutes and wanted to get something of the still existent buffet to take to the room. But we were strictly denied to take anything, by that female staff member. Although we were a little late, her behaviour was like she did't care at all (which was easy to notice by the sound of her voice) and that's pretty bad for a business called Hotel! No refund was offered!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T4Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim_Harake, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Brussels South Ruisbroek, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Google Translation
Cher Tom,

je vous remercie pour vos commentaires, mes excuses pour le manque de délicatesse auquel vous avez été confronté.
Mes sentiments les meilleurs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    280
    137
    35
    19
See reviews for
181
185
58
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LONDON
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Went to Brussels for a funeral. Was recommended this Ibis hotel by another hotel. I think location is good if you are driving but I saw a bus stop not far from there and apparently the train station is very close (I am not confirming this). Price was very reasonable, the place is very clean. Check in was as it should be. Rooms very basic, clean and comfortable bed with a tv. It is a budget hotel with basic decoration but very clean. I loved the shower. Breakfast was not included but it was 7.50 Euro. I rate the breakfast good only because it was not a hot breakfast but it looked clean. Parking is free for the 1st 3 hours and them charged at 8 Euros per hour. We stayed over the weekend so we parked outside. The main reason I rate this hotel excellent is because even though it is a budget one, it looks like they pay attention to details. They are taking care of the place. Talking about budget hotels, it comes under excellent for me. We visit Brussels a lot and stay in hotels around Louise Avenue, and as we always drive, my husband has decided that this will be our new hotel. Fantastic price and nice, clean and comfy little place.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PAULETINO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim_Harake, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Brussels South Ruisbroek, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear Pauletino,

nice to read! It's indeed not easy to convince travellers to choose for a budget hotel. But we know that even for a small price proposing what a guest wants is possible: comfort, cleanliness, hospitality. We take attention to details and it's a pleasure when it's noticed.
Hope to welcome you again, my best regards.

Karim Haraké
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ruisbroek hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

clean room on ground floor, seat in shower for wheelchair user (hard) Very good service. my tip for entering European car parks in right hand drive cars......reverse in! They waived parking charge as I am blue badge holder

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DarrenTravelonwheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim_Harake, General Manager at Ibis Budget Brussels South Ruisbroek, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your good comment about our hotel. We're happy that you've liked your stay here and we hope to welcome you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruisbroek
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Brussels South
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN County House Of Brussels
4.4 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Campanile Brussels Drogenbos
3.1 mi away
Escale Hotel
Escale Hotel
#165 of 200 in Brussels
3.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
8.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Brussels Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Brussels South Ruisbroek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Brussels South Ruisbroek

Property: Ibis Budget Brussels South Ruisbroek
Address: Vorstsesteenweg 100, Ruisbroek, Sint-Pieters-Leeuw 1601, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Sint-Pieters-Leeuw > Ruisbroek
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ruisbroek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Brussels South Ruisbroek 1*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Budget Brussels South is near the E19 highway, exit 18 Ruisbroek-Drogenbos. Direction Centre of Ruisbroek,first street on the right before church. Rooms for 1,2,3 persons,with shower, toilet. The hotel is offering modern accomodation with free WIFI and satellite TV. Buffet breakfast.Easily access to centre of Brussels by car, bus, train in 20 min.Brussels Airport is 30 km away , Expo & Brupark, Kinepolis 15 km away.Restaurants at 5 min. walking distance. Closed parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR and Ebookers so you can book your Ibis Budget Brussels South Ruisbroek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing