We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Budget Brussels South Ruisbroek
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ruisbroek
Reviewed 15 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Iain W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karim_Harake, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Brussels South Ruisbroek, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (600)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 600 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank JackoGoesDiving
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karim_Harake, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Brussels South Ruisbroek, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 October 2013

It's good hotel for those who travel with their car , is far from city center , located in south of Brussels. There are two public transport options almost near the hotel : Bus that goes to city center and train as well.
When we arrived it was night and at reception desk a very kind and helpful lady welcomed us,whose name is Leyla and is manager assisstant .Hereby I appreciate her polite , warm and nice manner.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TehranMoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim_Harake, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Brussels South Ruisbroek, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear guest,

thank you for your comments regarding the quality of our people's friendliness.
We are not in the city center but the trip by train takes 12 minutes and you do not need to find a parking place in the center!
My best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Pablo R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karim_Harake, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Brussels South Ruisbroek, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Perfect for one night stay very clean, breakfast was average , room was average size, front desk staff was very helpful, parking was free, wifi connection very slow. Staff gave a free map of Belgium...



  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Mariyam Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim_Harake, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Brussels South Ruisbroek, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Mariyam,
many thanks for your comments, nice & clean is a nice compliment.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I had a very pleasant stay here in August. We were looking for a budget hotel within easy access of central Brussels and this was perfect. The rooms were very clean and perfectly adequate. The self-service breakfast was very reasonably priced and simple but plentiful and tasty - a good start for the day ahead. The staff were also very obliging and helpful. My car had a flat battery one morning and the staff were very helpful and understanding about it, which is always nice in a foreign country.

Although there didn't seem to be an awful lot to see and do in Ruisbroek itself (although I didn't really explore), the key for me was the proximity and convenience of the train station. It is just a few minutes walk from the hotel and runs twice an hour very promptly. We timed it so well that we were actually on Grand Place just 30 minutes after leaving our room. The train was also very reasonably priced and comfortable.

For the location, convenience and budget, you couldn't really do much better if you want to enjoy central Brussels without spending a lot of money. This hotel is no frills, but very comfortable and adequate and extremely reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank head_jj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim_Harake, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Brussels South Ruisbroek, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013
Google Translation

Cher Head,
vos commentaires nous réjouissent, notre but est atteint. Hospitalité, propreté, confort.
Je vous dis à la prochaine!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

he rooms were clean and bright. I found the configuration of the bathing space a bit odd. As others have noted in the Ibis Budget the shower and sink are in the room and only the toilet is separated by a door; a door that doesn't quite close. When sharing a room if you were not intimate before you will be by the time you leave.^^
If you have business in the area and need to watch your budget at 54 euro this is an excellent choice. However, the Ibis Budget South Ruisbroek is not in Brussels. The train into Brussels stops at 22:30sh and though the bus will give you an extra hour it also takes longer and involves one change. If you do not have a car or think you may need to taxi into or from Brussels (expect to pay 20 euro or more) at any time, if you are looking for any kind of night life, if you plan to be in Brussels later than 22:30, think twice. Any savings you may have had will quickly disappear.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim_Harake, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Brussels South Ruisbroek, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear Rena,
thank you for your comments, the train station is close tot the hotel and well deserved, excepted during the night indeed.
My best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruisbroek
1.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Brussels South
2.0 mi away
Best Western County House Of Brussels
8.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Brussels Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Campanile Brussels Drogenbos
3.4 mi away
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
3.5 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Brussels South Ruisbroek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Brussels South Ruisbroek

Address: Vorstsesteenweg 100, Ruisbroek, Sint-Pieters-Leeuw 1601, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Sint-Pieters-Leeuw > Ruisbroek
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ruisbroek
Price Range: £36 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Brussels South Ruisbroek 1*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Budget Brussels South is near the E19 highway, exit 18 Ruisbroek-Drogenbos. Direction Centre of Ruisbroek,first street on the right before church. Rooms for 1,2,3 persons,with shower, toilet. The hotel is offering modern accomodation with free WIFI and satellite TV. Buffet breakfast.Easily access to centre of Brussels by car, bus, train in 20 min.Brussels Airport is 30 km away , Expo & Brupark, Kinepolis 15 km away.Restaurants at 5 min. walking distance. Closed parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, ACCOR, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Budget Brussels South Ruisbroek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing