We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fitting works causing by change of hotel name”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Ibis Budget St Peters
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in St Peters
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    139
    174
    77
    61
See reviews for
89
167
90
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney Central
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2012

this is a good place to stay if your looking for somewhere cheap. it is good value of money and it is clean. basic motel reasonable pricing.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds

Helpful?
Thank sodium 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

I booked two nights as it was cheap at $99 on Fri and Sat nights compared to just about every other Sydney hotel. The location was fine for me using a car from the Central Coast to meet friends in Balmain, Alexandria and in the city. Parking was free and that is a bonus in Sydney. Great for shopping at Ikea, which is practically next door, or at Newtown/Marrickville. Close to the airport, when required, but aircraft noise not a problem. The room was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable with fresh, plump pillows. Yes, the shower was a cubicle but the water was lovely and hot. Clean towels on day 2. Cheap soap but ok. I didn't care about the upmarket Mercure Hotel leftover basin being dumped in the bedroom as I stayed solo so no one could see me using it. Next door to free wi-fi at 24 hour Maccas, where the coffee is better and cheaper than the machine in the hotel. Ring ahead for late check-in after 10pm because if machine is out of order you may be locked out all night. I would stay there again in Sydney but do wish they'd put an electric jug and even a disposable coffee mug in the room as I took my own coffee bags expecting to use them and I don't function properly without a coffee straight out of bed. A spare blanket would have been good. I had to turn the heating up in the room as it was a chilly night, but the reverse cycle air-cond worked well, Couldn't have cared less about no pay tv. Hardly had tv on as I can watch that at home but free to air is good in Australia, so why pay for what you don't use?

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage ask to be on the first floor so you only have one flight of stairs. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandramaybarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Stayed here years ago, it was ok for one night.room was very basic with an airconditioner, double bunk bed and a tv, clock radio. nothing else. Drove past it today and all the signage has been rebranded as the 'Budget Ibis'.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brentsadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

The greeting as you enter was not great, a staff member in the reception area eating some very strong smelling Indian food, the area is a bit of a dump with idiots playing loud music in the car park late at night. The rooms were adequate but nothing special and not very clean either. I can't say I would stay here again but the only plus was the price.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Galway86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We stayed for one night the hotel room was clean and quiet, was cheaper than a lot of dirty motels in Sydney's inner west. The bathrooms are small but ok for one night. The hotel is conveniently located.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyExpatSaigon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Peters
Inner South
Central Railway Hotel
Central Railway Hotel
#44 of 175 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
Central Business District
Song Hotel Sydney
Song Hotel Sydney
#102 of 175 in Sydney
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Song Hotel Redfern
#117 of 175 in Sydney
3.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Darlinghurst
Ibis budget Sydney East
Ibis budget Sydney East
#114 of 175 in Sydney
3.0 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget St Peters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget St Peters

Property: Ibis Budget St Peters
Address: 178 Princes Hwy, St Peters, Sydney, New South Wales 2044, Australia (Formerly Hotel Formule1 St Peters)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > St Peters
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in St Peters
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Budget St Peters 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Budget St Peters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing