We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“one night stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Budget St Peters

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Budget St Peters
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in St Peters
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    135
    167
    76
    58
See reviews for
85
162
87
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

My partner and I stayed for 3 nights as we were in Sydney for a wedding and wanted to stay near friends close by. there is some airport noise but not as much as we expected. This would be an ideal place to stay if you want a cheap hotel near the airport, only a short taxi ride to the airport. Also as the 422 bus runs past the door you can get to St Peters stations quickly or even all the way into Circular Quay. Our room was small but very clean. Comfortable bed and pillows and the staff very friendly. We would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abi2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Now it's not the worst motel I've ever seen, but I expected more then what you received, budget is exactly what you get. I'm not a very tall man but getting into that shower was one of the hardest things I've ever done, water goes everywhere once your finally in it. I do have to commend them on changing our sheets daily but twice out the five day stay we didn't get enough towels due to not enough for all rooms??? But if you want budget this is it. (You get what you pay for).

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alistair K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is a budget hotel and while it's not bad, it's not great either.
The good:
The gentleman that greeted me on arrival was extremely pleasant and helpful. The bed was very comfortable. There is plenty of parking.

The not as good:
There is no lift so if you have a lot of bags consider asking for a room on a lower floor. Breakfast is VERY basic. 3 types of cereal (none of them healthy), 2 types of bottled juice and bread for toasting. Coffee is below average but available.

The bad:
The walls are thin and you can hear doors opening and closing and chatter in the hallways. The night I stayed, I was woken at 7am by what I assume was renovations being carried out on a roon above mine. (Drilling, grinding and hammering that reverberated through the walls and floor) This continued fairly incessantly until after 9am which meant there was no going back to sleep.

Over all, for the price, it's a fair hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank jasgem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Konin, Poland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

TYpical Ibis budget hotel. All 3rd floor is renovated - rooms are nicer than on the main floor. No elevator. Funny guy at the reception. Rooms are ok, nothing special. YOU wont get free internet - rate is 5USD per hour which is ridiculous, but next to hotel is McDonalds with free WIFI. In some rooms on MC site u can get it in a room.

Room Tip: get rooms at 3rd floor from MC site - u will get free wifi from McDonalds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lukasz77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

This is a cheap but clean neat Hotel the bathroom and shower are hard to use for a 6' bloke with a sturdy build so I would recommend staying by yourself or sharing with a very very close friend......you cant use the bathroom and close the door there is just not enough room and when I showered my shoulders wedge to both sides. However bed is comfy and clean, staff are friendly and helpful, its close to the city and airport some highway noise but nothing major. The actual room is a good size. Its good quality budget hotel good value for money when you consider its Sydney and what you get for that price in other places its bounds ahead.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Peters
Inner South
Central Railway Hotel
Central Railway Hotel
#47 of 179 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
Central Business District
Song Hotel Sydney
Song Hotel Sydney
#102 of 179 in Sydney
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Y Hotel City South
#117 of 179 in Sydney
3.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Darlinghurst
Ibis budget Sydney East
Ibis budget Sydney East
#122 of 179 in Sydney
3.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget St Peters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget St Peters

Property: Ibis Budget St Peters
Address: 178 Princes Hwy, St Peters, Sydney, New South Wales 2044, Australia (Formerly Hotel Formule1 St Peters)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > St Peters
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in St Peters
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Budget St Peters 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Odigeo and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Budget St Peters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing