We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for one night stay near airport” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Budget St Peters

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Budget St Peters
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in St Peters
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good for one night stay near airport”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

This hotel ticks all boxes for an overnight stay near Sydney Airport , close less than ten minute drive , price under $100 in Sydney , rooms are small but ok , the Southern Cross Hotel is about 100mts away it has a good bar and restuarant . There are KFC and Mac Donald's next door. I wouldn't have an extended stay here but overnight is good.

Room Tip: There is no elevator so ground floor is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JKaussi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    135
    167
    76
    59
See reviews for
85
162
87
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

I understand this is budget accommodation but there is not excuse for dirty smelly rooms, broken fixtures and toilet tissue stuck in the window shade for some unknown reason - very poor. Staff were helpful

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
3 Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these St Peters hotels

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stayed for one night. We have stayed in an Ibis Budget before so we had an idea of what to expect. Like the one in Campbelltown, the hotel looks new and the interior is in a good condition. Room and bathroom are small but for the price you are paying, I don't expect any different. There is only one staff manning the reception (at least this was how it seemed for the day I was staying) so they can be a bit slow with your request but they are generally friendly and helpful. Not a bad choice if you are looking for a budget hotel yet do not want to stay at a backpackers. About 15- 20 minutes walk to St Peters station and 30 minutes walk to Newtown. If you are travelling with many luggage, it might be more convenient if you have a car.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank y_c10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nowra, Australia
Level Contributor
195 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Needed to be close to Sydney for just one night, so chose Ibis Budget at St Peters. While the rooms are quite small, they are more than adequate for one night's stay, for a good price. We had a king room, and the bed was very comfortable. Adam, the duty Manager, was awesome. I cannot remember having been greeted so well for a very long time. He was most helpful, and as we are a tad older, he gave us a room on the ground floor, as the hotel does not have a lift. The hotel is situated between McDonalds and KFC, so a late night snack wasn't too far away. Free parking is onsite too. Would happily stay there again.

Room Tip: Request a ground floor room if you have lots of luggage or have difficulty negotiating stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ippy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
74 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

My last day in Sydney was staying in this Ibis hotel, as I had an early morning flight and free parking provided so this budget hotel became my choice.
As a budget hotel, only small pieces of soap were provided, no toothbrush/shampoo/shaver provided (I got mine from my previously stayed hotels).
Services.....I would say almost none, but the front desk reception staff was very helpful and helped me to take my luggage bags upstairs (because my left arm was injured), there is no escalator in hotel at all so if you have lots of stuff then better leave something in your car or request rooms on ground floor.

McDonald 24x7 is just next to hotel so you can still get some food in late night.

Hotel WiFi service was poor, asking for A$10 per session while you still got a 1GB data limit with a few hours usage only, iPass subscriber can use WiFi for free but after the first 1GB session you'll only have 250MB data limit. You might be able to get the free McDonald's WiFi signal but simply too slow.

Room Tip: As there is no escalator in hotel, try to request rooms on ground floor if you have big luggage bags
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdwardWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Arrived after last flight of the night being cancelled and needed somewhere to crash. Sunil couldn't have been more helpful. Printed boarding passes for the next morning, organized a shuttle bus and our room with no hassel. The next day received a call checking it all worked out and we made our way back to Melbourne with no hassel! Very impressed. Room was clean and had everything you need/expect in budget accommodation. Thanks!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lauren E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

I have stayed at the Ibis Budget Hotel at St Peters in Sydney now on a number of occasions now over a period of many years. I can say that the last time I stayed there (with my wife) I noticed a marked improvement in terms of customer service. Adam and Sunil are working hard to bring the property up to a better standard than has been my past experiences.

Ibis is a budget hotel. There are not too many in-room extras like coffee or tea. Very basic. But, it is close to the airport and a short bus ride into Sydney centre. There are a couple of fast food outlets next door that provide a reasonable meal. Good for breakfast.

Just let me say that Adam and Sunil have a bit of work to do but I would say they are up to the task ahead.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side are cooler in summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Peters
Inner South
Central Railway Hotel
Central Railway Hotel
#47 of 179 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
Central Business District
Song Hotel Sydney
Song Hotel Sydney
#101 of 179 in Sydney
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Y Hotel City South
#117 of 179 in Sydney
3.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Darlinghurst
Ibis budget Sydney East
Ibis budget Sydney East
#121 of 179 in Sydney
3.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget St Peters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget St Peters

Property: Ibis Budget St Peters
Address: 178 Princes Hwy, St Peters, Sydney, New South Wales 2044, Australia (Formerly Hotel Formule1 St Peters)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > St Peters
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in St Peters
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Budget St Peters 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, ACCOR, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Budget St Peters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing