We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fuji Premium Resort
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Nice safe and clean accommodations. Disappointed that they charged extra to use facilities like the pool and recreation room activities, but perhaps that is more typical in Japan, as we were first time visitors. Beds were very firm, but I think that is Japanese preference. Found the heated toilet seats entertaining too! :-)

We arrived by train and were disappointed that the train didn't run later - the last pick-up was at 5:00p and a taxi was about 1800 yen. It would been nice to have an English speaking TV station, but oh well. The property is off by itself and not within walking distance to any other restaurants so if you arrive by train you'll by stuck with their prices - good, but very expensive for a family of 4.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beat_The_Ducks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 39 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

Purchased 2 no. 1 day coupon from travel agent for 4 pax, mentioned from travel agent that can be booked via email in English but no one reply. Then we tried to send an email again in Japanese and got reply within 1 hour, we mentioned we paid for 1 room villa (so we needed 2 no. single room villa actually) but assigned multi rooms villa (6 rooms in 1 villa) for us, although this is being understood but could be improved.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed here for one night with a coupon from a famous one-deal-a-day coupon website in Japan. It was a great price that included breakfast and a one day pass for Fuji Q Highland, so price wise we couldn't have gotten a better deal, and we were only staying for one night.

We arrived around 9 at Kawaguchi-ko station at which point EVERYTHING is closed, as the hotel restaurant would also be closed, a short walk to a convenience store provided a take-out dinner and some snacks, so we then took a taxi to the resort and they checked us in swiftly, all in Japanese.

We were taken to a large two bedroom apartment on one of the high floors. The place has seen younger days but it was clean and size wise it could easily accommodate a family of 4. It had two bathrooms which is rare to find in Japan, and a small kitchen area with a fridge and cooking facilities. There were several Japanese TV channels and I managed to find the settings to turn off the Japanese dubbing, so I could watch a movie in English. slippers, robes, room wear and bathroom amenities were all provided.

Breakfast was nice, a variety of Japanese style and some western food options. The view from the breakfast area was lovely, if the weather had been better we'd have seen Mount Fuji.

As we only stayed one night I can't comment further. We took a free shuttle bus to Kawaguchi-ko station, this had been booked the night before, during check-in.

This place caters to Japanese guests and is for families looking for an active weekend away from the city. If you plan to stay for a few days doing sports then this is a great place for you. If you don't have a car and plan to go around the area then think twice about staying: this place is isolated.

Room Tip: If you want to go sight-seeing and don't have a car then this is not the place for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travellinglight2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

"Since 1980". All is said. Nothing has been renovated since 1980. The hotel seems really old. We spent two nights in this hotel. It was really expensive for what we got: a really old decoration, an unconvenient bathroom, a treeview room instead of a mountain view room... We couldn't even see well Mount fuji from the hotel.
We had diner at the hotel (because its location is far from the town center) and once more, it was so expensive (ard 200 sgd for 2pax).
The staff was nice and tried to help us but it was so difficult to communicate with them. Probably used to receive only japanese people.
The only good thing was the free shuttle service to drop us in town. You just have to book it in advance depending on the time schedule.

Room Tip: Maybe rooms of the Fit Village are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank menteuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Ok after a late night arrival (make sure you get here by 11pm) oh and last shuttle up to location is at 16.50, and you need to call for a reservation or the taxi will cost you Y2000 .. I had hoped this location would have been better but we are all asking ourselves why did we come here !! We did try to cancel but were about 8 hours after the dead line and the property declined. As there seems to be only us and 1 other couple here I guess they need the business. Ok so it is not peak tourist season but .....

Pool ... Closed
Gym ... Closed
We can play tennis and golf .. Errr it is like 12' outside no thanks.
Restaurant for lunch ... Closed (told to go down to closest town ... Yes TOLD)
Shuttle to closest town .... Only goes once per hour and you need to make a reservation !!!

Took us about 90 minutes to get the heater in 1 bedroom to work, it still cold at night at this time of year. I called for help and was told to get the blankets out of the closet ... No joke. I called again to ask for someone to physically come here to translate the remote and was told 'soon' but we are still waiting to see them and it is 3pm the next day. The cottages are all concrete and wood so at this time of year you NEED a heater on.

Look the place is ok .. Abit dated and we found mould on the bathroom curtain so not really up to what we would expect from Japanese cleanliness. The fan/ducts of the heaters badly needed cleaning also.

There are lot of workmen around so maybe they are gearing up for the summer season but the why allow us to pay nearly $300 per night for a place where all the facilities are not available.
You are isolated out here .. About 20 mins to Kawaguchiko .. It is not mentioned about the shuttle being on a restricted time table and finishing before 5pm.

With the restaurant being closed for lunch .. We were not told that upon checkin either. Something like that should be mentioned especially after we made a point to ask where it was and what times it was open. Only snacks and 2 min noodles in the gift shop .. No family mart close by.

The good things .. Free wifi .. So all 3 of us are sitting in lounge on our iPad/phone/laptop at this moment. There is a coin laundry. The beds are reasonably comfortable also.

It would be an idea for management to get a translation into English of all the electrical things. The heater remotes/microwave/hot plate. It wouldn't be needed in every room but given to us English only readers for help in the room. Also the bus time table in English with the locations for pickup and drop off.

Room Tip: Good for some quiet that's about it in April.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank FionaJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

- This hotel was rather inconvenient as it was located far from public transit, and there weren't really any stores in the neighborhood.

- The rooms were old and overpriced compare to the hotel in the area.

- The breakfast and dinner buffet are average.

- Limited activities in the hotel and would cost the same price as Tokyo.

- NO Onsen in all the resort.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank soul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kinasuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FMPR1168, 支配人 at Fuji Premium Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fujikawaguchiko-machi hotels
Kawaguchiko Onsen
Hotel Regina Kawaguchiko
Hotel Regina Kawaguchiko
#8 of 73 in Fujikawaguchiko-machi
171 reviews
Kawaguchiko Hotel
#47 of 73 in Fujikawaguchiko-machi
101 reviews
Kawaguchiko Onsen
Shiki no Yado Fujisan
Shiki no Yado Fujisan
#49 of 73 in Fujikawaguchiko-machi
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kawaguchiko Onsen
Fuji View Hotel
Fuji View Hotel
#7 of 73 in Fujikawaguchiko-machi
241 reviews
Kawaguchiko Onsen
Oike Hotel Honkan
Oike Hotel Honkan
#29 of 73 in Fujikawaguchiko-machi
86 reviews
Kawaguchiko Onsen
Mizuno Hotel
Mizuno Hotel
#11 of 73 in Fujikawaguchiko-machi
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fuji Premium Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fuji Premium Resort

Address: 7139-1 Kodachi, Fujikawaguchiko-machi, Minamitsuru-gun 401-0302, Yamanashi Prefecture
Region: Japan > Chubu > Yamanashi Prefecture > Minamitsuru-gun > Fujikawaguchiko-machi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 73 Hotels / Ryokan in Fujikawaguchiko-machi
Price Range: £74 - £319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fuji Premium Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rakuten, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Fuji Premium Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fuji Premium Resort Japan/Fujikawaguchiko-Machi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing