We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
33
67
40
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
67
40
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews apartment style the breakfast area tall trees magnificent view place to stay chalet fuji station jacuzzi mt renovation forest lakes
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

We had a two bedroom two bath with sitting room suite that was clean, comfortable, modern and contrary to some other reviews, in great shape. The breakfast buffet is extensive, fresh and topped up steadily in a room with a magnificent view of My. Fuji. The hotel is in the forest and is very much a sports centered hotel - golf, tennis, swimming, hiking, and several more. The staff were pleasant and helpful. A car is essential. Parking is free.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank CTF01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FMPR1168, English Support at Fuji Premium Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to leave comments.
We are happy to know you enjoyed our room and found some characteristics.
We have free shuttle bus between our resort and stations, however driving would be better to going around this area.
We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

I stay at fuji resort last december and I really like the place. It has so many restaurants arround and my fave thing is Mt. Fuji greets me right in front of the hotel lobby outside when I check out. What a beautiful view to say goodbye. I definitely come again.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Anggi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FMPR1168, English Support at Fuji Premium Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We are delighted to read that you had great experience, it is one of our resort's feature . We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you and your family back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

We booked the family quadruple room with two bedrooms and 2 bathrooms for two persons from 5th Januar to 7th. We checked out after the first night because the place was awfully dirty and dated. the price of 401,88 Eur for two nights is not justified. Although we were offered an upgrade we decided to leave the place immediately. Everything smelled awful and was dirty. We strongly recommend not to stay in this hotel. We know - this may sound, but please see the attached photos

Room tip: avoid to have any accomodation here
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank tiptel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FMPR1168, English Support at Fuji Premium Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

On behalf of our entire team, we deeply apologize for your disappointment during your visit. Thank you for sharing your observations so we may analyze and correct what we did wrong to improve going forward. We hope to have another chance to provide you with the outstanding hospitality you should receive every time you are our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

I was shocked when I knew this hotel was so isolated. First impression this is a unique hotel, since it's located in the middle of Pine Forest lol.
The standard room, is dated - really need refurbishment
But, the suite room that located like small apartment. That was so good. Honestly, it was very good.
You will be driven by the chauffeur from receptions, but trust me you may not regret when you stay there.
It offers you a quite and silent place, very relaxing and nice.
Next, I will stay on that kind of apartment.

Room tip: Choose the Jr Suite or Suite room for more convenience
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MrSteveAntonius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

We came with a total of 10 people which included 2 children. The rooms were much larger then we expected. We had 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. We did not know they were like that in the booking or we could have shared rooms. They were not very clean and very sparse. The rooms were outdated and looked as if nothing had been done since the early 80's. It looked like they possibly had it set up as a kitchenette at one point. Now there is a refrigerator and a kettle. Glasses and no utensils or anything. They charge for everything. $5 to go in the pool even. Also they say if you don't want your room cleaned you get a Y500 credit for the store. We did not get it because you had to also call to let them know. They have a shuttle that operates not too frequently. It's very remote with virtually no choice for food. Dinner buffet is $50 and breakfast buffet $20.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank dlsalse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews