We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view of Fuji san” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tominoko Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tominoko Hotel
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great view of Fuji san”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2012

Clerk at the most helpful, showed us where to go for sightseeing.
2 meals included, brkfst and dinner, excellent value. The dinning hall could get very crowded and noisy from herds of tourists arriving on tour buses. Onsen was decent, though there are signs everywhere regarding the etiquette in the Onsen, some of the tourists do not read or follow them. Overall we were pleased of our stay there (my wife and kids had stayed last year), so it was her stay second there. We would return and stay at Tominoko Hotel again.

Room Tip: Our room was located at the end of the hallway on the 4th floor. It had a beautiful view of Fuji san...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank B0b08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    64
    15
    6
    8
See reviews for
44
41
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tsukuba, Japan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

On the side of the lake kawaguchi, there is many hotel that provide great view of Mt. Fuji. I like this one for the value buffet dinner it provided.

The food is very nice, on the second night, they serve us fresh crap for no extra. And the vanilla grilled chicken was wonderful, with the local vegetable tempura.

The food itself worth half of the cost, and the open air onsen which have a Mt. Fuji view (I could not see it thou, as i went in it in the night, and during the day it was cloudy)

The room was bigger than I think, as I already got used to Japanese size twin bedroom. This is one of the biggest twin bedroom that i have even been into. (Beside the Shinagawa Prince, which was almost triple the cost)

The lobby is aged, but in the hotel room stuff is quite new.

Room Tip: Do pick the lake view side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank heavenivk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
111 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2012

One of the best views overlooking Mt Fuji in your room, best views in the early morning of around 5-6am. Casual yet classy hotel, walk around with the provided yukata and enjoy the hot bath in the hotel (free).

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pocky_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

I've made my booking directly with the hotel through email, in case you don't know -> tominoko@mfi.or.jp , the rate i got was 8000Yen + 150Yen Spa fee per person per night including two meals. They accept credit card, pay at check out. They provide free pickup from kawaguchiko station from 1400-1800pm. Journey about 5 minutes. Just ask the information counter staff to help you call the hotel. They're very friendly! Location was good, retro bus stop at Kukuna hotel next door. Wifi available at lobby.

I booked the 'terrace room', which is the room on the 6th floor with balcony. The view was amazing! But unfortunately i cannot view the whole Mount Fuji from my room due to weather conditions. All rooms are twin rooms. Not big but good enough space. The hotel is quite old so most of the furniture design is 'old fashion', but nevertheless it was clean and well maintained. There were chocolate & sour plum sample given for free. You can purchase it at the lobby's souvenir shop. I love the sour plum very much! There's a shower and a separate toilet in the room. We tried the hot spring there indoor & outdoor, not very big but good enough. Vending machines and massage chair are available outside the onsen.

The meal was buffet dinner.Starts at 6pm, kinda crowded when it begins. Quite a lot of variety including grilled salmon, grilled beef slices, sushi, soba, curry, miso soup,rice,spaghetti, oden, Houtou ( the famous yamanashi dish), fruits,cakes etc. We ordered crab legs for an additional 1000Yen + , not quite remember. Most food are japanese. Most guests i met was locals, chinese and thais. Breakfast was also buffet, sausages, hams, eggs, breads, croissant,congee,rice,salmon etc are served.

It was a very memorable stay as the view was great and was able to see winter fireworks at Oike park right at your balcony! Totally worth it! I will come back again!

Room Tip: Terrace room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank fayyong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

One of the cheapest place to stay with a breath taking view of Fujisan in every room. Seems like it's the norm to serve 2 meals to every guest (breakfast and dinner) which are always plentiful. Staff is courteous and aimed to help even though they seem to be overwhelmed at times as the hotel serves a huge amount of foreign guests.

One night, I had the urge to drink sake and eat peanuts, like locals do, at 11:30pm and the manager behind the concierge desk helped changed coins for my 5000 yen note, brought me into the already closed cafeteria, switch on the sake vending machine and let me buy what I needed.

They also make it a point to wave off every tour bus leaving the hotel which is probably the epitome of that famous Japanese service culture that we hear so much about.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thailand
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

We stayed at Tominoko for one night during spring and we have wonderful mt Fuji view and lake Kawakuchi from our room. The big bath also very relax and again with mt. Fuji view for outdoor bath access.
We booked room included dinner and breakfast both meal are buffet style.
Dinner has variety of choice and delicious with bit more crowded as several tour groups stay here. Breakfast has less choice but still satisfy.
Thanks to hotel guy who drive us to station from hotel at our check out.

Room Tip: Please specify room on the kawaguchi lake side for mt Fuji view from wonsow room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pornchai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

This lakeside hotel is fantastic. Clean & comfort to stay overnight. Great Onsen, Nice Mt. Fuji view from room.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicheey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fujikawaguchiko-machi hotels
Kawaguchiko Onsen
Hotel Regina Kawaguchiko
Hotel Regina Kawaguchiko
#10 of 65 in Fujikawaguchiko-machi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Kawaguchiko Onsen
Hotel Route Inn Kawaguchiko
Hotel Route Inn Kawaguchiko
#20 of 65 in Fujikawaguchiko-machi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Kawaguchiko Onsen
Hotel New Century
Hotel New Century
#6 of 65 in Fujikawaguchiko-machi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kawaguchiko Onsen
Hotel Koryu
Hotel Koryu
#23 of 65 in Fujikawaguchiko-machi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Kawaguchiko Onsen
Asafuji
Asafuji
#16 of 65 in Fujikawaguchiko-machi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Kawaguchiko Onsen
Hotel Mifujien
Hotel Mifujien
#45 of 65 in Fujikawaguchiko-machi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tominoko Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tominoko Hotel

Property: Tominoko Hotel
Address: 55 Asakawa, Minamitsuru-gun, Fujikawaguchiko-machi 401-0303, Yamanashi Prefecture
Region: Japan > Chubu > Yamanashi Prefecture > Minamitsuru-gun > Fujikawaguchiko-machi > Kawaguchiko Onsen
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Fujikawaguchiko-machi
#16 Onsen Hotel in Fujikawaguchiko-machi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Rakuten, Ctrip TA and JAPANiCAN so you can book your Tominoko Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tominoko Hotel Japan/Fujikawaguchiko-Machi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing