We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a pleasant stay!”
Review of Tominoko Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tominoko Hotel
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“What a pleasant stay!”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

What a beautiful hotel. Absolutely amazing lake front. This is a hot spring/public spa hotel, however, be aware that the poor is really small.
Nice and spacious room. The day we were there was snowing, so didn't see Mt. Fuji. So disappointed. But I bet it would be stunning if the sky is fine.
Beautiful hotel to stay. Not many restaurants or cafes around. But hotel has a nice restaurant. Good and always polite services.
Recommended!

Room Tip: Must choose lake view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    66
    15
    6
    8
See reviews for
44
44
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

My sister and I stayed at Tominoko Hotel on 17/04/14. Our experience with this hotel was absolute AMAZING. The service was SUPER EXCELLENCE. We were very surprised how friendly and helpful hotel staff were!

Tominoko hotel provided a free shuttle service from and back to Kawaguchiko Station. Hotel staff also took us to the music box musuem at no extra cost! It was very nice of them. Food was great. It was a buffet. Our room was very clean. There were indoor and outdoor hot bath that we could enjoyed.

Even though, we didn't get to see Mt. Fuji due to bad weather but experiencing this hotel was really enough. We were very happy with everything that this hotel could provide. We are looking forward to staying at Tominoko Hotel again! Thank you very much for superb hospitality! :) :) :)

ps. Not all hotel staff could speak English but they would try their best to assist you. :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaeJeje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We stayed a night after skiing at Mount Fuji. The view is absolutely calm and relax. The facilities are quite new and neat. The hotel owner unlike people to play with mobile phone while dining at the buffet room. No phone is accepted at dining area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joyceleung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
กรุงเทพมหานคร (กทม.), ไทย
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The good thing is only see the MT fuji view for other things are not good.
Dirty hot water pot, not comfortable bed, small bathroom, accessories in bathroom is bad grade.
Diner and breakfast buffet are normal taste, but you have to joint there with so many peoples from all the group tours.
Six night at japan for my trip, the tominoko hotel is the bad night for me.
I will not recommend this hotel for my friend and also for everyone that read my review.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tpkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuo-ku, Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This is a wonderful decent size hotel just in front of Lake Kawaguchi with Mt Fuji in backdrop(if you take MT Fuji view room). Location is amazing with all touristy things around Lake Kawaguchiko readily available.

Its pure value for money as hotels next door are 3-4 times more expensive , off course they will have private onsen etc (This hotel has got public onsen)

Cost included buffet dinner and breakfast. Dinner was nice and extensive but breakfast was standard normal fare which is OK.

Will surely live there again

Room Tip: Take Mt Fuji View room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SheetalPrakash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2012

Clerk at the most helpful, showed us where to go for sightseeing.
2 meals included, brkfst and dinner, excellent value. The dinning hall could get very crowded and noisy from herds of tourists arriving on tour buses. Onsen was decent, though there are signs everywhere regarding the etiquette in the Onsen, some of the tourists do not read or follow them. Overall we were pleased of our stay there (my wife and kids had stayed last year), so it was her stay second there. We would return and stay at Tominoko Hotel again.

Room Tip: Our room was located at the end of the hallway on the 4th floor. It had a beautiful view of Fuji san...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank B0b08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tsukuba, Japan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

On the side of the lake kawaguchi, there is many hotel that provide great view of Mt. Fuji. I like this one for the value buffet dinner it provided.

The food is very nice, on the second night, they serve us fresh crap for no extra. And the vanilla grilled chicken was wonderful, with the local vegetable tempura.

The food itself worth half of the cost, and the open air onsen which have a Mt. Fuji view (I could not see it thou, as i went in it in the night, and during the day it was cloudy)

The room was bigger than I think, as I already got used to Japanese size twin bedroom. This is one of the biggest twin bedroom that i have even been into. (Beside the Shinagawa Prince, which was almost triple the cost)

The lobby is aged, but in the hotel room stuff is quite new.

Room Tip: Do pick the lake view side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank heavenivk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fujikawaguchiko-machi hotels
Kawaguchiko Onsen
Hotel Regina Kawaguchiko
Hotel Regina Kawaguchiko
#8 of 65 in Fujikawaguchiko-machi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Kawaguchiko Onsen
Hotel Route Inn Kawaguchiko
Hotel Route Inn Kawaguchiko
#25 of 65 in Fujikawaguchiko-machi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Kawaguchiko Onsen
Hotel New Century
Hotel New Century
#7 of 65 in Fujikawaguchiko-machi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kawaguchiko Onsen
Fuji Ginkei
Fuji Ginkei
#4 of 65 in Fujikawaguchiko-machi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Kawaguchiko Onsen
Fuji Lake Hotel
Fuji Lake Hotel
#13 of 65 in Fujikawaguchiko-machi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Kawaguchiko Onsen
Hotel Koryu
Hotel Koryu
#23 of 65 in Fujikawaguchiko-machi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tominoko Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tominoko Hotel

Property: Tominoko Hotel
Address: 55 Asakawa, Minamitsuru-gun, Fujikawaguchiko-machi 401-0303, Yamanashi Prefecture
Region: Japan > Chubu > Yamanashi Prefecture > Minamitsuru-gun > Fujikawaguchiko-machi > Kawaguchiko Onsen
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#15 Onsen Hotel in Fujikawaguchiko-machi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, JAPANiCAN, Priceline, Rakuten, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Tominoko Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tominoko Hotel Japan/Fujikawaguchiko-Machi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing