We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Destinia.com
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
11
25
20
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
11
25
20
6
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2016

The location is great as it is just in front of the Kawaguchiko train station and it would be convenient for you if you travel from Tokyo. The room is simple and they served breakfast at their restaurant. We bought the tour package with steamboat dinner provided where we found was great! Mr Koe is a nice guy and he will introduce you the history of Kawaguchiko and so on. The shared bathroom is on the ground floor and the facilities are quite "old". If you carry a big luggage it will be your nightmare as the staircase is killing!!

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Iam33Looi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

Great location, exactly in front of Kawaguchiko train station, very convenient if you travel from Tokyo. Japanese style room with very comfortable futon and a heater. Shared bathroom with water heater and toilet. There is a restaurent on first floor.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Geeegyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Japanese traditional room! I love it. They provide free shuttle to the hot spring. Simple but nice breakfast at their restaurant. They serve steamboat too. The owner, Mr Koe is a very nice guy. It is just a walking distance from the train station.

Room tip: choose the room facing the station.
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank cikwanro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 January 2016 via mobile

Good:
Perfect location as u just need 2 min from the bus station to the hostel.

Really really cheap price in Tokoyo

Enjoy free breakfast if u like their facebook page

Really nice and friendly owner from Taiwan who can also speak English and Mandarin.

Bad:
Here are Japanese style room and the sound-proof is really poor.
I could hear and know what our neighbors are "doing" and talking especially at the mid night. As Im a light sleeper, I could not slept well.

The shower room is on the ground. The facilities are old but the water pressure is good.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank hotingc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 January 2016

With the great location, you can trade with average facilities. The room is a bit small and no western toilets on the floor we stayed. Shower rooms are on the ground floor and it's not very impressive. Gas heater made the room warm enough but a bit smelly. We got the room near the common area. At 11 pm when everyone was in bed, some people had a party and it felt like they were in our room. Avoid this room if you are a light sleeper!
You can have free breakfast if you click like on their fb page.
Overall, it's a convenient place to stay but there are some better places in Kawaguchiko.

Room tip: Avoid the room near the common room. very noisy.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zonier
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews