We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
TCML-HK
Hong Kong

Excellent onsen and nice dinner

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Aug 2019
Booked a room with Fuji mountain view, even though with little foggy.
We enjoyed French dinner very much, very nice meal, also enjoyed buffet breakfast.
Reserve window seat in advance (for breakfast & dinner).
Very nice public onsen facilities, and also private onsen bath in your balcony.
Better to drive there with free parking.
Date of stay: July 2019
Room Tip: room with Fuji mount view
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£196
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.5 miles from Lavista Fuji Kawaguchiko
Free Wifi
Free parking
£200
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.0 miles from Lavista Fuji Kawaguchiko
Free Wifi
Free parking
£93
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • japanican.com
1.5 miles from Lavista Fuji Kawaguchiko
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lobby of the old wing 2
£71
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Rakuten Travel
2.8 miles from Lavista Fuji Kawaguchiko
Free parking
Restaurant
£70
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.6 miles from Lavista Fuji Kawaguchiko
Free Wifi
Restaurant
ホテル全景(秋)
£125
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.3 miles from Lavista Fuji Kawaguchiko
Free parking
Restaurant
The Presidential Suite with Open-Air Bath Hikari-no-ma at the Onsenji Yumedono Ryokan
£527
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.7 miles from Lavista Fuji Kawaguchiko
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • japanican.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £464
  • Rakuten Travel
1.2 miles from Lavista Fuji Kawaguchiko
Free parking
Restaurant
貸し別荘から望む赤富士
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £144
  • Priceline
0.1 miles from Lavista Fuji Kawaguchiko
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £52
  • japanican.com
1.7 miles from Lavista Fuji Kawaguchiko
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Fujikawaguchiko-machi
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
129
68
23
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
129
68
23
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private onsen course meal hot tub balcony view station fuji kawaguchiko lake convenience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2019

This is a good quality hotel with great views of Fuji (when not shrouded in clouds). We splurged on a room overlooking the mountain with a hot tub on the balcony for the day and night after we climbed Fuji. That was a bust -- they are strict about the late afternoon check in policy so we spent several hours waiting for our room (although they weren't at capacity) and then the hot tub was just a tub with lukewarm water. Upscale, quiet, clean room. Comfy beds. We liked the private onsen baths, which you had to use since there were no showers or baths in the hotel room itself. Breakfast was included in our room, but not worth it otherwise. The hotel promises a free shuttle to/from the local train station, but only provides rides to the hotel at set times in the afternoon. We ended up having to cab over to the hotel so build this into your cost. You really need a car for this hotel, since it's a bit out of the way. We liked the place but it was definitely not worth the price.

Room tip: Rooms in old part of hotel face Fuji and have balconies
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hlc7a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 June 2019

I see reviews from people saying they couldn't get dinner - and I don't understand it. It is quite simple. The hotel is outside Kawaguchiko (15 mins by shuttle) and if you want to eat dinner at the hotel you have to book ahead of time. I got several emails from reception before I arrived making sure I had booked dinner (and that I had booked my shuttle). They made every effort to ensure I had a dinner reservation. If, despite this, you don't have a reservation you can get a taxi into Kawaguchiko, or wait until the complimentary ramen at 10:30 pm.
The people at reception were excellent, very helpful, and there was always someone available who spoke English.
We had a room with a view of Mt Fuji (although it never came out of the clouds) and a private onsen. It was lovely. A great view of the lake. Friendly, helpful staff. Excellent food and wonderful service at dinner (breakfast is buffet).

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carolyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 June 2019

La vista的房間和景觀都很棒,夜間22:30-23:30還設有免費的拉麵消夜(大概因為周遭都沒有店家,所以才提供這樣的服務)。酒店離車站很遠,一定要提前預約接駁車,email根本沒揭露在官網上,建議到酒店的FB上找。

飯店設有24小時的私人湯屋,適合不習慣大眾浴池的旅客,但必須注意,因為是溫泉酒店,check out時會加收溫泉稅(150 yen/person/day),這是在訂房時未注意,且飯店也從未提前通知或說明的。

雖然飯店景觀很棒,但第一天晚上我們到前台希望預約接駁車及多要一條棉被,工作人員(一男一女)居然用很奇怪的表情及笑容回應我們的需求,彷彿我們的要求很不合理或可笑,請他們提供棉被,男性工作人員也說了"We will do it!" 結果當天晚上根本沒送來!

隔天再打去要了一次,沒想到很不巧的又是同一位女性工作人員,她不但在電話裡口氣很不屑先掛了電話,送到房間來的時候也是一臉臭臉,很不爽的把棉被遞給我後轉身就走,這居然是星級酒店有的服務態度???

真的非常失望,如果是因為我們的要求不合理,大可說清楚,看是要付費還是不提供服務都好,不用用這種態度,真的很差勁。從來沒想過在日本會遭受這種待遇。

一個晚上這麼貴的酒店,居然有此服務品質,真的需要檢討。下次不會考慮這間酒店。

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yingwek3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 May 2019

The view of Mt. Fuji from this hotel is astonishing, if the weather is good. Even if it's cloudy, do not blame the staff there haha. You can enjoy other complimentary services such as fruit ice bar, midnight Ramen and 10% discount service in souvenir shop. Keep in mind that you'd better to confirm your reservation in advance. I mean that if your reservation is "breakfast included", it's gonna be hard for you to find a place to have dinner. This hotel does not have a restaurant to have dinner inside. They just have a banquet hall for guests who have half board reservation. Paying 8,000 yen per capita before 4 pm, you can add dinner on the day though. And if you have food restriction or allergies, tell them in advance. It seems to me that they Japanese still do not have enough understandings for vegetarians or religious food restriction. Furthermore, convenience store and restaurants are far away from this hotel. So get some food before riding on a shuttle.

1泊朝食付きの予約をしてこのホテルに宿泊すると、苦労する場合があります。ホテルの中のレストランは、正式にはレストランではなく、食事会場とでも言った方が良いでしょう。当日に夕食を追加する場合は16:00までにホテルへ伝えなくてはいけません。コンビニや他のレストランはこのホテルからとても遠いので、車が無いと大変です。夜食として無料のラーメンのサービスがありますが、22:30からの支給です。それまで待てますか?送迎バスに乗る前に食べ物を確保しておきましょう。

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sNufkYn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 May 2019

the onsens (public and private) were absolute delight. breakfast spread and offered, just, wow! location nice, parking lots aplenty. good room, services and amenities, good view - if you're lucky - of fuji-san. price, yes a little bit on the luxury side, but worth every yen

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank apand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews