We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A week of 4 seasons”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Upper Kangaroo River, Shoalhaven, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Melissa E
Nelson Bay, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A week of 4 seasons”
Reviewed 23 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Spent a week in this wonderful cottage and experienced morning mists, hail storms, wild winds, sunny days and still afternoons. Were mesmerized by the changing view across the valley and escarpment and loved every minute of it. A constant stream of birdlife that didn't seem to care that we were on the deck with them. Only complaint would be the early morning wake up call by the bull in the paddock next door!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camo1960
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Miss”
Reviewed 30 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Stayed at this beautiful getaway for three nights with my partner. The views were amazing and felt as if we were staying within a painting. The home itself was beautifully decorated and felt homey. We awoke each morning to the quiet sounds of birds and cows mooing - this was my favourite part of our stay. One day it was storming and it was so beautiful and peaceful. I definitely reccomend this location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ah the serenity!”
Reviewed 20 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a 3 night stay for my birthday. What a stunning cottage, in a lovely location. The photo's don't do it justice. The turnoff to the property is approx 10km along Upper Kangaroo Valley Road. Easy access with the alarm code/door code. A lot of thought has gone into the design of the cottage. The wall facing down the valley is all windows, and it's a stunning outlook. We enjoyed the slow combustion wood fire, the kitchen was great, toilet/bathroom is a great design. The bed was very comfortable. Don't forget that this is self catering, and only the basics are provided. For our next trip, we will remember ground coffee for the espresso machine and BBQ sauce! We had excellent day trips to Sussex Inlet and a great wander around Kangaroo Valley and Berry. We will be back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage itself is lovely, in a stunning location
Liked least: Nothing, it was perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E7205LHdi...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful getaway”
Reviewed 20 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We celebrated our 10 year wedding anniversary at Willabrook Retreat and it was the perfect place. The location was so peaceful and relaxing. The Mojo Cottage was beautifully furnished, it has the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The surroundings
Liked least: Not sure if we were allowed to explore the farm
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman S
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Magical and luxurious Mojo”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Stayed at Mojo cottage for three nights. Access was easy (PINs for alarm and lock). The cottage is spacious, light, sumptuously furnished and spacious. The views are magical. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. It's a 10 out of 10 experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luxury
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Famp02
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Spectacular”
Reviewed 17 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Absolutely beautiful property, incredible view surrounded by open farmland and ringed by mountains and cliffs, the property itself was very very well presented and great value for money, as soon as you walk in the door you relax and to be honest its hard to leave such a great environment to have a look around the area, I highly recommend this retreat and will definitely be back myself

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouB70
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The views and atmos in real life are even better than the pics”
Reviewed 17 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We absolutely loved it here! The views were incredible and you can see it all, even while having a shower. Sitting on the verandah having a cuppa and soaking in the surrounds was a great way to unwind and leave the real world behind for 3 days. The grounds of the property are also gorgeous with established gardens that welcome you in, and made us feel like we'd arrived in paradise, which of course we had. The décor was quirky and fun, and we're planning to return in winter to enjoy it all over again, but with the benefit of toasting ourselves by the fire.

The area is excellent for a relaxing or romantic weekend away too - everywhere you drive is beautiful scenery and the freshest of air. Highly recommend Cambewarra lookout, the drive to Berry and Berry itself. The damn is also really interesting and wallabies and goannas frequent the picnic ground there.

Lots of great photo opportunities in the area for budding photographers and also fantastic for landscape artists.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The scenery
Liked least: The kitchen could have been equipped a little better. Eg no non stick pan etc
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing