We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A most beautiful place”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Palazzo Prugnoli

The Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Villa
The Private Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
The Villa
The Private Pool
Terrace Dining
Dining on Terrace
Loungers in the sun
Loggia
Huge kitchen for all to share
Just one of the many bedrooms
Another huge bedroom
One of the ensuite bathrooms
Livingroom
Dining on the terrace
An evening at Citta di Castello
A private wedding
Wedding lunch in the loggia
The happy couple
Enjoying the day
Lunch
From this day forward
Palazzo Prugnoli
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Monte Santa Maria Tiberina, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
italytrav...
Cambridge, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A most beautiful place”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A stunning palazzo in an amazing setting, spacious rooms, tastefully decorated, beautifully maintained, with a garden and a view out of a movie. Perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swalestri...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Little bit of Heaven”
Reviewed 31 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Never been to Italy before, so was really excited! We spent 2 days in Rome, which was lovely, my favourity city so far (even over Paris)... Then we went to Palazzo Prugnoli, 3 hours drive from Rome with 2 toddlers in the car (5 year old and 2 year old) which was not too bad. Was easy to find as the directions from the owners were very clear - to our suprise it was absoluty amazing! The house oozes tradionial Italian design with extreme comfort, you really just want to move in. It is so spacious - we were a group of 6 adults and 4 kids, and we didt even occopy all of the rooms. It offers an amazing swimming pool, table tennis, chess, games, massive TV with DVD player and playstation, and so much more. The views over the valleys were really beautiful and the entire holiday was relaxing and lovely (besides very competive volley ball games in the pool!). We organised a traditional Italian meal on our first night, with an amazing Italian chef, Dawid on 2 days teaching us how to make fresh pasta and ravioli and ragu - Dawid was so worth the money, as he bought all the food fro the local market/town and made the holiday even more perfect (did not think that was possible). The sightseeing was brilliant, we went to some local towns, which we really enjoyed (shopping was brilliant and cheap!). Will definitely recommend this to any family, we had a lovely time - everything was organised to perfection. Would definitely go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and views
Liked least: Nothing...will be returning
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The fact we could walk to a local restaurant
Liked least: The hill climb in the cars !
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dorothy J
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A piece of Umbrian heaven”
Reviewed 29 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Palazzo Prugnoli was a dream. The house is beautiful, every comfort was thought of. The caretaker was so helpful and friendly. The view was absolutely breathtaking, no photograph can do it justice. We will always treasure all the wonderful memories of a wonderful trip

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the house
Liked least: The mattresses were very hard
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIGNALS12...
Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic View and Some Much Room to Roam”
Reviewed 19 November 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We wanted to get back to you and let you know that the group from Pittsburgh and Augusta, Georgia that had the pleasure of enjoying the Palazzo Prugnoli during September, had a wonderful time. The villa was spectacular and each couple enjoyed having their own bedroom with a private bathroom. There was just too much Palazzo to enjoy and we didn’t even get an opportunity to enjoy the TV and game room. We finally figured out the stereo system on the last evening. Since we were there later in the year and the fact that our group actually likes hot tubs more than pools, only one of our group enjoyed the pool, although several did spend time in the chaise lounges.

We spent much of our time on the back verandah eating our breakfasts and drinking wine and eating cheese later each day. More time drinking wine than anything else. Monte Santa Maria Tiberina was a charming little village with a quaint church, a great choir and small but efficient little store/restaurant. As a matter of fact, we all had dinner at the restaurant there one evening after it closed to the public and it was a great menu with interesting and tasty dishes from which to select.

Our day trips took us to Arrezzo, Assisi, Citta di Castello, Gubbio, and Perugia. So many hill towns to visit, so little time to do it. Perhaps next time we can come for longer than a week.

Our compliments to the two cooks who came to cook for us on the first evening. Their food was wonderful. The chef and his wife, on our last evening at the Palazzo, out did the cooks and we wished we had had him the next to last night so we could have enjoyed all the wonderful leftovers the next day instead of having to pack and leave. Oh well another lesson learned.

The housekeeper was great to work with. She was there when we arrived. She came to tend to flowers mid-week, and was there when we left on time on Saturday to help us check out and supervise the cleaning crew. While we all enjoy a good cup of cappucino, we still enjoy good, old fashioned American coffee, so , we purchased and left behind an American coffeemaker. Maybe a future guest from the USA will enjoy having one.

Because we rented large seven passenger vans, the driveway turned out to be a little narrower than we would have liked. We did need the vans, just to carry our luggage.

All in all we were really impressed with the Palazzo and will definitely consider returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The openess and roominess of the property.
Liked least: The driveway.
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaocrem
Roma
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2018
You were wonderful guests. All any villa owner could ask for. We’d happily welcome you back.
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;