We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“its all mirrors”
Review of Yucca Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Yucca Park
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Playa de Fanabe
waterford
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“its all mirrors”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Pablo's pool bar was the best, good food, good company, and prices were fair with takeaways on request, and always a cheerful smile or leg-pull. The complex looks wonderful and its position near perfect, that was the shiny side of the mirror, the rest was very poor, the rooms ( I saw several ) were basic rooms that were all in need of a refit, furniture was on the point of collapse, no curtains, rails hanging down, beds were poor, If you are from England TV was nearly non existent and poor sound ( tuned in to Spanish/Russian) as self catering there were many shortages, no cups or mugs various cutlery, doors coming of. the rooms are not soundproof so although it was a mostly quiet complex, noises were easily heard, The swimming pool is cold and pool-side beds were poor. There were several people moaning so I was not the only person. The staff did the best they could but these are privately owned so they could not do much. This may be not what you want to read but remember, If you pay up front your hands are tied.

Room Tip: The rooms are like playing Russian roulette, do you feel lucky?
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ivorb b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dannyboy2, Owner at Yucca Park, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Sorry to hear your report of the room you booked but delighted in your comments about our Pool Bar. Thank you for taking the time. You can find us on Facebook if you need any suggestions for the future. Call in and see us on your next trip to Tenerife even if your not at YP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    54
    31
    22
    18
See reviews for
63
73
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

My husband and I have recently returned from a 3 week stay in Yucca Park, Fanabe, and have mixed feelings about it. We found this complex last year whilst staying in another area of Tenerife as we decided we preferred to be more central, which these apartments certainly are - a great position. We booked two apartments and were allocated rooms 114 and 117 (friends stayed in 117) and we were very disappointed to find that they bore no comparison with what was advertised!! The rooms were very basic indeed with minimal furniture which was badly in need of renovation or updating. There was hardly any 'kitchen equipment' and that which was there was poor. Uncomfortable beds and furniture and no coat hangers. The staff in reception did their best for us but we were very disappointed. Room 117 had no curtains in the bedroom and our friends resorted to pinning black bin bags up at the window to enable them to be able to sleep comfortably. Their settee collapsed a couple of times and kitchen doors came off their hinges! On speaking to other residents whilst there, sadly our experience wasn't unique with several people with similar complaints. I would add that on entering our bathroom for the first time, I was horrified to find dead cockroaches although I didn't see anymore after that.

The pool area was pleasant and clean although, again, the majority of sunbeds were old and uncomfortable and badly in need of replacing. However, one silver lining was Pablos the pool bar. The owners, Paul and Pauline served great food and were always warm and welcoming. They even produced great Sunday Roasts at very reasonable prices which they were more than happy to do as a takeaway if you preferred. They come highly recommended and although we will be staying in alternative accommodation next year, we will certainly be paying them a visit.

I would strongly urge you that if you do book here that you ask for photos of the apartment as the standard varies considerably.

Room Tip: Ask for photos before you book1
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Maureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dannyboy2, Owner at Yucca Park, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Many thanks for your kind words about our pool bar. We try our best and its really gratifying when someone takes the time to write a thanks, its worth all the effort. hope to see you again sometime
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Playa de Fanabe hotels

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

this was a very nice place to stay and staff very nice close to beach and shops rooms was very clean we had 4 people and a 3 month old baby in a one bed apartment but found that thing was ok pool was very nice

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank r0b067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

just returned from 2week stay for new year very clean complex a bit too quiet sometimes very safe place gates lock after you and main entrancelocked at 6oclock so you need code to enter. pools abit cold could do with some heat in winter months for children i had a road view apartment so had sun all day on balcony so cant complain also sunbeds locked up till 9.30 so there is no towels put out early which is better. everythink is on hand shops bars and entertainments also taxi rank just outside.would go back again.

Room Tip: try and get road view as sun allday
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank lelli_lou_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

From the outside on a previous visit Yucca Park looks lovely, we then booked to stay for 2 weeks as a group of 10 over 3 apartments following recommendation from a family member who had stayed there before. Can not complain about the complex as it is lovely, clean and very quiet (to quiet for myself) though you can hear music/noise late into the night from another complex which didn't disturb us. Our apartment itself (can't remember the number) rented from Tanya was lovely, clean and spacious only downside was too hot as did not have air conditioning. Sun trap balcony! We had a few minor issues which were sorted out immediately following a phone call. Very secure complex with key codes needed to gain entry. Great location within a few minutes walk you can reach anything, shops, bars, restaurants, beach etc. There were cockroaches seen around the outside of the complex on some days but this is Tenerife and it is expected if you travel here. Pool and area very clean though you need to queue up for sun beds as once they unlock them at 8.45 you have no chance of getting any besides broken ones. Did not rate the pool bar very much as to me staff seemed snotty and not interested in us because we hadn't used it daily and it weren't always open. All in all I would recommend this place to people.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank koylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dannyboy2, Owner at Yucca Park, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Really pleased you enjoyed Yucca Park. We are the owners and "staff" at the Poolbar and we are upset that you found us "snotty". We're Yorkshire folk and down to earth we work really hard to make sure all our customers receive a warm and cheerful reception. Sometimes we get it wrong, thats how we learn. I hope on your next visit to Yucca you'll come and give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We had specifically asked not to be on the ground floor as with 2 toddler was worried they may wonder off to the pool. We were first sent to a ground floor room though which faced a wall and no gate so my worst fears were recognised! After explaining to front desk (eventually as receptionist was Russian) we were offered another room 255 which was spot on!! Great views of the pool and a lovely balcony. Apartment itself was on arrival quiet dirty, lots of ants everywhere (even on bedding!) I decided rather than complain again to go to shops, but cleaning products and sort myself, ha!! Everything was basic but as expected really! We had a DVD player in room which was perfect to keep kids amused when we were there but to be fair most days were at amazing beach and ate out everynight at local restaurants! Great location and would go back, especially to apartment 255!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clairespi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We also stayed in apartment 304 probably just before the people in the last review. Really lovely apartment, well situated, clean, nicely decorated, modern and quiet. Perfect for us. Taxi rank right outside the door too. Two minutes walk to some nice restaurants. All in all highly recommended. Would go back in a minute.

Room Tip: Yucca Park is owned by different people and therefore the standard of accommodation varies greatly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank JeanetteM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Fanabe
0.2 mi away
Sol Sun Beach Apartments
Sol Sun Beach Apartments
#1 of 3 in Playa de Fanabe
963 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 57 in Costa Adeje
689 reviews
0.2 mi away
GF Fanabe
GF Fanabe
#24 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3,724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
0.1 mi away
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles
0.1 mi away
Royal Sunset Beach Club
Royal Sunset Beach Club
#31 of 57 in Costa Adeje
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yucca Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yucca Park

Property: Yucca Park
Address: Calle Londres 8, 38670 Playa de Fanabe, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Playa de Fanabe
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Playa de Fanabe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Yucca Park 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Yucca Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yucca Park Hotel Playa De Fanabe
Yucca Park Adeje
Yucca Park Hotel Adeje
Yucca Park Tenerife/Playa De Fanabe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing