We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beds are rock solid”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Playa de Fanabe, Adeje, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mark G
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Mostly Good With a Few Downsides”
Reviewed 22 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had Villa No. 6. For four people (two adults and two children) it was very spacious. The villa was spotlessly clean (inside and out), very well appointed and nicely decorated. The location was fine and the manager Gunita was helpful and friendly.

The outside space was quite stark compared to some of the other villas - no plants and not much in the way of furnishings (bar sun loungers). IMHO it really wouldn't take much to make the outside space more appealing and comfortable. The pool is small but we had understood that would be the case, so no complaint.

The biggest downside was that we had not appreciated that the only room that has air conditioning is the master bedroom. There are plenty of fans provided but the villa was very hot and made sleeping quite uncomfortable - especially so on the rock hard beds.

I dare say that the air conditioning as an oversight on our part, however given how uncomfortable this made the villa we would not return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kids_Revi...
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beds are rock solid ”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I loved my stay at the villa the pools are amazing all the rooms are clean...Beds are like sleeping on concrete!!!! The only thing was I got locked in the bathroom and so did my little brother

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your review. The bathroom door lock is fixed now, sorry about that )) Some people find our beds quiet hard and it takes some time to get used to a new mattress.Anyway all of them are high quality orthopedic mattresses Of course, we understand that “just right” bed firmness is a subjective thing about which opinions vary wildly. Hope it won`t be a reason for you not to come back )) Thank you for staying with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbonjovi2...
Atherton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Villas were lovely and clean and owner was very helpful”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Villas were very clean and plenty of room. Very close to local amenities and a short distance from the beach. Would highly recommend a visit. Would definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review Its always a pleasure to have the guests like you Hope to see you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shawny47
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Stay at this Lovely Villa”
Reviewed 24 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The villa is beautifully presented, very new modern furniture & was spotlessly clean.
The kitchen is very well equipped with everything that you may need.
There was also a welcome pack including a bottle of cava.
We arrived on the 23/12 & we were blown away by the Christmas decorations, including a real tree in the lounge.
Gunita, the manager, was so helpful & attentive during our stay, she even brought us a gift of red wine & chocolates on NYE, which was very much appreciated.
The location of the villa is directly across the road from the Gran Sur shopping complex which was ideal for shopping for food etc.
We walked to the front (on days the weather would allow) & it only took 10/15 mins,
There are a few negatives, although minor, I am only mentioning them to give a true review.
The beds were all too firm for our party / There is traffic noise from the busy road directly beneath the villa, although once inside you could not hear it / unfortunately the weather was very windy for most of our stay, so we were unable to use the very large garden/pool & outside area for much of the holiday, so we spent a lot of time indoors & found the settee wasn't big enough to accommodate our party & also there was no sky or English tv available. Under normal weather conditions we would not have spent much time indoors. / Due to a lack of wardrobes in the 3rd bedroom upstairs, 1 couple in our party had the basement bedroom, & although there was a w/c & sink downstairs, the property would really benefit from having an additional shower down there as there is loads of space for one.
Overall we had a great stay in this villa & would recommend to anyone looking to stay in the Fanabe area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2017
Dear Lisa,

thank you very much for taking time and giving us this review, it is very helpful, as we are always willing to improve.

It was a real pleasure to have you in Yucca Villas and thank you for leaving it so clean.

We are always available for any questions and looking forward to your next visit!

Take care!

Regards, Yuccavillas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1965live
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Safe & Relaxing”
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Just returned from Yucca Villa's which was very clean and safe. The supermarket was only 5 mins away ( please note they do not sell cork screws).The villa is on a complex which has holiday homes and residential properties,so there is some road noise. There is a garage on lower floor that can be accessed via electric garage door. Costa Adeje is approx 10-15 mins walk from the villa and is down hill ( 3.5 euro's in taxi) .The outside living space is excellent and the pool is an acceptable size.I would recommend paying the extra for pool heating for late night swimming.
The arrival pack is excellent milk,tea bags,coffee,water, carve. Gunita who manages the property was excellent and answered our couple of queries via what's app.
There is a TV but there are no UK stations, there is only 1 sofa in the living space, the main bedroom is the only one with en-suite( nothing is perfect, but you spend 90% of time outdoors).
If you travel by taxi from airport inform him/her that the Villa's are opposite the Rodeo Grill.
We would definitely return to this complex.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lacureosi...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful staying: comfort and care”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I was staying at the villa for a week and did really enjoy my holidays there. It's spacious and comfortable, you have everything you need to cook and to make bbq in your private garden with a swimming pool. For 80 euro a week (so about 10/day) I had my pool heated so that even in the evening in February I could enjoy swimming under the bright stars. It was really nice.
The supermarket is just in front of the villa. And the beach is also very close. Friendly staff is always ready to help: it was my first visit to Tenerife, so I needed some advise and always had detailed answers.
Charming place, highly recommend to everyone: with family or friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing