We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing break in Adeje”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Playa de Fanabe, Adeje, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Clarendon...
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Relaxing break in Adeje”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in Fanabe Adeje at Sol Sun beach in 2016 using the complex apartments. As we liked the area and the complex we looked this year for a private rental that would give us some added benefits.

This apartment is well maintained and great for a couple taking a break as my husband and I were. It is equipped with a small hob, microwave, toaster, sandwich toaster and kettle and coffee maker. There was plenty of crockery and glass ware and cutlery. The pans are basic and the frying pan has been scratched by previous users so can cause a bit of sticking when cooking. There was no bread knife so cutting Fresh French sticks and rolls was tricky, would suggest one is supplied for future guests.
The towels were changed once during our 10 days as was the bedding. Could do with a couple of larger Bath sheet type towels ..always a thing that bugs me when you can't wrap a towel round you properly.
The wifi was great once we deciphered the code - the written code on the top of the box is difficult to understand as some numbers look like letters - I solved this on day to by finding the code on the back of the box, very small but managed to get devices logged in. It would perhaps be more helpful if this code was typed out and stuck on the router box as then it would be clearer what are numbers and letters.
The bed was very comfortable always something I struggle with but was very happy the matteress was brilliant and we slept well.
The shower is amazing the different settings that can be used give a very refreshing shower.
There were no bin bags so we had to purchase our own and it was not made clear where we had to take the rubbish but we found the complex bin cupboard in the end.

The key to the side gate is a god send for nipping across the road to the supermarket and for going out in the evening to miss the onslaught of restaurant people trying to get you to eat in their establishments.

All in all a very good apartment for a base for us to,use the pool and sun loungers in the day and come back to for lunch and in the late evening after dinner.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Thank you for the great review and for pointing out the items we need to improve. Will get on it right away. I would also love to welcome you back in the future.

kind regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freedom68...
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely modern, clean studio apartment. It was very well equipped and really comfortable. The complex location is perfect for the beach and restaurants, and the owner could not have been more helpful, with excellent communication. We would certainly love to stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2017
Thank you for the great review, would love to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
57jackiep
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Apartment with immaculate fixture and fittings.”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Beautiful Apartment with excellent location, owner was brilliant as he had no one in that day we were leaving allowed us to vacate his property on that evening at no extra cost.
Will defiantly will use this accommodation again, hopefully later in the year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Thank you for the great review, would love to welcome you back next time. Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Mar 2017
Thank you for the great review, would love to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Mar 2017
Thank you for the great review. Love to welcome you back next time. kind regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
Thank you for the great review. Love to welcome your whole family back next time. kind regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
Thank you for the great review. Love to welcome you back in the future.
kind regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing