We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to spend the night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Styles Macon Saint Albain La Salle
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint-Albain
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stopped here for one night en route to Switzerland, and we weren't disappointed. Our room was nicely furnished with a great bathroom, and lots of power outlets. The hotel itself was very nice inside too, and the breakfast was great. Our room had a nice view out to the pool and the vineyards behind it. The pool was freezing cold, but other than that we had a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vilhelmiina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (588)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Styles Macon Saint Albain La Salle
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 588 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Karlzaple
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank susan g
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Good place to stop when making the endless journey south. Rooms are comfortable, the beds as well.
It is in a motorway service area, though no noise from the motorway.
Dinner was fine, bit expensive for what it was. The breakfast buffet surprisingly good.
Absolutely nothing to see or do without driving, but after a long drive you can walk in, eat, sleep and leave feeling rested.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nandgNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

This hotel is perfect for a stop over en route north or south. We travelled with two children aged 8 and 13. It is great value, has funky decor, a pool for the kids and more than ample breakfast included. For supper you can wander over to the autoroute restaurants if the hotel restaurant is full ( as it was in our case).

The only slight challenge is getting to the hotel if you are arriving from the south. The hotel is on the opposite side and the road to cross it blocked by a gate opened by staff. The staff have to come and fetch you and escort you in their vehicle through the barrier. It wasn't obvious to me how one alerted the hotel that you need an escort - we bumped into the escort coming to get someone else.

Room Tip: Odd numbers face the motorway.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrTibo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Well run family hotel. Right by the motorway (though you can't hear it). Welcome Swimming pool and facilities. Good food and well aimed at families. Bit pricey for food, but captive audience. Rooms fine, but decor a bit tired. Free Wifi! Would use again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yelekreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Albain
11.8 mi away
Ibis Macon Sud
Ibis Macon Sud
#1 of 3 in Creches-sur-Saone
591 reviews
3.8 mi away
Novotel Macon Nord
Novotel Macon Nord
#7 of 30 in Macon
619 reviews
8.1 mi away
ibis Styles Macon Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel D'Europe Et D'Angleterre
7.0 mi away
Mercure Macon Bord de Saone
8.2 mi away
Le Moulin du Gastronome
Le Moulin du Gastronome
#1 of 3 in Charnay-les-Macon
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Macon Saint Albain La Salle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Macon Saint Albain La Salle

Address: Autoroute A6 | Aire de Mâcon, 71260 Saint-Albain, Macon, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Saone-et-Loire > Macon > Saint-Albain
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint-Albain
Price Range: £63 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Macon Saint Albain La Salle 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 star hotel offering 86 air cond. rooms. The MERCURE MACON SAINT ALBAIN hotel is located 10 kilometers away from Saint Albain city center, nearby the vines of Burgundy. Easy access from the North/South A6 freeway and the N6 national road. The hotel features a restaurant "Le Maconnais" open from 7pm to 10.30pm, a swimming pool, terrace, close to a golf course and tennis court. Conference rooms available for booking. Private exterior and closed car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Styles Macon Saint Albain La Salle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing