We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best in France!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golden Tulip Lyon Eurexpo
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Saint-Priest
Certificate of Excellence
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best in France!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This very impressive establishment win hands-down as one of the best hotels in France. Easy to find, the welcome was very friendly and check-in quick and efficient. The room was exceptional and even though we arrived late at night, room service was really good. Comfortable bed and clean room made our one-night stay a real pleasure.

Breakfast was exceptional, especially for France and I would recommend this hotel to all travellers for both leisure and business.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NolwennRoux, Responsable relations clients at Golden Tulip Lyon Eurexpo, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at our hotel in Lyon and for giving us your encouraging feedback through TripAdvisor.

We are so glad to read that you have spent a memorable stay with us! We have shared your comment with all our staff, they are so happy to know that their efforts have contributed to make it unforgettable.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel Golden Tulip Lyon Millenaire.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    413
    208
    38
    9
    12
See reviews for
103
130
19
382
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alice Springs, Northern Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Rooms tastefully decorated and bed is comfortable. Unfortunately their 'green' eco friendly approach is not guest friendly. Lights are very dim, there is no fridge or tea or coffee making facilities. There is no hand basin, just a narrow drainage slit in the vanity. Not even a rubbish bin liner. I expected a lot more from a supposed 4 star hotel. They are not shy about charging 6 euro for a coffee and 5 euros for a tiny coke.
No toiletries provided, other than a large dispenser of hair and body gel. YUK!! No shops within close walking distance. It is cheaper to grab a 1 hour Metro ticket and catch the tram two stops to a shop. Nice view out the window. Unfortunately the window opens inwards so it is not possible to have it open at the same time as closing the drapes. Would love to have some fresh air overnight, but need to close the curtains to make the room dark.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NolwennRoux, Responsable relations clients at Golden Tulip Lyon Eurexpo, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment about our hotel, which help us to improve our services.

We are sorry to read that your stay did not live up your expectation and that you did not appreciated our green engagement.
We have eliminated the minibar in the room because they consume on average 50% of the energy. You can order some product without the additional fees by calling our room-service.
The individual-sized toiletries have been replaced by eco-labelled dispensers and they help to reduce waste. They are no rubbish bin liner but the dustbin is emptied and cleaned daily.

We offer you tea and coffee facilities from our Executive rooms. Please don’t hesitate to tell all your wishes to our reservation services, they will be glad to book the room that suited you the best.

We are located near a shopping mall (10 minutes walk). Otherwise, you can reach the centre of Lyon in 30 minutes thanks to public transport, which take you just in front of the hotel.

We are sorry to hear that you were disturbed by the opening of the window.

Thank you for your kind word about the decoration and the bed.

We regret to read that you would not stay in our hotel for your next trip in Lyon. However, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in order to give you a better impression of our services.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2014

DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL IF YOU FLY INTO THE MAIN AIRPORT. IT WILL COST YOU 50 EUROS TO GET THERE AND ANOTHER 50 EUROS TO GET BACK. You have to take a taxi, the hotel does not offer any airport shuttle and there is no public transit. Do not believe their promotion that the hotel is close to the airport. It is close to a very small airport, not the main airport. It cost us more to get here and back then the price of the hotel. We had foolishly paid online ahead of time.
Also, the hotel is in the middle of no where. I would not recommend staying here unless you have a car, which we didn't have.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank maria4253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NolwennRoux, Responsable relations clients at Golden Tulip Lyon Eurexpo, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at our hotel in Lyon and for giving your feedback through TripAdvisor.

We are so sorry to read that you were disappointed with our location. We are located 11,8 miles (19 kilometres) from the airport; it took only 15 minutes by car to go there. It is true that we do not have a direct shuttle. If you have seen this information somewhere, could you, please, tell us where?
If you want to reach the airport by public transportation, our reception staff would be happy to explain the route. It takes around 1 hour and it costs 16,20€ per person for one way, with the Rhône-Express shuttle.

We stay at your entire disposal if you need further information.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I have spent 8 weeks at the Golden tulip in lyon between February and April 2014. The best part of the hotel is the staff. The front desk team of Alexandra, Geoffrey, Adeline and Joanne always have a smile. They continuously tried to make my stay enjoyable. They play the role of translator, travel guide, restaurant critic, and friend. On weekends, they can even be a bartender.

The staff in the restaurant is also great. Nawelle and Annabelle, go above and beyond to help this American understand the french cuisine, and the menu is in English.

I stayed at this hotel because it is close to the office. The T2 tram, which is runs in front of the hotel, is a 35 minute ride into citycenter of lyon. It costs 1.70 euro each way or 5.20 for a day pass.

The wi-fi internet may be the worst in any hotel that i stayed,and i travel a lot. It cuts on and off, without you moving. Sometimes you have to enter your password any times for it to work. My devices can see the network, but can't connect. I have an iphone, ipad, windows computer and an imac, issues with all devices.

The hotel sits next to a small park which has 2 ponds, nice for a walk. The menu is good, it does not change often, but they have a different dish of the day daily. Normally, the restaurant is only open for a breakfast buffet on weekends, they have a room service menu open 24 hours.

Overall, ifit wasn't for the staff, i would have changed hotels during my 2 months in Lyon. They made the Golden Tulip feel like home.

Room Tip: Internet is not the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Poinywlsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NolwennRoux, Responsable relations clients at Golden Tulip Lyon Eurexpo, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your complete summary about our hotel and also for your high rating.

We are currently working with our access provider to increase the throughput. We are sorry to read that you have met difficulties to connect with our free wifi. For your computer, we have Ethernet cable at the reception. Please feel free to ask us, we would be glad to lend you one.

Our menus at the restaurant change every week. If you want to eat quickly, we have our “Express menu” (pasta or salad of the day + gourmet coffee, served in 40 minutes). We also have a Wellness menu, it changes every week.
Our main menu is seasonal and changes depending on the harvest, about 4 times a year.

We have transmitted your comments to all our team members. There are glad to know that their efforts have contributed to your enjoyable stay during two months. To read that they have made the Golden Tulip feel like home is our greatest reward.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel Golden Tulip Lyon Eurexpo.

Nolwenn Roux
Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Let me start with saying that I was booked in to stay for 3 days initially and then I was suppose to move closer to Lyon center. As I have lived in the hotels in Lyon before, after staying here for 3 days I canceled my reservation in the other hotel and I extended my stay for 3 weeks. Why? Because this hotel has all the amenities you look for when you are visiting from a different country and on top of that you have a great staff here, really incredible they take care of you every moment. You walk in the lobby with everyone greeting you with smiles and make sure you feel welcomed. I travel a lot for business and this hotel just made me feel home away from home with their service. Food is great here I pretty much ate here 80% of my stay. If anyone is visiting in this area do consider staying here as it is awesome and when you get here ask for Maxime, he will serve you the best food and drinks.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NolwennRoux, Responsable relations clients at Golden Tulip Lyon Eurexpo, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to leave such kind comments about our hotel.
We are so happy to read that you have felt like home with us. Your comments encourage us in our effort to make every stay a memorable one.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel Golden Tulip Lyon Eurexpo.

Nolwenn Roux
Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulm
Level Contributor
194 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Located right at the Parque Technologiques in Saint Priest, the modern business hotel offers good service, modern, well equipped rooms, free Wifi and also a quick connection to Lyon aiport, so definitely a much better option than losing lots of time when going downtown for an overnight stay. The fitness room could offer more, but there are jogging routes outside. Nice little hotel bar.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank howo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

With American standards in mind this hotel was great. It was our 1st time to Europe and this was one of the top 3 places we stayed (out of 11) Highly recommended! The beds were comfortable, food was fantastic, breakfast had lots of choices truly great compared to other accommodations in Europe.

The dinner we had was one of our best meals and the desert was decadent - top chief! the beers on tap were wonderful, we are picky and enjoy craft beers but were surprised a lot of places were disappointing - but not here! Its not close to much you can walk to but I believe there was some form of public transportation that goes by (like a rail car or something).

Room Tip: new hotel so all the rooms are updated and great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RUaVTBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NolwennRoux, Responsable relations clients at Golden Tulip Lyon Eurexpo, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor and for your kind words concerning our hotel. We are so glad to read that you would recommend us and that we are in your Top 3 places you have stayed in Europe. Your satisfaction is an encouragement to us in the pursuit of making each stay memorable.

It is true that we are not close to the city centre by walk but the public transportations are just in front the hotel.

Regarding our cooking, our Chief attaches particular importance to the choice of products: always in season, grown through organic farming, with low salt and fat content and made by local producers. This is very important for us. Did you know that our pastry Chief has worked with Pierre Hermé, one of the finest Chief in France? His desserts are limited in sugar but still very tasty!

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel Golden Tulip Lyon Millenaire.

Kind regards,
Nolwenn Roux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Priest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Molière - Edgard Quinet
Okko Hotels Lyon Pont Lafayette
Mama Shelter Lyon
#6 of 194 in Lyon
1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Lyon Eurexpo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Lyon Eurexpo

Property: Golden Tulip Lyon Eurexpo
Address: 160 Cours Du Troisieme Millenaire, 69800 Saint-Priest, Lyon, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon > Saint-Priest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Saint-Priest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Lyon Eurexpo 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Golden Tulip Lyon Eurexpo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing