We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$120
Hotels.comUS$120
PricelineUS$120
eDreamsUS$120
TravelocityUS$120
Orbitz.comUS$120
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,217)
Filter reviews
1,217 results
Traveller rating
735
371
70
22
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
735
371
70
22
19
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,217 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2019 via mobile

Ok, it is 30 min from the center but if you a car this is a great option.
The room is perfect in every detail. Many USB ports, hairdryer, excellent shower..etc
Service is outstanding and it does have free parking.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank williamw344
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SocialMediaGT, Social Media Service at Golden Tulip Lyon Eurexpo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2019

Dear William,

Thank you very much for your nice review.

The satisfaction of our guest are really important to us and all the Golden Team is really happy to hear that you appreciated your stay.

We look forward to welcome you again really soon,

Yours sincerely,

Rosalie Bouraly
Social Media Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2019 via mobile

Maybe not the first choice going to Lyon but was for me good located. Surprisingly better than expected. Nice and welcoming staff, modern and greasy rooms, fitness room followed by a good restaurant, at least for a hotel restaurant. Some minor mistakes but in all good. Approx. 15-20 minutes ride from the airport.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank johnsU5077UV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SocialMediaGT, Responsable réception at Golden Tulip Lyon Eurexpo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2019

Dear John,

Thank you very much for taking the time sharing your experience with us through social network.
It was a pleasure to welcome you and assist you during your stay.

Your comment towards our staff have been shared to the entire hotel team and very much appreciated. It always reminds us why we choose to work in the hospitality industry.

I hope we will have the opportunity to see you again, maybe longer, in the near future.

Best regards,
Mathilde Lafont,
Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2019

I liked the room I stay in, big, clean, no noise, but small bathroom. Some issues to get a drink at the bar that should have been open, but was not, and where the barman didn't know to prepare drinks. Reception was good. Good place for business men/ladies, not so much for leisure.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ManuellaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulineM2880, Responsable réception at Golden Tulip Lyon Eurexpo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2019

Dear Manuella,

Thank you for your review and for staying with us. I appreciate you for bringing your observations to our attention so we can continue to work on areas where we may have opportunity. I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed withe the bar during your stay. We strive to provide excellent service and your comments will be used in continuing education and training for our staff.

I hope we will have the opportunity to see you again, maybe longer, in the near future.

Best regards,
Mathilde Lafont,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2019 via mobile

My wife and 2 kids stay in the Golden Tulip over the festive period and we were extremely please.
Room was spacious and very clean.
Food was very tasty and service was good too.
Staff were well trained and knew how to look after the guests

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nicolasbuisson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulineM2880, Responsable réception at Golden Tulip Lyon Eurexpo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2019

Dear Nicolas,

Thank you so much for such an enthusiastic feedback! We focus our work on quality service and want our guests to feel welcomed, cared and comfortable.

We thank you for choosing our hotel and cannot wait to see you again.

I wish you a great day!
Warm regards.
Mathilde Lafont,
Front office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

For the last 6 years I have stayed on regular basis in the Golden Tullip at Saint Priest for business purpose, I have been always warmly welcomed and have enjoyed nice touches thanks to a very professional and smiling staff. The hotel is furnished with high quality equipments, the restaurant is very good and the breakfast outstanding! A dedicated thank you to Mathilde, Jeremie and the whole team! See you soon.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank AmandinePihouee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulineM2880, Responsable relations clients at Golden Tulip Lyon Eurexpo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for sharing your comment on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Golden Tulip Lyon Eurexpo and that you liked the quality of the restaurant Le Cocon. It was a real pleasure to welcome you for all of your business trips.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our establishment.

Best regards,
Noémie Pottier
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews