We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Campanile Lyon Sud - Confluence - Oullins
Nearby Hotels
Hotel de l'Europe(Pierre-Benite)
US$91
US$85
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$109
US$97
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$120
US$116
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$80
US$72
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$40
US$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Kyriad Lyon Sud - Sainte Foy(Sainte-Foy-les-Lyon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lyon Sud(Pierre-Benite)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (534)
Filter reviews
535 results
Traveller rating
159
258
87
26
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
258
87
26
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssecure parkingserves the purposebusiness hoteleasy accesssmall roommetro stationmotorwaylyoncity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 535 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2013

One night stop over on our way to the south. Easy to find ..A6 into centre Lyons, then A7 off at junction 3. New hotel great sound proofing all the facilities plus lovely staff and a good restaurant. 5 minute drive into central Lyons, not really walking distance. Secure parking if you are loaded up with holiday gear. (Free) free wifi, great stop for us, would recommend it.

Room Tip: We choose a back room away from the a 7 outside. But no worries double glazing is incredible.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank strawberrywhip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

I spent a couple of nights at the Campanile while exploring Lyon. It's a 15-minute drive from downtown but it's really convenient if you go to Lyon by car since it's easily accesible and parking is complimentary.

This is a budget hotel but it was brand new when I stayed there in July '12, so it feels modern and like a more expensive property. Room and bathroom where convenient and extremely clean. All in all, highly recommendable.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinAdrogué
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Clean, well run, friendly staff, free wi-fi and a decent restaurant (the food is not quite as good as it makes oiut it might be but its fine). Good wine selection. The location is a bit drab but nevermind.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agamemnon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012 via mobile

Pros: As I've already said, comfortable, clean, cheap, friendly staff, nice bathroom, big bed. Free wi-fi all around, free parking just in front. They also have a restaurant that seemed pretty good, though we didn't eat there.

Cons: Much further away from Lyon than we thought. Car is mandatory, and traffic jams can be expected.

Overall: Perfect for short stays, just passing by (like us). Don't go if planning to explore the city - look for something closer to the centre.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meritxell_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We stayed in this hotel en route to the South of France and it was just what we needed after a long tiring drive.
It was reasonably easy to find and had a secure overnight carpark which was visible from the hotel. The rooms were modern, clean, nicely furnished and equipped with tv, kettle interconnecting rooms for our family. Staff were friendly and helpful and English speaking.

The restaurant was excellent - there was a varied menu and excellent buffet choice - the service was good. I cannot fault this hotel and highly recommend it for an overnight stay if you are travelling to the southern region of France. Good value for money - cheaper than some other hotels!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews