We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Toilet of Doom”

hotelF1 Chambery sud Chignin
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
hotelF1 Chambery sud Chignin
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chignin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Toilet of Doom”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

This hotel provided a decent comfortable nights sleep after a long days travelling.

A bit disconcerting to find communal toilets that have a mind of their own. If you have kids, make sure they have a good stomach for fear of the unknown. Toilets that clean themselves and flush on your way out might seem like a great idea but for a child who is not big enough to keep the sensors going for the light to stay on, may need a little adult help. A trick worth noting that as the adult cannot be in there with child, but will need to wave a hand inside the door whilst child is busy on the loo.

The showers are ok, just keep moving to keep the light on, but there is actually room for adult and child.

Evening time we went out for takeaway pizza. We were told we weren't allowed to eat it at the provided table and chairs in reception but had to take it to our room, a little bizzare but hey ho!

Make sure you take your own towels, toiletries etc as these will not be provided.

Apart from a few snags at €35 per night there isn't anything to really complain about. For the price we had a warm, comfortable clean bed which was what the intention of our stay was all about in breaking up a journey.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keltic67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    14
    9
    8
    7
See reviews for
15
10
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Arc-les-Gray, France
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

Well you always get the English whining, this hotei is basic but clean,just off the autoroute,easy to find. I paid 34 euros for the night (no breakfast). This hotel chain offers basic accomodation it,s not a 4* hotel for gods sake.Next time your in France go and pay 100 euros a night somewhere ,then you will have something to moan about.

Room Tip: Clean & tidy,staff helpful,,cheap stop over for a night,not recommended as a base for touring ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daveh729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

The price was awesome but it ended there!
All electric outlets in at least two rooms were non-functioning, handicapped bathroom (needed by our family and at least one other guest) was always closed, no physical address and GPS coordinates were incorrect, and paper thin walls were the worst aspects of this long night.
No elevators, no a/c, no bathrooms in the room, cars parking within 2 meters of our room.
If you are looking for a hostel experience, this is it. If not, look elsewhere!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2lovehim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chignin hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2011

Good hotel, but very annoyed at booking breakfast for 3 people as a cost of 12 Euros then on arrival that breakfast was only available from 0730, no way of getting a refund.
In a hotel that's designed for road travelers, surely the normal thing is to get up early. We needed to be back on the road by 0700 and had to miss breakfast we'd paid for.
Main booking website needs to mention this.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2011

Service is very poor, especialy regarding breakfast. If you take it before 7:00, no problem. After, it is better to find another place, but there is nothing else around !!!
Personnel in charge of paiement is not aware about the Accor advantages, and refuse to validate my Accor account because F1 was not mentionned on my card.
I am french, I stay a week in this hotel and I can tell you that nobody speak a single word in english.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brussels
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2011

Good price quality for a night stop towards the ski slopes

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DirkWendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chignin
3.1 mi away
Hotel George
Hotel George
#2 of 2 in Montmelian
3.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Le Saint Vincent
Hotel Le Saint Vincent
#344 of 583 in Savoie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Chambery sud Challes les Eaux
Ibis Budget Chambery sud Challes...
#2 of 4 in Challes-les-Eaux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
La Maison Rouge
La Maison Rouge
#1 of 1 in Barberaz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
2.6 mi away
Chateau des Comtes de Challes
Chateau des Comtes de Challes
#1 of 4 in Challes-les-Eaux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel La Cle des Champs de Montmelian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to hotelF1 Chambery sud Chignin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about hotelF1 Chambery sud Chignin

Property: hotelF1 Chambery sud Chignin
Address: Zone Industrielle la Crouza, 73800 Chignin, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Chignin
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chignin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR so you can book your hotelF1 Chambery sud Chignin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing