We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An overnight stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wingham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Twitham Court Farmhouse
Ranked #3 of 5 Wingham B&B and Inns
Pett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“An overnight stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012

Our one night stay at Twitham Court Farmhouse was extremely enjoyable. The house has so much character with bricks mellowed by age and wonderfully shaped leaded windows. I just loved the little white lights strewn over on the two bay trees either side of the front door. Very welcoming when you are arriving at dusk on a wet and windy evening! Our room was spacious and beautifully furnished. Lots of lovely little extras including a selection of teas, coffees etc, alongside bottled water, organic biscuits and chocolate. Sally had already sent me an email which included suggestions and recommendations on where to go for a meal alongside lots of other information on places to visit etc. We set off that evening for the short drive into Canterbury, Sally having provided us with a routes and car parking details, where we enjoyed a delicious meal at one of her recommendations, The Hutch vegetarian restaurant. On returning we settled by the woodburner in the sitting room, put on a relaxing CD and spent a pleasant hour browsing through the magazines. Breakfast the next morning, served in the conservatory, was totally delicious. Sally is both friendly and helpful and it is evident that she really wants you to enjoy your stay in an area which she clearly loves. The Farmhouse is an absolutely lovely place to stay. Wish we could have had longer!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PettSusanL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
37
87
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
108 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

A very personalised service, Sally was really attentive (not intrusive) and gave a lot of thought to where we were going and offered good advice on places to visit, routes, local things to see and do.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonTubbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

As first time parents of a five month old baby we were a little nervous of our first trip away particularly as we had chosen to stay in someone's home for a whole week - we needn't have been. From the second that we were greeted by Sally, Wahab and their lovely family we knew we were going to enjoy our stay at Twitham. We could repeat all of the wonderful things that have already appeared in other reviews about the amazing breakfasts (apple pancakes were my favourite, the haloumi my husband's), the cleanliness and decor of the rooms or Sally's encyclopaedic knowledge of the area but this simply wouldn't do it justice.
Our holiday was made special by all of the little details that once amalgamated made our whole weeks stay nothing short of perfect - little details such as the playmat left in our room for our baby to use, beautiful drawings by Sally's children left in our baby's cot, biodegradable nappy bags, a bowl of homemade soup after a long day sightseeing, the invaluable advice on places to visit (to name just a few) and lastly and most importantly for us it was the feeling that nothing was too much trouble and that our baby was just as welcome as we were. We felt like we were staying with friends (albeit friends with a very beautiful posh house) and by the end of our stay that's exactly what they were!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TMC75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

My wife and I stayed here for two nights in September '13 and although not home from home it's the next best thing. Very comfortable room (The Blue Room) with all mod cons including free internet access. No need to sit in your room however as there is a comfortable sitting room for residents with books, Kent Life magazines and CD's.
Breakfasts were superb with local or homemade produce served in a lovely conservatory. On the second morning we skipped toast and preserves - no room left.
Sally and Wahab are great hard working hosts who provide all the local information, including maps, you need for an enjoyable stay. Great recommendations on where to eat or more importantly where not to eat. Do try The Rose in the village of Winghambreaux and the Salma Indian restaurant in Wingham. Both very good food and friendly service.
Top Tips:
1. Book a walking tour if going to Canterbury. The best £6 you will ever spend. Very informative. www.canterburyguildedtours.com - see TA reviews as well.
2. Take slippers as the B&B is an outdoor shoe free zone which I agree with and when you get there you will understand why.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clark0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

My husband and I stayed here after our wedding and it was the perfect place for us to relax and enjoy some alone time. The owners were very welcoming and and helpful with great recommendations for local food and activities. The breakfasts were delicious and the room was incredibly clean and comfortable, with lots of luxury touches and a cozy atmosphere. The location is very close to Canterbury, Dover, Deal, etc and is a convenient place to explore from. We had an absolutely wonderful stay and would recommend it to anyone in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

Lovely B&B in a great location, well designed, clean rooms and a superb organic breakfast. The owners made me feel at home and that nothing was too much trouble, the great city of Cantebury is just a short drive away too. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MattR1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

This was definitely the best B&B we have ever stayed in. The house is in a peaceful rural location and our room was spacious with lots of extra touches (even Green and Blacks and Montezuma chocolates) and a bathroom worthy of a 5 star hotel. Sally's organic breakfasts are delicious - eggs are from her own hens - and she is so welcoming and helpful, printing off maps showing local places of interest and recommending great restaurants. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Visit0rM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wingham
0.9 mi away
The Dog at Wingham
The Dog at Wingham
#1 of 5 in Wingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
7.2 mi away
Iffin Farmhouse
Iffin Farmhouse
#1 of 78 in Canterbury
5.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
3.1 mi away
Goss Hall Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Molland Manor House
Show Prices

Been to Twitham Court Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twitham Court Farmhouse

Property: Twitham Court Farmhouse
Address: Twitham Court Farm Staple Road, Wingham, Canterbury CT3 1LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Canterbury > Wingham
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Wingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A peaceful haven nestled in three acres of Kent countryside. We offer our guests modern yet traditional accommodation, serving organic breakfasts from locally sourced ingredients. The rooms are light, large and luxurious with organic bedding, towels and toiletries, refreshments and fresh local flowers. We have extensive knowledge of the area and can recommend some great places to eat (all tried and tested!) and some wonderful places to visit. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Twitham Court Farmhouse Wingham, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing