We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay in such a Beautiful Place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Muri
Certificate of Excellence
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great stay in such a Beautiful Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

My family and I (Mother In-Law, Husband and 2 year old Twins) had the best time at Te Manava. Warm friendly welcome and beautiful accommodation! We stayed in the Presidential Villa, which was extremely luxurious!
The Villa was well equipped and the location couldn't have been more perfect. Eatery's and Attractions/Activities right outside your doorstep. Jane and Todd were wonderful Hosts, and were able to help organise a raft of things that we wanted to experience whilst on holiday. Jane was able to help us with organising a babysitter so that we may enjoy some child-free time. My Mother In-Law enjoyed a relaxing Spa session while we were there.
We can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jandjtutbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    23
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
105
170
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We recently stayed at Te Manava and got married at Pacific Resort. We truly can't fault our experience. We stayed in a beachfront villa and woke up to a picture perfect sunrise every morning. It felt very private and relaxed. Our villa and the amenities were spotless. The service from villa managers Jane and Todd was a cut above the rest. They were so friendly, very informative and happy to assist in anyway. We had our 16month old son with us and all the staff were so lovely to him. He had such a great time. Would definitely recommend having a spa treatment. If we are lucky enough to return we would most definitely stay at Te Manava. Muri beach is definitely the location you want to be on raro. The kayaking and snorkelling was amazing. Our wedding at Pacific Resort was very well organised with everything we wanted and we had a perfect day thanks to our wedding planner, Nan.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SNWund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

We loved our stay at Te Manava (villa 5C). Muri beach is an ideal location and the quality of the accommodation and service was outstanding. A very relaxing holiday. We found the best food at LBV Bakery very close to the villas and it is worth having dinner there. Also went to Trader Jacks and Tamarind Tree. Tamarind was popular with large groups but we were fortunate to sit outside under an umbrella away from the large tables. The Friday night market at Muri beach was a great informal way to sit with locals on large outdoor mats while being entertained with local music and enjoying local food. Hiring a scooter is a must do. We loved the presence of dogs and chickens wherever we went. We would be keen to return and highly recommend Rarotonga as an island destination with a little more attention to prompt service than Fiji.

Room Tip: We loved the larger beach front villas too - the villa design is exceptional - you won't be disa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HellieSpice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Te Manava is a wonderful place which held up easily to the 5 star rating, especially with our hosts Jane and Todd looking after us as if we were special guests which was appreciated.
Our family of 5 stayed in the Ultimate 3 bedroom unit which had direct access to the beach, total privacy incl a rear courtyard and private pool. Our children were able to kayak directly off the beach and snorkel amongst the tropical fish in the lagoon in front of us. Equipment all provided.
Units were spotless, and all amenities were as advertised.
Mosquitos were a minor irritant but with mosquito coils and Jane providing us with spray on insect spray it wasn't a problem.
Te Manava were unable to accommodate us on our last night of stay so we had that night at the associated Pacific Resort which is a 4 star resort 10 minutes walk along the beach. Todd and Jane made the transfer as painless as possible for us which was great.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mynas32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Recently my family and I spent our Spring Break in Rarotonga. For 9 nights, we called Te Manava home. Resort managers, Jane and Todd were outstanding hosts. We were treated like family and always looked forward to seeing Jane greet us with a wave as we drove up the driveway....whether it was after an exciting day of exploring the Island with a “Storytellers” cycle tour or hiking on our own to the base of “The Needle”. Jane and Todd had many suggestions for local attractions and helped with the arrangements if needed. Jane even assisted with our Auckland plans, as we had a 15 hour layover with our flight home!
Ideally situated on Muri beach, Te Manav’s location ensured that we had plenty of privacy. A highlight of our Ultimate Beachfront villa was the private pool and courtyard. Complementary kayaks allowed us to snorkel in the lagoon, directly in our own “front yard”. The self-contained villa allowed us to leisurely attend to our own meals and for breakfast, LBV was only a 10 min stroll along the beach. Local fruit stands were only a few minutes’ drive up the road. We had a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank People2seePlaces2G0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

We could not rate Te Manava highly enough. From the moment we landed in Rarotonga everything was taken care of for us. Jane and Todd were absolutely fantastic - energetic, friendly and knowledgable about the area and culture. We landed late Saturday afternoon but they made sure we had all arrangements made before close of business so that we could make the most of every minute of our stay. They then left us to enjoy the magic of Muri beach. We were amazed by the quality of the villa and the sheer beauty and privacy of the location. We could not believe our luck to be staying in such a breathtaking place with such fantastic hospitalily from the staff and locals alike. This is by far the best and most relaxing holiday we've taken to date and we hope to return as soon as possible. If you're booking now - we're jealous!!
Kim and Brendan, Australia.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheStrangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lismore, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

From the time we arrived and met the lovely hosts Jane and Todd, till the time we left everything was organised for us. Pick ups, shows, restaurants. The couples massage was beautiful and relaxing. We would definitely recommend for anyone to stay here - very private your own lap pool. Julie and Wayne Australia

Room Tip: 4a beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muri
0.8 mi away
Muri Beach Club Hotel
3.3 mi away
Palm Grove
Palm Grove
#1 of 1 in Vaimaanga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
5.1 mi away
Sanctuary Rarotonga-on the beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Pacific Resort Rarotonga
0.3 mi away
Rumours Luxury Villas and Spa
1.1 mi away
Little Polynesian Resort
Little Polynesian Resort
#1 of 2 in Titikaveka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa

Property: Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa
Address: Muri, Cook Islands
Region: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Rarotonga > Muri
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Muri
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Muri
#1 Spa Hotel in Muri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Cook Island's newest and most luxurious private villas managed by Pacific Resort operator of Australasia's & the Cook Islands Leading Resorts - World Travel Awards 2007 & 2008. Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa is 5-star luxury accommodation, set on the beautiful white sand beach of Rarotonga's stunning Muri lagoon, offering an exciting new choice for the discerning traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Te Manava Luxury Villas And Spa
Te Manava Luxury Villas Hotel Muri
Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa Muri, Rarotonga, Cook Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing