We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aito Apartments Muri
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Muri
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Palm Grove(Vaimaanga)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Club Raro(Avarua)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
66
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjean marcwashing machinecook islandsfully equipped kitchenfour nightsfresh fruitmerehostsfridgetahitiessentialscoconut
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We chose this accommodation based on Tripadvisor reviews and was not misled or disappointed. If you don't want the resort experience then you cannot go past Aito. The resorts across the road from Aito are 5 to 10 times the price and are probably lower quality accommodation. The apartment is spacious and has high quality fittings including a fully resourced kitchen. Added to this was the personal touch of the owners. If you can ride a bike then you can ride a scooter and we recommend that you hire one. Avis at Muri (15 minutes walk) had the cheapest rates at $15 per day and the daily trips around Rarotonga were great fun. If we return to Raro we will not stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank StephenGroch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Aito in January 2013 and it was nothing short of brilliant.

The hosts Jean-Marc and Mere made us feel so welcome and the service we received was truly exceptional and something we will never forget (yes, its that good).

Polynesian hospitality at its best, you won't meet friendlier or more hospitable people.

The apartment is spacious, spotless, close to everything, comfortable, very homely, has everything you need and at a very fair price.

In summary, Aito far exceeded expectations and I'm more than happy to recommend Aito Apartments to anyone staying in Raro.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

We stayed for 13 nts in April 2013 and had a wonderful stay in Aito Apartments.Perfectly located at the far end of Muri beach towards Titikaveka,a lot quieter than the main Muri beach.Sometimes we had the whole beach to ourselves.We were escorted to the beach each day by Tutu,the owners dog who was ever so friendly.It is also about a 10 min walk to Fruits of Rarotonga for some excellent snorkelling and yummy burgers opposite in the cafe. The apartments are spotlessly clean, comfortable and very spacious with everything you would need for a great stay.A welcome pack of milk,bread,fruit,juice,butter,jams and eggs was just what we needed when we arrived at 07.30 on the first day of our stay.It has a large outdoor deck to eat and relax.At the rear of the property,there is another covered area with a washing mashine with detergent which we made good use of.The hosts Jean-Marc and Mere were delightful and we have never experienced such warm and genuine hospitality.They organized transfers to the property and Jean-Marc drove us back to the airport on departure.We made use of the round island bus which stopped right at the front of the apartments.They invited upstairs to their place for dinner twice during our stay for some wonderful meals,and even brought us down some prepared meals on several occasions which we really enjoyed and appreciated.The apartment is fantastic value for money and we thouroughly enjoyed our stay there.We will defineately be back.Thankyou so much Jean-Marc and Mere for your wonderful, amazing Polynesian hospitality

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lynda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

Aito Apartments are absolutely amazing. We spent 12 nights there and we could not have wanted for any better accommodation. The rooms are very spacious, clean and you will find everything you need to enjoy your stay.
Jean Marc and Mere are lovely people, they made us more than welcome, gave us lifts to town/ airport and also cooked food for us which was delicious.
The beach is just across the road form the apartment and the buses are every 1/2 hour around the island. If you want to go to the beach TuTu their friendly dog is happy to take you and catch fish whilst you sunbathe!!
If you are thinking of going to Raro there is no better place to stay. It far exceeded our expectations.
Julie and Adrian Davies.
UK

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank JulieDaviesCannock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

I stayed in Aito for 12 nights in the first half of November 2012. All I can say is that I totally fell in love with the island, with the house and with the owners (Jean-Marc and Mere). I was treated like I was part of the family and ended up spending many evenings with Jean-Marc and Mere, and got introduced to their friends and relatives. They are such warm and loving people and I can't stop missing them... I left my heart in Raro and Aito, but will go back to claim it next year in October (plane tickets and accommodation in Aito already booked)! The apartment I stayed in was beautiful, spotlessly clean, very spacious and comfortable (great bed!), with fully equipped kitchen, huge bathroom, two large patios, and only a few steps from the amazing Titikaveka beach!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roberto_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews