We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended - only place we would stay in Rarotonga”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Muri
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Aito Apartments Muri
Ranked #11 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Muri
Reviewed 20 August 2010

We went to Rarotonga for a friends wedding and booked the Aito Apartments on the basis of the reviews on TripAdvisor. We loved Aito Apartments, our apartment was a great space with a BBQ where friends could could come over for dinner. It was also an amazing price and beautifully set up. We had friends staying at the resorts up in Muri Beach and our place was cheaper, bigger and much much nicer!

The hosts are great, it's across the road from the beach, it's cheap and really well decorated. We have recommended this place to everyone and would only stay here when we go back to the Cook Islands.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CMGWellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
There are newer reviews for Aito Apartments Muri
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2010

Aito had very good reviews and therefore we had good expectations when we arrived - in fact they were exceeded!! The very spacious and fully fitted out apartment is one of 2 on the ground floor with the owners Mere + Jean-Marc living on the top floor. Everything you will need is provided for.
The apartment is located at the edge of Muri - it is about a 10 min walk (Cook Islands time) to the centre of the village where you will find supermarkets, cafes, ATMs, bars restaurants and car hire.The beautiful beach and lagoon is 20 metres across the road and you can walk for miles in either direction.
Mere + Jean-Marc are perfect hosts - nothing is too much trouble for them and they will ensure you have a perfect stay in paradise. We stayed for 13 days and would have happily stayed for 13 weeks or even 13 months! Cook Islands and Aito apartments - perfect place in paradise. We give Aito our highest recommendation.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nab10_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2010

What a treat to have met the Aito owners, Mere and Jean-Marc. They cared for us from the first early morning arrival to the last day of our departure, inclusive of tsunami warning/evacuation (precautionary due to Chilean earthquake Feb '10). There was food in the fridge, rides into town, sharing 'happy hours' and meals and long talks. The Korean BBQ was a special evening with their family, as was the post-tsunami lunch the next day. Our new friend, Betty, whom we met on the aircraft coming into the Cooks, was also invited. We wouldn't hesitate to return to this couple's accommodations. ....and did I mention the delicious tropical fruits!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EastKootenays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2010

Me and my wife stayed here for 9 nights with our under 1 year old baby. This was absolutely the best accommodation we have ever had on our trips around the world! Méré is an awesome hostess and took so good care of us. She loved our baby girl and watched for her several times when we went snorkeling or dining out. The apartment itself is spotless, spacious, and beautifully decorated. You have everything you need, fridge, freezer, stove and oven, tv, dvd, luxurious bathroom, laundy washer etc.etc. + it's right at Muri Beach, the best part of the island. And no mosquitos like on the other side. If we come back to Raro someday, we don't think for even a split second where to stay: it's Aito of course! Thanks Méré and family, including our baby's favorite, Tutu dog :)

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ville E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2010

Aito is a great place to stay, one of the best in Raro I think (I had a look in to some of the rooms of the top hotels on Muri beach where friends were staying and I definitely think Aito was the best deal price wise, and in terms of the actual apartment itself).
The owners Jean Marc and Mere live upstairs and were so kind, generous and helpful to us the whole time, even inviting us to have lunch with their friends and family on Christmas day. We would definitely stay here if we go back to the Cook Islands - the beach is just across the road, it is all self contained which is helpful in Raro because eating out three times a day would get insanely expensive, beautifully set up, a GREAT deal (friends of ours were staying in little self contained units on Muri beach - granted they were right on the water, but were paying twice the price and the units were very small), and the hosts are really lovely - they really made our trip special and it was great to meet some people that live in Raro and to get a glimpse in to what thats like.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank naoguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2009

We felt really lucky to have found Aito. It was the first place in which we stayed in The Cooks and we liked it so much that we stayed there again for the last part of our holiday too. The apartment was fantastic; cool, spacious, super modern, and extremely well-equipt. It is really well-located at Muri beach and the section of beach, which is just over the road, is shared with one of the most upmarket resorts on Rarotonga with snorkling straight off the safe swimming beach. However, the thing we loved the most about our stay was the hospitality of Jean-Marc and Mere, who live upstairs. They are truely wonderful people and it was great to get to know them, a few of their friends, and a bit about living (and eating and drinking!) in the islands. Thank you... again!
We will be back. Jessica and Ian.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AucklandJess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2009

Due to double booking of previous accommodation we were transferred to the Aito Apartments. This will now be our first choice when we return. Perfectly located,the apartments have every thing you could possible need for a great holiday. In all our travelling we have never experienced hospitality like we received from Mere and Jean. Fridge stocked with everything we needed for a great breakfast, fresh fruit bought to our room each morning and an invitation to dine with them in their upstairs apartment was an experience we will treasure forever. Thank you so much Mere & Jean.
Ron, Allyson, Tricia & Pam

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PamQld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muri
0.0 mi away
Palm Grove
Palm Grove
#1 of 1 in Vaimaanga
558 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pacific Resort Rarotonga
0.0 mi away
Muri Beach Club Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Rumours Luxury Villas and Spa
0.0 mi away
Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa
0.0 mi away
Nautilus Resort Rarotonga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aito Apartments Muri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aito Apartments Muri

Address: Rarotonga, Muri 3065, Cook Islands
Region: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Rarotonga > Muri
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Muri
Price Range: £65 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AITO offers 2 Spacious Modern Deluxe self-contained 1 bedroom with ensuite apartments for your enjoyment.Located on the ground floor with ramp access.Fully equipped kitchen with an outdoor BBQ, laundry area with washing machine & cloths line, ceiling fans in bedroom&lounge;, fully screened windows, Solar hot water.Broadban access can be bought from nearby Resorts.Only a pace away from the Beach & pristine Lagoon.The local round-the-island bus service is right at your front gate.Rental cars/bikes, internet Cafes, Restaurants, Hotel&Resorts;, Boat&Safari Tours, Aquatic facilities, Sailing club and the best snorkelling spot is within a walking distance.Relax & unwind in this beautiful family home with the breeze from the Pacific Ocean.Suitable for 1-3 persons per apartment.Your host Mere&Jean-Marc, live on the top floor and will be happy to welcome and assist you.Minimum Stay: 3 ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Aito Apartments Muri Rarotonga, Cook Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing