We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Muri Heights Villas
Ranked #14 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Muri
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We loved our week stay at Hibiscus Villas. The villa was perfect for a family (we travelled with our 2 and 4 year old children). Lots of space, big verandas and a well equipped kitchen, plus just a couple of minutes from Muri Beach. Willie and Mi'i were fabulous and helpful hosts. We definitely recommend the villas and would love to come back!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank noostar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2013

We rented the Frangipani villa while in Raro for a wedding, and were so pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The place felt just like home straight away. The bedrooms were spacious with great storage and the lounge area was really comfortable. The outdoor deck was a fantastic extra, and we found ourselves sitting out there for a lot of our stay, whether for meals, to read a book or to sit and chat with our mates staying at the villa next door. The barbeque was also a great extra!
Special thanks to Mii for being such a fabulous host! Thankyou for the little homely touches and your advice on where to check out on the island. It was a holiday to remember:)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We stayed at the Hibiscus Villa for 5 nights and it was just wonderful. Mii and Willie and their team picked us up from the airport and took us to the villa where there was fresh fruit and filtered water waiting for us. The house was beautifully situated in farmland with roosters and chickens here and there, coconut palms, fruit trees, etc, etc, which the children loved. It had a very green outlook which was set back far enough from the hustle and bustle of the main road, but very close to walk to the private beach. There was an excellent sealed road and parking access right outside the door. Lots of facilities - BBQ, laundry, great gas cooker. Everything was very clean and the local geckos were enjoyed by the children. A wonderful place to stay and Mii had the perfect balance between being on hand for any queries but also leaving us to enjoy our stay. Prior to arriving, I had exchanged multiple emails with Mii who was brilliant with answering my many questions about Rarotonga, specifics about the accommodation and other questions. All the other reviews of Muri Heights were so positive that I was happy to take a chance on this accommodation. Our experience of Muri Heights (2 adults, 2 children) was equally positive. Temperature wise, the placement of all the windows meant that breezes kept us cool-ish without having to resort to using the overhead fans. In general Rarotonga is a wonderful place to visit. We enjoyed the church service with lovely singing, Adventure Cook Islands was the go-to place for kayak and personal flotation device hire and Te Vara Nui Village and evening show was brilliant.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

A group of friends and I rented both Villas for a week whilst we were on the island for a wedding. What an incredible week!!!
We were able to relax on the huge balcony, have BBQs and a few drinks and make the most of our time in the sun. The villas are clean and tidy and Mii made our stay all the more enjoyable.
Thank you so much Mii. We will be back for another Sea Eagles game.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sutherland k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We stayed 2 weeks in this lovely home right in the center of Muri. Mii is your host and she is lovely and caring. The Hibiscus Villa is fantastic! It is very clean and very new with a kitchen, 2 bedrooms, a good bathroom and a fantastic porch. This is really a great place if you like self catering. Especially for the price you pay.
Thanks Mii for a lovely time. We really feel we chose the best place to stay for our stay in Rarotonga.

Room Tip: If you can..choose the Hibiscus Villa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DirckZadeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

The place is only a block and a half from one of the best places of the island, the morning view is perfect, is quiet and relaxing. The are is perfect, there are all the things you might need withoud needing to go often to town, good restaurante and good coffe just around the corner. Mii is such a good owner and hostest, she is always constantly taking care of every thing and without been at any moment invasive or overworried. The house is pretty and huge! Is like feeling in your own place. Even been there for work and meetings, going back every day was a nice experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaxBello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

We have been on many island holidays over the years, but our stay at Muri Heights Villas has been the best yet. Mii (our host) was very friendly and welcoming. She went out of her way to ensure we had a great time and our needs were looked after - she even dropped off an island feast one evening that was delicious. We had friends stay in the villa next door and our children played together in the lovely plantation. The villas were well equipped and BBQs on the large deck were a wonderful way to spend the evening. They are centrally located but away from the road/restaurant & resort noise closer to the beach. It only took a few minutes to walk to the beautiful private beach section right on Muri lagoon. We will definitely come back for a visit Mii, thank you so much.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo_McCulloch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muri hotels
0.3 mi away
Muri Beach Club Hotel
0.8 mi away
Avana Waterfront Apartments
0.4 mi away
Pacific Resort Rarotonga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa
1 mi away
Rumours Luxury Villas and Spa
0.7 mi away
Nautilus Resort Rarotonga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muri Heights Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muri Heights Villas

Address: Muri Beach, Muri, Cook Islands
Region: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Rarotonga > Muri
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Muri
Price Range: £106 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Muri Heights Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Muri Heights Villas Rarotonga, Cook Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing