We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Piece of Heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Muri Heights Villas
Ranked #14 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Muri
Reviewed 21 January 2010

I was so impressed with my stay at Muri Heights Villas that I was inspired to review it on this site. The villa offers much space and all the comforts of home at a very reasonable price. When I arrive there was fresh fruit and flowers set out and Mii was a gracious hostess. I felt like I met a new friend.
I must admit I preferred the villa's location because it is off the beach where many resorts exist. I loved lounging on the amazing deck with the view of the mountains, palm trees, rice paddies and noni groves. It was very private, peaceful and relaxing. Better yet I simply had to walk 5 minutes down to the villa's own private beach where warm turquoise waters and fantastic snorkeling awaited. The area also offers great restaurants, nightlife and shopping for when you fancy something more social. There is also a rental place wear you can easily rent a bike or car for touring the rest of the island. I couldn't have asked for more. I can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aroomofherown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 53 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2010

We were pleasently surprised wen we arrived at Muri Heights, the house was clean and beautiful, the deck was amazing, huge, perfect for bbq's, drinking, reading and best for lounging in the sun on the chairs. Mii was a perfect host and was very helpful and friendly. A very short walk to the beautiful beach of Muri which was great for swimming, also a few minutes walk to some great restaurants and bars.
We will be back to stay here in the future and would highly recommend this place to stay on your next trip to Rarotonga!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirst_r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2009

We were amazed when we first arrived at the size of the apartment and in particular the deck which doubled the floor space! Mii made us feel so welcome and helped to make our trip memorable for all the right reasons. We had a very relaxed time reading on the huge comfy sofas and bbq-ing in the evening on the deck under the stars.
The beach was only a short stroll away and Muri is definitely a fantastic location. We also hired a scooter to get around the island from the bike shop at the bottom of the road. All in all, we loved Muri Heights and would definitely recommend it as a place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonTuatara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tobias J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nattipatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muri hotels
0 mi away
Pacific Resort Rarotonga
0 mi away
Muri Beach Club Hotel
0 mi away
Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Rumours Luxury Villas and Spa
0 mi away
Muri Beachcomber
Muri Beachcomber
#1 of 17 in Muri
531 reviews
0 mi away
Nautilus Resort Rarotonga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muri Heights Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muri Heights Villas

Address: Muri Beach, Muri, Cook Islands
Region: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Rarotonga > Muri
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Muri
Price Range: £120 - £278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Muri Heights Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Muri Heights Villas Rarotonga, Cook Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing