We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pacific Resort Rarotonga
Nearby Hotels
US$307
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$298
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Moana Sands Beachfront Hotel(Titikaveka)(Great Value!)
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Club Raro(Avarua)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,200)
Filter reviews
1,200 results
Traveller rating
722
338
81
35
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
722
338
81
35
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach hutkids clubpacific resortbarefoot barpremium familybeach frontpremium garden suitestandard family roomcook islandshappy hourika matacooked breakfastfamily holidayglass bottom boatyour feetkia oranatropical breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
775 - 780 of 1,200 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Arrival
Greetings at hotel counter is a nice touch (water and flowers). Everyone at the front desk is very knowledgeable and has been helpful from day one. Check in was easy breezy :-)
We rented a scooter from Avis @reception for a day to go around the island (40 min) and to town for some shopping vs. the bus or a car...we really enjoyed it

Room - Standard studio room
Room very clean and spacious

Restaurant and bar
Continental Breakfast -» Good
Regular menu..good as well.
Coffee not so good (too weak for me) so I opted for tea

Lunch -» Excellent...especially scotch fillet and fish & chips (different fish every day....yum yum). Special thanks to Eric (head chef //our Canadian mate) and Billie for accommodating our last minute request! Thanks again!!!

Dinner -» Good. Great selection

Bar - Large selection of spirits.

Beach, Pool and Grounds
Beach - Clean. Employees are very nice and helpful. Some rocks in the water however crocks available for your use. Free access to canoes and snorkeling gear is available if you don't want to swim to nearby snorkeling spots. Some fishes can be seen right in front of resort.

Pool - Good size and clean. Did not use since we prefer the beach

Grounds - Very clean

Summary
Great resort, well maintained, friendly staff. Management presence is noticeable. Resort mgr (Ani) and Matt (@reception) were of great assistance in solving our minor issue we had. Special thanks to Ani for following up with us later that day to ensure that all was addressed.

Several restaurants walking distance from hotel. Two convenience stores nearby...the one on the left from hotel exit has better selection and food is more fresh. Owner Woo is very friendly too so that makes it worth the 10 min walk...and bring cash since no cc accepted...cash point on the way there if needed. Le bon vivant was ok...would not go back

The dive center near the Aora beach....very rude and ignorant people working there (obviously not from the island)...big no no for me

Stay tuned for more pics....2 more days to go!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Butterfly4Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

For 11 days we had the absolute pleasure of staying at Pacific Resort, we had a deluxe family room which was big, bright, clean and only a few seconds from the pool and lagoon. Our son (15 y.o) had a great time, kayaking, stand up paddle boarding, snorkling and learning to wind surf. The guys at the beach hut are great, always friendly and fun, a big thank-you 'Taina" for his patience and kindness in teaching the wind-surfing. The girls in the restaurant, especially Billie and Jane made us feel like family (the nice kind), breakfast with our feet in the sand and the gorgeous view will remain a favourite memory forever. Everyone from reception to the cleaning staff were friendly and helpful.
Location is perfect, ambience is perfect....can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jan388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

We just got back from a 10 night stay at Pacific Resort Rarotona. We had an amazing holiday with our 3 kids (3.5, 8, 11). We stayed at Pacific resort last year for 3 nights and decided to return this year for 10 nights. Pacific resort has a perfect location. The beach has soft sand and the lagoon is just beautiful with shallow water and suitable for families. The kids club was fantastic, my girls loved the activities and spent most of their day there. Thank you for the guys from kids club (lollipop and chocolate) who made this a relaxing holiday for us. The girls learnt to use a paddle board, took the canoes to the island across and snorkelled a lot. My son played in the sand with toys we borrowed from the beach hut.
The restaurant workers were fantastic, when we walked into the breakfast bar , they already placed my coffee order for me and remembered that I liked a skim latte. They were so nice and polite.
The Spa was nice and the whole experience was relaxing.
Thank you to Lester who helped us with our luggage, and thanks to the guys at reception who were efficient and helpful. Thanks to you all we had an amazing holiday and will definitely get back.

Room Tip: The beach villas are spacious, comfortable and perfect for a family (last year we stayed at villa 300 , this year at villa 100 for 6 nights) It's nice to wake up in the morning and see this amazing views. We also stayed at the garden villa (500) for 4 nights and the Villa is very modern and the garden is stunning.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 40Sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Took the family to the Pacific Resort for 7 nights and we all loved it. The girls, 9 and 12, had a fantastic time in the resort pool, snorkelling in the lagoon, and especially 'hanging out' with the Beach Hut Boys - Kids Club. Those guys have a great job, and they do it with vigour! Fantastic location, gorgeous clear water in the lagoon, beautifully tended gardens, and extremely friendly staff. The locals are lovely too, we missed our bus to the Market on Saturday morning, no problem though, a couple in a ute saw us walking along the road back to town and offered us a lift on the back. Can't recommend this destination highly enough. We didn't get one of the beach front villas, nor one of the deluxe units but the 2 b/room unit (gardens) we did get was perfectly adequate and literally 30 seconds from the ocean, and was cleaned and re-stocked each day. Well done to the management and the staff at the Pacific Resort, you've done a great job presenting a top notch facility.

Room Tip: As I said we were perfectly satisfied with our garden villa 2 b/rm unit, however we did have a look around and the time we were there all villas and rooms looked to be well presented and in great locations, it probably wasn't a high season time of the year so hard to comment on noisiness comparisons, although reasonably full the resort was largely peaceful - apart from when the Kids Club got a bit boisterous!
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamesheff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

7 days and nights of bliss. Great room, killer view over the lagoon . Gorgeous setting, for kids and adults alike. "ikimata, breakfast, lunch and dinner, accompanied with the classic "short maitai" . World class!


Efficient and genuine staff, from the front of house to the Barefoot Bar on the beach you will be well looked after and entertained by the irresistible ' Billie ' the resort is stacked with cultrual personality and colour from arrival to departure, many a fond memory assured !

KIA-ORANA !
I shall return !
Capt Jack Sparrow xx

Room Tip: Room 213 beachfront
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelvin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews