We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pacific Resort Rarotonga
Nearby Hotels
US$305
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$287
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$191
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aro'a Beachside Inn(Arorangi)(Great Value!)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$322
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,209)
Filter reviews
1,209 results
Traveller rating
727
341
82
35
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
727
341
82
35
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach hutkids clubpacific resortbarefoot barpremium familybeach frontpremium garden suitestandard family roomcook islandshappy hourika matacooked breakfastfamily holidayglass bottom boatyour feetkia oranatropical breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
719 - 724 of 1,209 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Great location, lovely clean room, friendly staff, good food & cocktails, nice spa treatment, arranged transfer was all good, great to have all the water sports equipment available, we have a small child and the staff are very helpful. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bridget23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We stayed for 7 nights in this resort, prior to going to Aitutaki again staying at the Pacific Resort. The food was much better than the Pacific Resort Aitutaki, great facilities, kayaks, snorkelling gear, kids club looked great. The gardens were immaculate as were the rooms, on our second day, reception called as they had seen we were getting married at the Pacific Resort Aitutaki, they upgraded us from a studio room (we had our two kids 10 & 11) to a three bedroom villa which was lovely and again in fantastic condition. There is Avis car and scooter hire at reception, which made hiring scooters so easy. My only complaint, which is not really a complaint is that Muri beach seems to be the windy side of the island and for three days we scootered to near the airport to escape the wind. The staff are very unobtrusive, friendly and knowledgeable. I would recommend this Resort to either families or couples.

Room Tip: Apparently September is the windy month in the Cook Islands so be prepared.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jo r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Stayed 7 nights in a premium beachfront room and loved every minute of it! Had a wonderful time relaxing on beach loungers (never had trouble finding one), playing in the water, snorkeling (great fish), and sampling the cocktails. The wonderful 'food and beverage' staff happily deliver to beach loungers (the pina coladas are especially delicious). Loved it, loved it, loved it!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We are a family of three adults and 1 teenage boy and stayed at Pacific Resort for 6 days in a premium family room.
Room not huge but adequate - beautifully clean, decor modern and bathroom stunning. We backed onto driveway/road which was a bit noisy but not a problem.
Gardens - beautiful and well kept.
Service - great, even one hiccup dealth with professionally, Thanks Teina, Billy, Meita and Blonde lady (Mgr I think).
Beach Hut - great service, all friendly
Location - perfect. Lagoon wonderful and plenty of loungers.
Restaurant - lovely setting but food expensive. A fish burger for $20 and in a hamburger bun.
Restaurant service - great, thanks Grace at breakfast and lady from Kenya (sorry can't remember your name) in the evening.
Overall can't complain. We looked at a couple of other places and Pacific Resort was definitely worth the extra. Next time Aitutaki - no kids!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kiwisUpperHutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We spent a week at Pacific Resort and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly and very helpful. We hired a scooter through the resort and did a few laps around the island (the special price for a scooter was better at the resort than the rental places down the road). The Muri Beach location has to be one of the best on Raro. We stayed in a Standard Studio, which is very spacious, however the kitchen and bathroom are dated (more 3 star than 4 star). The difference between Raro and staying in a place like Denarau in Fiji, is the island atmosphere - you see so much more of the locals and how life really is (you're not cooped up inside a resort and manicured grounds). One tip that I had before going was to hear the amazing singing at church on Sunday. There are numerous churches and it really is such an incredible thing to hear - the men and women never sing together and the harmonies are beautiful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Heresmythoughts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews