We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply superb and stunning on Muri Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pacific Resort Rarotonga
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Muri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Wow what a lovely resort that we stayed at. This property is beautifully kept from the lush and manicured gardens to the well appointed and spacious rooms. Muri Beach is a good spot to be and having Sandals restaurant and the Barefoot bar right on the beach means you have a relaxed beach atmosphere when dining or enjoying a cocktail or two. A perfect place to kayak or paddle board or just to chill on the beach and read a book. Couples and families will thoroughly enjoy their time and most definitely wont want to go home. The staff are amazing and so friendly and the food is divine. Make the Pacific in Rarotonga as a must stay next time visiting and I am sure you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alley_46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

602 - 608 of 1,155 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014

Pacific Resort Rarotonga is the best option if you want to stay in the Muri Beach area in Raro. It is highly recommended, whether for couples or families. The rooms are modern, but still with a Cook Island feel to them. The restaurant serves superb food every night. But the best thing about this resort is the staff. Everyone is very friendly and accommodating. Pacific Resort is the definitely the top choice for a great couple or family holiday in Raro.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatrickAblir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Came back from this place last week.
Stunning location with up-market and modern rooms. Gardens are nice and lush which compliment the beautiful beach. The food is not overpriced and the sand under your feet on the beachfront restaurant sets this place apart from all others on the island.
The staff are always friendly and willing to help, they often know you by name.
Good for families or couples - worth the extra over the over resorts..

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SDeeney85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We have stayed here twice, once in 2006 and once in 2014. Both times have been simply amazing....We will never forget the first night when we walked down the path from our room, to the beach, and saw the most amazing array of stars and night skies imaginable. As there are no high rise buildings or massive light sources around the island, the stars here are so impressive and an experience you will not forget. We loved our room, and the way they have furnished it. We enjoyed the walk to breakfast each morning, the beach area, and the barefoot bar by the waters edge....The pool is small, but the water is lovely and warm. During our stay, we had a dance night where locals performed for us with their amazing dance and high energy music. Every minute here was enjoyable. The staff were so friendly and helpful...Kia Orana everybody........

Room Tip: You can hire motor bikes and scooters from the office. Try to get there when the local dance show i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zzzman34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My husband and 3 other adult family members enjoyed 9 days of relaxation in a premium 2 bedroom villa. Fantastic!!! The location is idyllic with picture perfect views of the lagoon and tropical gardens. Rooms and gardens all very well maintained with excellent facillities within the resort. Barefoot Bar was ideal for that relaxed, beach holiday with a range of delicious cocktails and snacks. (Literally at the waters edge)
All staff were extremely welcoming and helpful. We will definitely stay at the Pacific Resort again when we return to Rarotonga.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

We absolutely loved the Pacific Resort. The 2 villas for 9 of us were perfect, well appointed with everything you needed. Location excellent, Muri Beach definitely the best especially with a toddler. Restaurant beautiful ~ on the sand right beside the water. A great family holiday, totally recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce and Carol... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Fantastic rooms with all amenities. We stayed in a premium garden suite which was really lovely but door window overlooked a car park so try and avoid rooms 5-10.
The good here is really great. I had the squid for lunch accompanied by a frozen margarita and would have it over and over again.
Make sure you snap up one of the beautiful blue bean bags for sunbathing I the beach. Disappointed I had to pay for paddle boarding as all other resorts normally offer this for free.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Chasmaybank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muri
0.7 mi away
Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa
0.1 mi away
Muri Beach Club Hotel
5.4 mi away
Sanctuary Rarotonga-on the beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Palm Grove
Palm Grove
#1 of 1 in Vaimaanga
566 reviews
4 mi away
Moana Sands Beachfront Hotel
0.8 mi away
Rumours Luxury Villas and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Resort Rarotonga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Resort Rarotonga

Address: Muri Beach, Muri, Cook Islands
Region: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Rarotonga > Muri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Muri
#3 Luxury Hotel in Muri
#3 Spa Hotel in Muri
Price Range: £212 - £340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pacific Resort Rarotonga 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Authentic Boutique … Pacific Resort Rarotonga, superbly situated on 5.5 acres of manicured beachfront, our 4-star full service authentic boutique resort, offering an intimate collection of just 64 rooms, suites and villas. Each room is tastefully decorated in a contemporary Polynesian style overlooking either the flourishing tropical gardens or the gorgeous white sands of Muri Beach and lagoon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pacific Resort Rarotonga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Resort Rarotonga Hotel Muri
Pacific Hotel Rarotonga
Pacific Hotel Muri
Raratonga
Pacific Resort Rarotonga Muri, Cook Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing