We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service in the restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pacific Resort Rarotonga

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pacific Resort Rarotonga
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Muri
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service in the restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

I organised a work lunch here for 37 people and the communication from my first inquiry through to the last thank you email was smooth and helpful. They set us up with a BBQ in a beach marquee, food was loved by all and the service was very friendly and accommodating. Overall my experience with Pacific Resort was seamless!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Char_aimee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,050 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    619
    298
    75
    34
    24
See reviews for
406
426
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed at the Pacific Resort for 14 days,that was our 4th time.The maintanance is kept up to date,the gardens are beautiful & have that lovely island ambience.The chickens & roosters are a nice touch & weren't a problem.We have recommended The Pacific to many people & will return again.Muri lagoon is the best spot on the Island,with small local shops & cafes & restaurants within walking distance.All staff are very helpful & happy.One slight downside was the breakfast as it didn't vary,so for 14 days was a bit boring.The cooked breakfast was great but you had to pay more,they also ran out of crockery ect often.BUT that won't stop us from returning.We are in our 60's & had a great time buzzing around on the scooters.Try it you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: We stayed in room number 1,just near reception & thought it might be a bit noisy,but it was gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 223GillD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

After staying at the Pacific Resort in Aitutaki we had much lower expectations for this property - we were wrong! Sure, it's much busier and has a lot more guests, but in many ways it was just as good. The beachfront room was great, the staff were very friendly and the bar and restaurants were superb. Plus there's a lot happening on Muri Beach with other bars, restaurants and shops in easy walking distance. We would definitely stay here again.
A big thanks goes to the staff who retrieved some clothes inadvertently left in our room. They were couriered back to us within a week.

Room Tip: Of the beachfront rooms at ground level ask for Room 101. It's nicely trucked away and since it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank terry6004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Thank you so much we were looked after by everyone at the resort, very friendly.
Also we were there as a group for my son's wedding, that was so beautiful and the resort did
us proud. We are just looking at photo's sent from the wedding and the setting looked wonderful.
The food what can I say melt in the mouth. Over all this has been the best holiday and is a wonderful Pacific resort Rarotonga place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carolyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blenheim Nz
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed with you in march with a big group of 20! Could not fault anything! was so so enjoyable!
would like to special mention Billie front he barefoot bar!! amazing lady and goes beyond her call to cater for any need! Miss her!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

I am the Luckiest Mum! My Family arranged my Big Birthday to be held at the Pacific Resort in Rarotonga. From the moment we were met at the Airport until we left homeward bound seven days later it was so special. The Resort is a beautifully kept property at Muri Beach. We were spoilt with Beachfront Accommodation and our family located around the property. 19 of us. The rooms are spacious, very clean and comfortable. The staff were amazing! Nothing was too much trouble and they went way beyond and gave amazing service. I celebrated this birthday for a full week with the staff becoming friends and making us all so welcome. They organised a Lagoon Cruise with Canapes, a Beach BBQ for our family and even stayed on to make sure we had a great time. Kia Orana to all the Staff and once again many thanks, your awesome!!

Room Tip: We loved our Beachfront Room, what a position.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

We traveled recently to celebrate our mum's special birthday as a group of 19 which included 10 kids (most of them active boys!). The service was consistently fantastic throughout our seven days there! Nothing was ever too hard and all the staff were incredible at providing not only a service with a smile, but often going above and beyond what would be considered exceptional service. The rooms were really spacious, clean and comfortable! All Food and Beverage outlets were incredible. Food was fantastic and all round just such an enjoyable and memorable experience!!
Thanks Pacific Resort! You deserve the 5 stars in every aspect.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Radhika L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muri
0.8 mi away
Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa
0.1 mi away
Muri Beach Club Hotel
3.7 mi away
Palm Grove
Palm Grove
#1 of 1 in Vaimaanga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Rumours Luxury Villas and Spa
7.0 mi away
The Edgewater Resort & Spa
5.5 mi away
The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Resort Rarotonga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Resort Rarotonga

Property: Pacific Resort Rarotonga
Address: Muri Beach, Muri, Cook Islands
Region: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Rarotonga > Muri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Muri
#3 Luxury Hotel in Muri
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Muri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pacific Resort Rarotonga 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Authentic Boutique….Rarotonga’s leading full-service authentic boutique resort is nestled discreetly in one of the world’s most spellbinding spots. Stretching one kilometre along the south-eastern coast of Rarotonga, Muri beach is laden with glorious white sand, fringed by palm trees and lapped by the gentle waters of a shallow, safe lagoon. This boutique resort offers a perfect blend of modern comforts and traditional island hospitality. A place where simple, lazy days meet luxurious evenings. And where the friendly, gracious staff meet your every request. Dining at the resort is a fine experience. Be tempted by succulent fresh seafood, Pacific and international dishes, or be summoned by beating drums to an authentic Cook Islands feast.No matter how you choose to fill your days and nights at this breathtakingly beautiful place that is Pacific Resort Rarotonga, one thing is certain. You’ll leave feeling rested, restored and renewed. And above all, determined to return. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Pacific Resort Rarotonga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Resort Rarotonga Hotel Muri
Pacific Hotel Rarotonga
Pacific Hotel Muri
Raratonga
Pacific Resort Rarotonga Muri, Cook Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing